@pozbaird

@LIVIFOREVER

@Saint Shug

@Ya Bezzer!

@C4mmy31

@Alert Mongoose

@Hendricks

@Matty-RCFC

@rainbowrising (obviously some reverse logic here)

There's another 22 posters who had us 11th.

Tbf mate, I predicted my own team in the bottom 6 🤣

7 minutes ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:

Those who predicted Dundee bottom:

@RandomGuy.

@Lex

@buddie06smfc

@AJF

@gazelle83

@pozbaird

@LIVIFOREVER

@Saint Shug

@Ya Bezzer!

@C4mmy31

@Alert Mongoose

@Hendricks

@Matty-RCFC

Yup, got that wildly wrong. Pretty much like my Grand National predictions. 🥲

On 13/07/2023 at 06:38, RandomGuy. said:

Try and group it, as always.

Celtic/Rangers - Guaranteed to be the top two before the season starts, meh.

Aberdeen/Hearts/Hibernian - Squads too good to be near the bottom half, but that depends on the managers not being a disaster. 2 rookie managers plus Johnson makes it hard to predict.

Livingston/St Mirren - Managers who are proven at this level + squads that have good players for this level. Should both be looking more at the top half than relegation but only if they dont get weaker by the close of the window. Losing Nouble/Anderson or Strain/Baccus/O'Hara could bump them down.

Ross County - Experienced manager and looking like one of the most expensively built squads theyve ever had. A relegation battle would be a major failure, but they might be in one for a period of the season.

Dundee/Kilmarnock/Motherwell/St Johnstone - Think the 4 worst squads in the division? Dundee/Killie trying to build squads, while Motherwell/Saints trying to cull their squad in size while adding quality. 2 first time managers involved here too.

Very early prediction is...

1. Celtic

2. Rangers

3. Aberdeen

4. Hearts

5. Hibernian

6. Livingston

7. St Mirren

8. Ross County

9. Motherwell

10. St Johnstone 

11. Kilmarnock

12. Dundee

Wouldnt be stunned if one of Hearts/Hibs has an absolute shocker, changes managers 3 times, and finishes bottom half.

Also think one of the bottom 4 might challenge the top half.

Fucking idiot.

On 14/07/2023 at 17:32, Matty-RCFC said:

Not 100% sure in terms of 1-12 shouts so I’ll probably do that in 2-3 weeks but I’ve got a few hunches for the season:

- Top 2 to be far closer than the past couple years.

- Aberdeen to be 3rd by a mile.

- Both Edinburgh sides to struggle

- Dundee to do well under Docherty and be well safe of relegation

- Ourselves, Livingston and St Johnstone to dog it out.

All this based on current squads. Could (and will) obviously change start of August

Not bad, to be fair (apart from the Aberdeen and Hearts shouts, lol).

Edited by Matty-RCFC

On 15/07/2023 at 03:32, Hoose Rice said:

Rangers

Celtc 

Hibernian 

Motherwell 

Aberdeen 

St Mirren

Hertz

Killie 

Dundee 

St Johnstone 

Ross County 

Livi

Started at the bottom decent and it all fell to shite - the story of my life really.

Edited by Hoose Rice

On 06/08/2023 at 03:03, ATLIS said:

Seeing folk pick Livi to finish bottom when we've finished preseason scoring 16, conceding 2 and losing none is really something. We're far stronger than we were last season and have returned to Brexit ball/physical football where we don't concede.

This aged well!

On 03/08/2023 at 10:41, PauloPerth said:

Motherwell were stinking most of last season and replaced a 30 goal striker with Theo Bair, so I’m going for them for a change.

90 Day Fiance Kara GIF by TLC

On 06/08/2023 at 03:03, ATLIS said:

Seeing folk pick Livi to finish bottom when we've finished preseason scoring 16, conceding 2 and losing none is really something. We're far stronger than we were last season and have returned to Brexit ball/physical football where we don't concede.

200w(4).gif.7e69064ba4295da57226ae4ad1e151b2.gif

On 06/08/2023 at 03:55, ATLIS said:

Since we came back up we've never been in a relegation fight. We are fuelled mainly just by annoying other people :D 

Not in a relegation fight this season either I suppose 

Quite funny how many predicted us for 3rd. Myself included but I did caveat it…

My overall prediction was absolutely shite too. I think other than the obvious it’s just an incredibly difficult league to predict before a ball is kicked. 

2 hours ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:

Those who predicted Dundee bottom:

@RandomGuy.

@Lex

@buddie06smfc

@AJF

@gazelle83

@pozbaird

@LIVIFOREVER

@Saint Shug

@Ya Bezzer!

@C4mmy31

@Alert Mongoose

@Hendricks

@Matty-RCFC

Congratulations on your magnificent achievement. If you could just maim 5 or 6 Rangers players on Wednesday that would be appreciated. 

3 minutes ago, PauloPerth said:

Yes, quite.  The world of Scottish football is a truly bizarre place.

To be fair after his 1st few appearances I think all Well fans would have agreed….

He still needs a good few chances to score a goal. And as often is the case he scores from the more difficult opportunities and misses the easier chances. 

6 minutes ago, welldaft said:

To be fair after his 1st few appearances I think all Well fans would have agreed….

He still needs a good few chances to score a goal. And as often is the case he scores from the more difficult opportunities and misses the easier chances. 

He’s had a brilliant season overall. Must be really satisfying for where he is now and where we are.

Especially with that suitcase full of money we had to pay off his contract with!

These threads are the same on every forum in the world.

Take last season's table, apply your team's coloured tinted glasses, post.

Next season almost everybody will predict Hearts to finish third, Killie and St Mirren to make top 6 etc etc.

I find it funny that most thought Aberdeen would be good in the league and shite in Europe, and instead they've been guff in the league and were pretty decent all things considered in the Conference League group stage.

St Mirren's start to the season has probably shafted a few people's predictions.

If you remove their first seven games, their form is that of a team in a relegation battle.

I'm aware that points won in August are as good as any other time of year, but that wee purple patch  was built on narrow games going their way by a goal. Fitba is small margins, and they've been propelled into the top six on the back of that.

Expect some utter fools to hire Robinson and be surprised when it doesn't go well.

Edited by VincentGuerin

On 13/07/2023 at 08:15, Brmiddleton4 said:

1. Celtic

2. Rangers 

3. Aberdeen 

4. Hearts

5. Motherwell

6. Dundee

7. st mirren

8. hibs

9. Killie

10. Livingston

11. Ross county

12. St Johnstone

Looking back at this…..this actually isn’t too bad of a prediction besides killie and Aberdeen I’m probably the only one who predicted dundee top half lol