St Mirren v Alex Rae’s Sevco Zombies

1 hour ago, glenburn bud said:

Ian Scanlon :wub:

The 3-0 win over Rangers with help from Zico, Scan and Maca was the start of a 4 game home run that is probably the greatest in the club’s history? Dundee Utd were reigning champions and reached the European Cup Semi Final.

In true St Mirren style we lost our next home game to bottom placed St Johnstone.

3C9929E2-2A13-4A84-B07E-75F31666A36A.jpeg

79E8538B-8E07-4E15-A47F-1F5C7452857A.jpeg

E2D64D07-129E-491E-B835-555D634F8442.jpeg

329DBA59-5BAA-40D0-BEF0-4A5875DF9117.jpeg

Edited by Captain_Sensible

51 minutes ago, Captain_Sensible said:

The 3-0 win over Rangers with help from Zico, Scan and Maca was the start of a 4 game home run that is probably the greatest in the club’s history? Dundee Utd were reigning champions and reached the European Cup Semi Final.

In true St Mirren style we lost our next home game to bottom placed St Johnstone.

3C9929E2-2A13-4A84-B07E-75F31666A36A.jpeg

79E8538B-8E07-4E15-A47F-1F5C7452857A.jpeg

E2D64D07-129E-491E-B835-555D634F8442.jpeg

Amazing how poor the crowd were at those games. 

1 hour ago, Captain_Sensible said:

The game against Dundee United Stevie Clarke hit an absolute screamer from around the half way line in front of the north bank just on the half time whistle and was ruled out. 
It was arguably better than the Ian Scanlon one that counted against Celtic. 

Hopefully we will have a minute’s applause for Zico on Sunday, the Rangers fans don’t do silence during these times. We had the applause the last time they were in Paisley and their staunchness didn’t allow them to join in for some of them. 

38 minutes ago, Lola montez said:

Hopefully we will have a minute’s applause for Zico on Sunday, the Rangers fans don’t do silence during these times. We had the applause the last time they were in Paisley and their staunchness didn’t allow them to join in for some of them. 

I think, for a lot of their supporters, at times like this they must go through a mental checklist to decide if they’ll respect a minute’s silence, disrupt a minute’s silence, join in with a minute’s applause, ignore a minute’s applause, or boo, just fcuking boo. I reckon their mental process is like this… as much as their mental capacity allows. Not a lot…

1. Who’s this fur’?

2. Wis’ he a Timm?

3. Did he play fur’ ‘them’?

4. Did he play fur’ anyone else we don’t like?

5. Did we have him marked doon’ as a kunt?

6. Are we sure he wisnae’ a Timm?

7. St Mirren and Aberdeen? Fcuking Aberdeen? 

8. That St Mirren Chairman. We dinnae’ like that kunt.

Check complete. Decision is in. Brain cell (singular) says…. Booooo!

Edited by pozbaird

21 hours ago, Captain_Sensible said:

Gates in the early 80s in Scotland were terrible 

My memories of the early eighties are not what they should be thank to pre match drinks.

Speaking of which, would anybody know if the Court Bar would be open pre match on Sunday (Asking for a friend) ?

St Mirren will get absolutely nothing from the match officials on Sunday.  Lookout for St Mirren players getting booked for their first foul and Rangers players getting away with three or four fouls before a booking.  Watch Rangers players fall over on minimal contact and get a foul .

SFA and Sky are desperate for Rangers to get three points , they don't want Celtic to open up a massive gap on Rangers .

Mr Walsh has a remit on Sunday to ensure St Mirren don't win .

17 minutes ago, MenstrieSaint said:

St Mirren will get absolutely nothing from the match officials on Sunday.  Lookout for St Mirren players getting booked for their first foul and Rangers players getting away with three or four fouls before a booking.  Watch Rangers players fall over on minimal contact and get a foul .

SFA and Sky are desperate for Rangers to get three points , they don't want Celtic to open up a massive gap on Rangers .

Mr Walsh has a remit on Sunday to ensure St Mirren don't win .

12 minutes ago, AW saint said:

100% Rangers will get a penalty on Sunday. Even if a Rangers player doen't cross the half way line they will still find a way to award a penalty. 

Crikey

21 minutes ago, AW saint said:

100% Rangers will get a penalty on Sunday. Even if a Rangers player doen't cross the half way line they will still find a way to award a penalty. 

Only if I was the ref.