Terrible patter on the forum

On 21/11/2023 at 17:52, SandyCromarty said:

I don't know how true t is but I heard a story a while back that Adams was born a Siamese twin.

And instead of being joined at the hip or chest Adams face was stuck up the other twins arse.

If true it explains his look.

Make of that what you will.

On 18/11/2023 at 22:23, Richey Edwards said:

Most Scottish towns can at least display a blue plaque saying something like William Wallace shit in the woods here 04/10/1302. What can EK claim? 

Falkirk seems to have a few of these plaques, which must surely amuse any visitors from Ayrshire.

You'd think there might have been a few Bairns worth bragging about spending the night.

Burns-Plaque_square.jpg

Slight diversion into real life patter; couple of auld yins in the pub chatting away at the moment, and one just relayed the story of his latest visit to the doctor. Apparently she asked him to take his shirt off, and he said "you first".

ce5.gif

On 24/11/2023 at 22:17, BFTD said:

Falkirk seems to have a few of these plaques, which must surely amuse any visitors from Ayrshire.

You'd think there might have been a few Bairns worth bragging about spending the night.

Burns-Plaque_square.jpg

"Elizabeth Fraser got pissed here in 1981 because the pubs in Grangemouth were shite"

On 18/11/2023 at 19:36, Richey Edwards said:

Someone at sometime thought let's build a new town with absolutely no history and no heritage and put a load of roundabouts in it.

Hoe could you build a new town with history and heritage?

11 hours ago, alta-pete said:

Context?

Discussion about the health benefits of basil seed drinks, IIRC.

Seriously, I don't care how nice it tastes, I'm not drinking that.

1-2.jpg