Killie v Celtic

33 minutes ago, Central Belt Caley said:

Not sure if this has been posted but gave me a good laugh anyway :lol:

Imagine being that age and being so raging that your team lost one (ONE) game of football while strolling to the title that you throw a punch at somebody.

Pathetic.

41 minutes ago, AJF said:

What has Rodgers done to Kyogo btw? Seems to have absolutely ruined him.

Kyogo wants to run in behind, it’s his movement that makes him dangerous however he’s having to drop too deep. The tactics currently don’t suit him and he’s trying to adapt, we either need to play a little more directly or employ a no 10 to help him. I thinks he’s also suffering from the fact we don’t have Jota, Abada or Maeda either 

Edited by Jinky67

27 minutes ago, AngusTheBull said:

Imagine being that age and being so raging that your team lost one (ONE) game of football while strolling to the title that you throw a punch at somebody.

Pathetic.

He's a Celtic fan.

45 minutes ago, AngusTheBull said:

Pathetic.

Weird bunch, over the past few seasons I’ve seen winless runs spanning months and never been tempted to batter an opposition fan. Billy Dodds on the other hand…

1 hour ago, Jinky67 said:

Kyogo wants to run in behind, it’s his movement that makes him dangerous however he’s having to drop too deep. The tactics currently don’t suit him and he’s trying to adapt, we either need to play a little more directly or employ a no 10 to help him. I thinks he’s also suffering from the fact we don’t have Jota, Abada or Maeda either 

You can have Lammers in January,  a cracking no.10.

10 hours ago, LuboMoravcik said:

It does if the pitches are looked after properly.

Nonsense, grass pitches deteriorate in the winter and can't be kept perfect, no matter how much money you chuck at it with ground staff, the growing season is over. Some will even turn into ploughed fields, total nonsense argument trying to portray Grass pitches as perfect bowling greens 'conducive for playing good football'.

Of course you could always advocate for a fairer league, where clubs get a better share of the money, making it more competitive, but no, lets focus on the plastic pitches.

15 hours ago, LuboMoravcik said:

The plastic pitches in Scotland are a joke tbh. They should be banned in the top flight. They look shite on telly and are not conducive to good football. 

And so it begins.....

Always cheated, never defeated 👍

12 hours ago, Hoose Rice said:

See if the thousands of glory hunting bigoted b*****ds that support your club and the other erse cheek took interest in their local teams then perhaps they could afford to have pitches they never have to rent out to the community.  

Here's a wee story for you, it's fact actually....

Billy Bowie recently submitted the application for planning permission for our new training facility with East Ayrshire Council which would allow Killie to replace the current surface with a grass pitch.

So far there have been objections from over 40 people lodged against the application. 

These objections list the names and location of the people who submitted them, many from as far afield as 10 miles away from the new training grounds location.

Surprise surprise the vast majority are all fans of a certain Glasgow club according to their various social media accounts, all using the exact same copy n paste objection letter.

This is how petty they are. 

1 hour ago, C4mmy31 said:

Here's a wee story for you, it's fact actually....

Billy Bowie recently submitted the application for planning permission for our new training facility with East Ayrshire Council which would allow Killie to replace the current surface with a grass pitch.

So far there have been objections from over 40 people lodged against the application. 

These objections list the names and location of the people who submitted them, many from as far afield as 10 miles away from the new training grounds location.

Surprise surprise the vast majority are all fans of a certain Glasgow club according to their various social media accounts, all using the exact same copy n paste objection letter.

This is how petty they are. 

Thistle? They are a p***kly bunch. 😂 

11 hours ago, VictorOnopko said:

Brando.gif

Congrats on showing that you don't understand what a sweeping statement is.

11 hours ago, velo army said:

It's not that simple. Clubs further down the table need to find ways of making money to keep up (or to simply stay up). We've often gone down the groundsharing route which has made an unholy mess of our pitch.

Having a pitch like Kilmarnock have would mean that we don't need to spend a fortune on undersoil heating, the Firhill Complex (plastic pitch) and we can hire out the pitch to local community. 

I would be interested to see how much financial difference they make tbh as I imagine it's enough to improve the team to the tune of a couple of league positions, but that's not based on much.

Then the league or the govering body should come up with a plan to help subsidise those clubs in need. Anyone in favour of plastic pitches are the exact type of people holding the Scottish game back.

4 minutes ago, Empty It said:

Armchair Celtic fan moaning about plastic pitches because they dont look good on TV. 

article-2596524-1A96B63B00000578-347_634x426.jpg

Was at the game through the week but crack on with your ignorance pal. For clarity, they look shite in person too. They're an embarrassment.

Edited by LuboMoravcik

17 minutes ago, LuboMoravcik said:

Congrats on showing that you don't understand what a sweeping statement is.

Then the league or the govering body should come up with a plan to help subsidise those clubs in need. Anyone in favour of plastic pitches are the exact type of people holding the Scottish game back.

I'd be keen to see your working on this particular sweeping statement.

15 minutes ago, LuboMoravcik said:

The exact type of people holding the Scottish game back.

Your club certainly fits that description. It's a shame that no other league would tolerate the bigotry that your club and your partners in crime bring. Moan as much as you like. You c***s are comfortable here because the sfa won't hold you to account.