Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

I need a haircut but I'm either busy and late back from work, or the place is shut at the time I get back -this situation has perpetuated for a week now.

edit: euro draw. as usual we are stuffed. -spain, czech republic lichenstein, lithuania and us.

Edited by theentomologist

Enter Shakiri, yes? That could make for an unhappy pair of kids when I see them for lunch this afternoon!sad.gif

I won't ask how long the "Sorry you were out when we called" card from the postie had been lying on the kitchen table before my boy went to the Sorting Office yesterday morning. ph34r.gif

Cheers for the heads up.wink.gif

Coooooooorect.

I don't know either, but I'd expect quite a while.

The box office isn't actually open today, so there's no way to obtain the tickets. Baws.

I've just had one of the worst days in my short-term existence. A good day out was had up at Dingwall but a horrid, horrid performance. When I got back from the fitba', I had a nap on the couch. Sadly, I didn't lock my front door. This resulted in me finding an intruder in my kitchen at 4am. I fucking screamed at the b*****d who immediately bolted oot the door. A quick look around the house and looks like he'd only stolen my wallet. Bank card has been cancelled immediately. Didn't bother phoning the police. Nae much they could do.

I'm an idiot :(

I would NOT describe this as petty !

Downing a bottle of Magners in 20 minutes = not smart. Nor was firing into a lassie my pal really likes, and now I'm gong to look like a p***k and a half.

Ok firstly, "downing" a bottle in 20 minutes isn't downing, that is "savouring". Secondly don't worry about this girl, maybe I've got the wrong end of the stick but if he really liked her would he not have stopped being a jessie and done something about it? If he's going to be a big girl's blouse about it then just apologise.

I'm stuck doing the most pointless uni excersise ever. It's not even an essay, it's asking us to find different sources (ebooks, ejournals etc) and the uni search engine for this is being a bitch and it's not coming up with anything relating to the topic in question. Pointless. My sunday league team got gubbed earlier on, I'm shattered and dejected from that. Also I want to meet John and Edward, and stab them in their fucking faces til they die. I have never seen 2 more infuriating individuals in my life. After about 2/3 months of unending happiness I'm just fucked off today for the above reasons. I can't socialise with my mates or my girl because of said work.

Have a trip to Aberdeen planed for this Saturday and have done for about a month, it's for my Sons birthday, we're going to the cinema then to Frankie and Benny's for something to eat. Which is all good but it's only just dawned on me that it's a Saturday and I'm going to miss the football and if I even mention it in the passing my Wife will rip me a new one.

Take your son to the football and then have something to eat in one of the fine dining places in Montrose?

Ok firstly, "downing" a bottle in 20 minutes isn't downing, that is "savouring". Secondly don't worry about this girl, maybe I've got the wrong end of the stick but if he really liked her would he not have stopped being a jessie and done something about it? If he's going to be a big girl's blouse about it then just apologise.

Basically that's what it is. The plan was to hook them both up at the party, he was fannying about and not speaking to her, I got talking to her and the rest is histroy, I guess. I never intended for it to happen, it just did.

She's way out of my league, but I don't give a f**k. :D

Take your son to the football and then have something to eat in one of the fine dining places in Montrose?

Unfortunately the football gene has not been passed down and he wants me to take him and his mate to the cinema, he's turning 11.

Basically that's what it is. The plan was to hook them both up at the party, he was fannying about and not speaking to her, I got talking to her and the rest is histroy, I guess. I never intended for it to happen, it just did.

She's way out of my league, but I don't give a f**k. biggrin.gif

histroy indeed.

Urgh, in a bit of a tricky predicament right now. I desperately need a slash, but if I go to the toilet I'll wake my folks up and by the length of the piss they'll know I've been drinking (something I told them I didn't do) and my head is banging like f**k. Downing a bottle of Magners in 20 minutes = not smart. Nor was firing into a lassie my pal really likes, and now I'm gong to look like a p***k and a half. It's also like 3am and on my iPod touch posting on an Internet football forum as everyone I know is asleep. Been up since like 7 as well so I'm dog tired. What the f**k am I doing?

Aye, I used to hate it when my parents listened at the wall to see how long I was pishing in the middle of the night.

I've just had one of the worst days in my short-term existence. A good day out was had up at Dingwall but a horrid, horrid performance. When I got back from the fitba', I had a nap on the couch. Sadly, I didn't lock my front door. This resulted in me finding an intruder in my kitchen at 4am. I fucking screamed at the b*****d who immediately bolted oot the door. A quick look around the house and looks like he'd only stolen my wallet. Bank card has been cancelled immediately. Didn't bother phoning the police. Nae much they could do.

I'm an idiot :(

Why'd you not kick his c**t?!

She's way out of my league, but I don't give a f**k. :D

Ach well. Serves him right for being such a big jessie, and it looks like you wanted her more. Fair play.

Enter Shakiri, yes? That could make for an unhappy pair of kids when I see them for lunch this afternoon!sad.gif

I won't ask how long the "Sorry you were out when we called" card from the postie had been lying on the kitchen table before my boy went to the Sorting Office yesterday morning. ph34r.gif

Cheers for the heads up.wink.gif

Coooooooorect.

I don't know either, but I'd expect quite a while.

The box office isn't actually open today, so there's no way to obtain the tickets. Baws.

Since 15th January! Hence the Post Office sent them back after three weeks on 5th February!rolleyes.gif

To be fair they tried phoning the ticket seller to arrange a box office pick up at Barrowlands but they got back from the Sorting Office at 12:30 and, you guessed it, the seller's office shut at 12:00. Bad luck buddy. The kids were pissed off too and the Ex is just hoping she can get a refund - which I doubt.sad.gif

If it helps, I beat him at Adventure Golf and wiped the floor with him at pool.

Competitive Dad 2-0 Absent Minded son!biggrin.gif

PS They live with their mother, 'sno ma fault!wink.gif

PPS On a different matter, I had a fantastic night out having dinner with my Pagan friends but have learnt that carrying a piece of Rose Quartz Crystal is not a guarantee of successfully wooing the object of my desire. Neither was giving her a chocolate heart on a stick! And, once safely seen onto her bus home, I discovered the last train to Paisley had long gone and that Glasgow Central is awash with drunken, young folk smothered in cheap after-shave and perfume but little clothing and forming a massive queue for the few taxis's daring to ply their trade. Needless to say, the late night N9 bus to Linwood via Paisley was an "interesting" experience. I didn't realise that, a bit like Cinderalla, young ladies seem to lose their shoes after midnight!blink.gif

PPS On a different matter, I had a fantastic night out having dinner with my Pagan friends but have learnt that carrying a piece of Rose Quartz Crystal is not a guarantee of successfully wooing the object of my desire.

Well thanks for that tip.

And their morals. Ka-ching!

My Nag is that it looks like I'll be back working in a call centre part time for a few months.

Damn. A missed opportunity then.rolleyes.gif

I took the cowards way out - sat next to the window near the front of the bus, plugged into my MP3, read my book and sloped away into darkest Whitehaugh around 1 in the morning.