Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

1 hour ago, Unleash The Nade said:

Richard Ashcroft

Responsible for some decent tunes , but a complete and utter tosspot

He looks like a Spitting Image puppet version of himself in his latest video. Very strange, rubbery and orange looking. 

BAF63E75-FC1B-446B-BEE4-B4BB8A056F97.jpeg

Edited by Hand As Porn

5 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

I am in a tiny wee Chinese takeaway. Its rammed with about 20 folk. The last four orders have been taken away by couples or parents with their kids in tow. Get them tae f**k!

Put your hand up with a tenner, they probably think you're somebody's kid.

Pundits and commentators claiming that player reactions are an accurate indicator over an incident.

Total pish. The majority of footballers are cheating wanks and supremely dishonest who will claim for absolutely everything even when they know they're wrong.

1 hour ago, AsimButtHitsASix said:

It's a soft 'g'. So the 'ng' sound should be like the end of 'sing'. Sounds more like "Tong-a" than "Tong-ga"

That's a good explanation, Asim, or it should be, but where I am currently living the word sing has a hard g sound at the end so singer becomes sing-ger

A sing-ger is someone who singgs a songg. 

11 hours ago, AsimButtHitsASix said:

No one at the BBC knows how to pronounce Tonga.

Everyone pronounces Tonga wrong, that disnae bother me, but ye'd think the folk on the news would know.

If there was video of Limmy's 'Kabul' sketch on youtube I'd be posting it here.

Why is 'Match of the Day' called that? When it started (in 1964, I think) they only showed highlights of one game, which was by definition the match of the day. But now that they show highlights from all the Premier League games the title is meaningless.

A more truthful title would be 'All the Matches we Care About and the Lower Leagues Can GTF'.