Quick Question Thread

1 minute ago, BFTD said:

It's a feature of modern databases - deleted data isn't actually deleted, it's just marked for deletion and hidden. It can then be deleted at a later date.

Just a failsafe in case some eejit runs DROP ALL and is shocked that the website has suddenly stopped working.

That's a brave thing to call Div that. 

38 minutes ago, Swarley said:

That's a brave thing to call Div that. 

I'm sure the High Heid Yin has never accidentally the whole database and had a moment of panic about when the last backup was taken  :shutup

23 minutes ago, Mark Connolly said:

I believe that's why we had the wasteland, and why the all time Dundee thread is relatively new...

Have we had any Dundee based mods who might have benefitted from their club thread being permanently razed to the ground?  :P

1 minute ago, BFTD said:

I'm sure the High Heid Yin has never accidentally the whole database and had a moment of panic about when the last backup was taken  :shutup

Have we had any Dundee based mods who might have benefitted from their club thread being permanently razed to the ground?  :P

Pretty sure @Radford just thought it would be funny

5 hours ago, BFTD said:

What's your point, throbber? That post seems to be bothering you for some reason.

I got a couple of messages about your thread being taken down yesterday, one of which said that you'd been accused of something pretty terrible (and, I presume, untrue) and the thread disappeared soon afterwards, so I'm guessing that might be why you/a mod took it down? If it wasn't you and you're genuinely confused, you could tag one of them in to explain it to you.

@Bully Wee Villa

@Arthur Orton

19 minutes ago, Arthur Orton said:

I didn't remove it but I can understand why it was.  Multiple reports about a posters comments and also a serious allegation about another poster.

I'm guessing that's why it was removed.

IMG_1460.gif

Posted (edited)
12 minutes ago, BFTD said:

Watch your back, throbs.

Hide contents

?type=responsive-gallery-fullscreen

What allegations were made about a poster ?

Was it when I implied you had a vigorous “examination” from your high school pe teacher?

Edited by throbber

18 minutes ago, throbber said:

What allegations were made about a poster ?

Was it when I implied you had a vigorous “examination” from your high school pe teacher?

Supposedly there was some stuff said about you. I won't be repeating it in public, and I've no idea who said it, but I'm guessing one of the permabanned posse. You can PM me if you like.

I missed that, but I'm starting to see why the thread was binned now TBH.

31 minutes ago, scottsdad said:

How much does it cost to get a tree cut down? 

You could possibly have your whole house destroyed if you give the work to amateurs.

HTH

7 hours ago, scottsdad said:

How much does it cost to get a tree cut down? 

Who is the P&Ber who always seems to maim/seriously injure themselves whenever they do DIY? Don't ask them.

12 minutes ago, hk blues said:

No idea, you've got me stumped. 

I twigged you are trying to be funny here. 

You should stick to the original question and leave the puns out.

1 minute ago, Fullerene said:

I twigged you are trying to be funny here. 

You should stick to the original question and leave the puns out.

I did go out on a bit of a limb right enough.