The New Raith Rovers Thread

The problem with the young team down the front would ultimately be them just charging on to the pitch any time a goal went in. Get them a section up the back set up for next season and try "police" them from invading the pitch for the rest of this season Imo. 

In principle the railway stand was a good idea for them but it was always coming down to splitting our support to opposite ends of the stadium. It was never going to work unfortunately. 

I was of the opinion the railway stand option was only appealing to the young team for the sake of the Dunfermline games in any case.

Now it would appear that only applied to the first game of the season against them, in the League Cup.

If they’re not arsed about sitting in the railway stand, that’s fine. The club have done the right thing by trialling it as an option for them. No brass neck if it didn’t work. Up the back of the south stand is probably the best place for them, all things considered.

1 hour ago, Langtounlaud said:

Why not stick them in the wee corner of the main stand? Close to the South Stand, less likely to get on other folks nerves by stealing seats or standing in the stairwell and more difficult for them to throw flares onto the pitch or to invade the pitch

Well wee bro, the main stand would be a no no.  When we were in hospitality in that stand, we were singing away during the game, and the stewards came to us and asked us to be quiet as one of the old duffers had complained he couldn't HEAR the game!!
THAT is what you are up against in the furnace dodger stand.

So young ones will definitely NOT be welcome in there.

10 minutes ago, Heid_The_Baw said:

Well wee bro, the main stand would be a no no.  When we were in hospitality in that stand, we were singing away during the game, and the stewards came to us and asked us to be quiet as one of the old duffers had complained he couldn't HEAR the game!!

Well, chuck the auld anes in the railway stand 

5 hours ago, Heid_The_Baw said:

We prefer to be called coffin ⚰️ dodgers, and young ones most certainly are welcome. No drums or trumpets though. No loud noises either. Our hearts wouldn’t take it. Thanks in advance.

P.S. Bring your own seat pillow and travel rug.

45 minutes ago, Scary Bear said:

We prefer to be called coffin ⚰️ dodgers, and young ones most certainly are welcome. No drums or trumpets though. No loud noises either. Our hearts wouldn’t take it. Thanks in advance.

P.S. Bring your own seat pillow and travel rug.

You at least supply the werthers originals though? 

21 hours ago, pub car king said:

I think the main stand still houses some original features from when it was built, including tartan rugs and ear trumpets. 

:D :D

...and some of the original fans. :)  Bunnets and all.

On a more serious note, any of the young fuds go on the park on Saturday should be rewarded with a 3 month ban.  2nd offence = season ban.  3rd offence = f**k off to Ibrox.  Followed by a swift kick in the tadger.

Edited by Heid_The_Baw

7 minutes ago, pub car king said:

Anyone know when we start to receive bits from 1883 such as programmes, posters etc. 

Email with the programme came out yesterday and the email with the digital version of the match day posters came out earlier in the week.

30 minutes ago, Ro Sham Bo said:

Looking at the seat map, a 6,000 plus crowd looks on again. I wonder when we last achieved that for successive home games? 

Without checking, I'm going to hazard a guess at November 1996. We had Rangers then the Pars in the space of a fortnight. Iain Munro's brand of football had us flocking through the turnstiles. A heroic draw against Rangers and there's no doubt the signing and debut of Odd Areld put a couple of thousand on the gate for the Dunfermline game.