Things you want to share with P&B

Ad Lib

I'm in sainsburys cafe, just pondering on knockers, are norks, just a badtardisation of knockers. What's the etymology behind this pair?

Can the P&B Glitterati help me out?

Grimbo

Eta was it Les Dawson or Ron Barker that made up the 2nd of the two?

Wiktionary identifies it as being originally Australian Slang

https://en.m.wiktionary.org/wiki/nork#English

And finds it in print as early as 1983

the creators of the matrix the wachowski brothers are now the wachowski sisters

http://www.bbc.co.uk/newsbeat/article/35762693/matrix-director-lilly-wachowski-comes-out-as-trans

that's both come out as transgender

I've never watched the matrix.  Tried once and gave up after about 10 minutes.

The google doodle's saying Happy Birthday Welshbairn with a picture of a birthday cake. I didn't think it was my birthday, but who am I to question it? Bit creepy though.

Indulge in some solitary clubbing, to celebrate your virtual birthday.

The google doodle's saying Happy Birthday Welshbairn with a picture of a birthday cake. I didn't think it was my birthday, but who am I to question it? Bit creepy though.

^found the b*****d who has stolen my identity

Three new members of staff in the last wee while at work.

First guy - top lad, great attitude, and kens what he's doing.

Next one - a lassie - nice lassie - just gets on with it, nae bother.

The makings of a great wee team.

Third person - an older woman - barking fucking mad, and an absolute c**t. :angry:

I outgrew that about a year ago.

I take it the sock started shrinking from frequent washing and you decided to put it down to a late growth spurt?   ;)

Mrs Mile back-heeled me in the satchel whilst she slept! :lol:

Couldn't get back to sleep after the ache and seethe went away so just got up.

Could be worse. Mine has been regularly punching me in the head for months.

The wean just went through a spell of wanting to sleep in bed with us, so I slept blissfully in his bed for a week or two, until his fear of sleeping alone was overridden by his desire to not receive a midnight punch in the pus   :lol:

I take it the sock started shrinking from frequent washing and you decided to put it down to a late growth spurt?   ;)

Could be worse. Mine has been regularly punching me in the head for months.

The wean just went through a spell of wanting to sleep in bed with us, so I slept blissfully in his bed for a week or two, until his fear of sleeping alone was overridden by his desire to not receive a midnight punch in the pus   :lol:

I'll look out for you on Saturday, you'll be the guy that looks like he's wearing a robbers mask.