Things you want to share with P&B

Ad Lib

I was at a gig last night (Nile Rogers and Chic) and may have got a wee touch over excited on the bevvy and am just reaching peak "knackered and hung over" at 2.30..................

I cannae drink any more, or more correctly I CAN drink but the day after is a write off.

Massive stooshie out the back of our place earlier. Expect it'll be on the late news. I was washing the dishes at the kitchen window and saw the whole thing.

Wee Dug A escapes from its garden and runs over the road to a house a few doors down, where Wee Dug B is in the garden. Both stand and yap at each other through the gate for a few seconds, before Wee Dug B's owner (Housewife B) comes tearing out of the house, screaming at Wee Dug A's house. Wee Dug A's owner (Housewife A) comes running over the road and picks up Wee Dug A, only to get a mouthful from Housewife B about how if this happens again she'll kick the shit out of Wee Dug A.

Meanwhile, Housewives C, D, and E have emerged from their own dugless houses, and started screaming at Housewife A/B, depending on where their loyalties lay. I don't think any could hear anything the others were yelling. Eventually they all drifted off, with Housewife C getting the final word to her neighbour Housewife B - "yer a fat, bitter cow and it's no wonder yer man left ye!"

Housewife B was last seen on her phone, and there's now a polis van parked on the street, and a couple of very bored looking coppers trudging between houses, presumably to take statements on The Case of the Two Wee Dugs Who Want to Play, but Can't Because. I'd call in with my hot eyewitness take on things, but I'm no Lee Wallace.

9 minutes ago, BTFD said:

Massive stooshie out the back of our place earlier. Expect it'll be on the late news. I was washing the dishes at the kitchen window and saw the whole thing.

Wee Dug A escapes from its garden and runs over the road to a house a few doors down, where Wee Dug B is in the garden. Both stand and yap at each other through the gate for a few seconds, before Wee Dug B's owner (Housewife B) comes tearing out of the house, screaming at Wee Dug A's house. Wee Dug A's owner (Housewife A) comes running over the road and picks up Wee Dug A, only to get a mouthful from Housewife B about how if this happens again she'll kick the shit out of Wee Dug A.

Meanwhile, Housewives C, D, and E have emerged from their own dugless houses, and started screaming at Housewife A/B, depending on where their loyalties lay. I don't think any could hear anything the others were yelling. Eventually they all drifted off, with Housewife C getting the final word to her neighbour Housewife B - "yer a fat, bitter cow and it's no wonder yer man left ye!"

Housewife B was last seen on her phone, and there's now a polis van parked on the street, and a couple of very bored looking coppers trudging between houses, presumably to take statements on The Case of the Two Wee Dugs Who Want to Play, but Can't Because. I'd call in with my hot eyewitness take on things, but I'm no Lee Wallace.

Housewife B sounds like a job for @throbber.

TV thread for this pish I know but Aberdeen v Birmingham on University Challenge tonight was a re-run of the first UC shown with Paxman presenting back in 1994. Aberdeen won that one and tonight's one so f*ck you Brum, you big clock tower w@nkers. 

uc.jpg.8a71d896faafdddf013cc9d8f6077172.jpg

^^^ tossers

9 hours ago, tamthebam said:

TV thread for this pish I know but Aberdeen v Birmingham on University Challenge tonight was a re-run of the first UC shown with Paxman presenting back in 1994. Aberdeen won that one and tonight's one so f*ck you Brum, you big clock tower w@nkers. 

uc.jpg.8a71d896faafdddf013cc9d8f6077172.jpg

^^^ tossers

uTDvo6.gif.4ed8b143eeae8349986a8b3f3db7ebfd.gif