The Falkirk FC Thread

How does this work? Is it essentially a pool of players that all three clubs can pick and chose from?

Possibly some sort of draft system, similar to American sports. If done properly, there's no reason why all three clubs can't benefit from this.

I can see this system working well, after all it is successful in Spain and Holland.

Should save the club a decent amount of cash as well. This coupled with moving the club away from Stirling Uni and training on our plastic pitch will surely make us cash rich? 8)

Or at least offset the cost of relaying the pitch this season and give us the financial muscle to guarantee Sevco-skelping next season :thumsup2

I don't think any bids came in for Barr at all, at least none were rumoured. These things usually have a way of coming out.

I see that's Randolph confirmed as leaving Motherwell now, which paves the way for Samson to leave St Mirren. Hopefully St Mirren decide to go with that bigot Grant Adam as first choice next season and leave McGovern with us.

You've probably already seen this. But Samson's signing for Kilmarnock, not Motherwell

Grant Adam has been released by St Mirren too.

Would guess that there's a good chance that McGovern will become the latest in a long line of players to swap Falkirk for Paisley.

Or Perth, if they lose Tuffey.

Would guess that there's a good chance that McGovern will become the latest in a long line of players to swap Falkirk for Paisley.

https://twitter.com/SFL_DivisionOne

That unofficial Twitter account suggests the same. We certainly need a goalkeeper with Samson, Adam and Smith all moving on.

Lyle Taylor getting more abuse on Twitter. Some folk are stupid.

I know, if I was Holt I'd be advising the players to get shot of twitter or have them as private to socialise with friends/family only. Social media is the devil!

Edited by wee_bairn

There's been rumours for a while that Jamie Langfield will sign for St Mirren, not sure how true they are though

Or Perth, if they lose Tuffey.

If we keep Mannus then we'll possibly not bother bringing another senior keeper in, Tuffey's only played about 1 game and our budgets getting slashed again

There's been rumours for a while that Jamie Langfield will sign for St Mirren, not sure how true they are though

If we keep Mannus then we'll possibly not bother bringing another senior keeper in, Tuffey's only played about 1 game and our budgets getting slashed again

Mannus is who I meant.

And why is Lyle getting abuse?

Someone tweeted him calling him unprofessional because he reacts to fan tweets ( which he has a right too) and the fact that in his bio on twitter he changed it from "Falkirk FC" to a football. Yes that is why he got abuse. Fucking arsewipes.

Why can't the attention seeking, idiot so called fans just leave him alone? Its obvious he is easy wound up. They must be so chuffed with theirselves when he responds to their remarks. The last episode started off with a silly little girl who posted a stupid a comment to him and then thought it would be ok if she said sorry and people shouldn't give her abuse back.

The guy gives 100percent for the club when he is on the pitch and that is all that matters. If if does go somewhere else next season i couldn't blame him after some of things the so called fans say to him. For god sake he scored 29 goals last season. I couldn't care less what he is like off the pitch as long as he is not breaking the law.

There seems to be a rule for the Falkirk twitterati that you can slag off players as much as you want, but if they respond they're disrespecting the fans, which apparently is outrageous, even if the fans in question are total numpties.

Seriously? some of our fans are a right shower of crabbit c***s these days, everything is a disgrace to them yet they have no alternative to come up with and insist they wont be back at the stadium blah blahI

ITS NOT BENEATH A CLUB OUR SIZE TO BE AS SHITE AS WE'VE BEEN THIS LAST WEE WHILE!

What the f**k do they expect to achieve giving online abuse to our tope scorer for the love of f**k!

I have no problem with people saying whatever they want about Falkirk players, or anyone else for that matter. I find it ridiculous though when they don't expect anything to happen after they open their mouths/type something in. If you want to say something you better be prepared for whatever comes back at you.