The Falkirk FC Thread

9 minutes ago, Back Post Misses said:

What are you trying to say? If we castrate your uncle at half time he will be your Auntie in the 2nd?

He's trying to say Hartley need to stop his first half w**k fest and put out a good team from the start. If he knows how. 

McGhee. 2 of Dallison, Aero or Harrison. Robson or Russell.

9 minutes ago, DeeBairn said:

He's trying to say Hartley need to stop his first half w**k fest and put out a good team from the start. If he knows how. 

Or he's trying to say he can change it when it's not working. Dunno why he can't start a different team when it didn't work last time though. 

Actual right-back. 2 of Dallison, McGhee, Aero or Harrison. Robson or Russell.

Is he a better left back than McGhee?
Yes or no?
Yes he is. Don't get me wrong I'd rather see him or Russell at left back but I can see why Hartley has been reluctant to play him.

Hopefully Hartley will ditch that back 4 now. I will give him the benefit of the doubt and believe that he wanted to give them another go, however, he can't stick with that back 4 next week

Actual right-back. 2 of Dallison, McGhee, Aero or Harrison. Robson or Russell.
Aye, but since McGhee is A) a better RB than a LB. And B) a better RB than Aero,

Lets just solve that wee conundrum right now. Its multiple players out of position and not to acommodate anyone seemingly, but more to avoid playing someone (Robson).

Get that tae f**k. Robson is a very good LB for this level. McGhee is rancid (not his fault)

Yes he is. Don't get me wrong I'd rather see him or Russell at left back but I can see why Hartley has been reluctant to play him.

Hopefully Hartley will ditch that back 4 now. I will give him the benefit of the doubt and believe that he wanted to give them another go, however, he can't stick with that back 4 next week
I cant see why at all. Its shite.

Guest Back Post Misses
I'm not really saying anything BPM; just pointing out what I think is an interesting stat.

It might be interesting but St.Johnstone, Forfar and ICT missed guilt edge chances 2nd half against us. More luck than anything else IMO.

What it tells me is that we have problems, lots of them.

Guest Back Post Misses
Aye, but since McGhee is A) a better RB than a LB. And B) a better RB than Aero,

Lets just solve that wee conundrum right now. Its multiple players out of position and not to acommodate anyone seemingly, but more to avoid playing someone (Robson).

Get that tae f**k. Robson is a very good LB for this level. McGhee is rancid (not his fault)

McGhee should play CH or sit beside us

PS same with Muirhead

9 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Oh btw, see when McGhee missed his chance, if any of you were the c**t behind me who started ranting about him being a left back and not taking that chance with his left, you can also f**k off and never return

I take it you confronted all of these supporters who have so obviously offended your uberfan w****r sensibilities today? Or did you just crap yourself and decide to act the big man on this forum instead? I think I can probably guess.

20 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

I'm not quite with you, are you saying you want McGhee at left back again? 

7 minutes ago, AGPar said:

I take it you confronted all of these supporters who have so obviously offended your uberfan w****r sensibilities today? Or did you just crap yourself and decide to act the big man on this forum instead? I think I can probably guess.

Seat numbers or GTF.

23 minutes ago, Rugster said:

Or he's trying to say he can change it when it's not working. Dunno why he can't start a different team when it didn't work last time though. 

It's baffling to say the least, I'm not sure how someone can misread his own team and the opposition then change it at half time. 

Wouldn't make a very good superpower, that's for sure. 

Hartley has shown he can see where the problems are during a game and change it which is great because Houston couldn't do that. All he needs to do now is get his starting 11 right and we'll have a great chance of winning games.

I wasn't there today but after what I seen last week and what I've read, I'd dropped Dallison and play Aero with Harrison, McGhee to right back and Robson/Russell at left back