Rocky Balboa Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 How's the car park drama going? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShaggerG Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 His strengths are fairly few. Remarkable that a Falkirk fan can't recall him though. His only meaningful contributions came against you in the biggest games. Exactly, and I think this is what those who think he would be a hit are basing their opinions on. I've not seen anything to suggest that he would be our main goal threat which is the player we should now be signing. I've nothing against the lad at all but I just don't think he would be any better than what we already have. If we sign him though then I'll give him my full backing! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Monkey Tennis Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 To be fair I'm hopeless at analysing opposition players performances. If someone tells me out opponent's right midfielder has had a great game, I'm more likely to be found bemoaning our left back for having a shocker. I'm also struggling to recall much about McHugh myself and I was at the majority of his appearances. I doubt I would recognise him if he passed me in the street. I'm the same. But there's a difference between that and not even registering the name of the guy who put three past you in play-off matches. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trump Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 Exactly, and I think this is what those who think he would be a hit are basing their opinions on. I've not seen anything to suggest that he would be our main goal threat which is the player we should now be signing. I've nothing against the lad at all but I just don't think he would be any better than what we already have. If we sign him though then I'll give him my full backing! This entirely. Definitely falls under the category of lazy Houston signings like Boulding, Cooper, Smith and Tudor Jones, none of which are good enough to play regularly in the first team. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hope street Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 (edited) Strikers x2 training with the club Edited July 1, 2015 by hope street 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbri Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 McHugh will be signed as a back up striker and I think we can expect a more prolific scorer signed before the window closes. Just a feeling and a bit of whispering at present but it is coming 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShaggerG Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 McHugh will be signed as a back up striker and I think we can expect a more prolific scorer signed before the window closes. Just a feeling and a bit of whispering at present but it is coming We've got 3 back up strikers, we don't need another. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 We've got 3 back up strikers, we don't need another. I dont think McHugh will be a back up. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShaggerG Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 I dont think McHugh will be a back up. That's what I'm afraid of. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NavyBlueArmy1876 Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 More importantly, did we give St Mirren permission to use a photograph of the Bairnabeu on the front of their fanzine? We should be suing them for their entire parachute payment imo I see they've announced ST sales of 2300 to date. Their early bird offer ends on Sunday, but went on sale before ours iirc 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz FFC Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 Who the f**k are they pair on the front? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ka202 Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 Taylor Morgan playing for Alloa tonight 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Musketeer Gripweed Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 Playing? Doubt it. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbri Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 Dear Peter, Please try to give Falkirk fans a few new faces to look forward to soon. All we have to interest us at present are women playing football and Andy Murray. We need something to get us in the mood for next season now our tickets are bought. Even a few daft wee rumours would help 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senor Bairn Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 Apparently Brazilian striker eu menti who was playing for the Carolina railhawks is training with us in search of a deal. Looks good on YouTube 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bejazz1 Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 Taylor Morgan playing for Alloa tonight That will be fucking great... Hope Danny Lennon's got the same golden lab and white stick Houston had FFS 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MacWatt Posted July 1, 2015 Share Posted July 1, 2015 Hmm. Without one or two 15+ goal scorers in your team your fairly competent squad will struggle to compete with us for 4th. You could even come up against RRFC and MFC for 5th & 6th. Sign a goal scorer and you could do well. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ned Nederlander Posted July 2, 2015 Share Posted July 2, 2015 Hmm. Without one or two 15+ goal scorers in your team your fairly competent squad will struggle to compete with us for 4th. You could even come up against RRFC and MFC for 5th & 6th. Sign a goal scorer and you could do well. Thankyou for your extremely insightful post. Tell me, in your expert opinion would having a competent defence lessen your chances of conceeding goals? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ka202 Posted July 2, 2015 Share Posted July 2, 2015 anyone going to the at Athlone game? If so how are you getting there and where are you staying? My mates wedding is on the Friday so I can't make the other game. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crawford Baptie Posted July 2, 2015 Share Posted July 2, 2015 Hmm. Without one or two 15+ goal scorers in your team your fairly competent squad will struggle to compete with us for 4th. You could even come up against RRFC and MFC for 5th & 6th. Sign a goal scorer and you could do well. Possible fishing trip from you, but I will bite. What makes you think you will be fighting for fourth? You've had the heart ripped right out of the settled (good) squad you have had over the past 3 years. Unless the players coming in gel quickly, then you may struggle. We have a relatively settled squad and haven't got 4 and 5 going out like we did in years gone by. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...