GeeJay Posted October 29, 2017 Share Posted October 29, 2017 56 minutes ago, JakeSAFC said: If Pedro had dressed up like that v Kilmarnock he'd still be in a job IMO. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bully Wee Villa Posted October 29, 2017 Share Posted October 29, 2017 He seems quite sensible. All those poppies are bound to attract bees. Just as well he's taken precautions. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ajwffc Posted October 30, 2017 Share Posted October 30, 2017 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarto Mutiny Posted October 30, 2017 Share Posted October 30, 2017 This definitely happened. This has definitely not been made up. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estragon Posted October 30, 2017 Share Posted October 30, 2017 What kind of absolute fucking no-righter do you have to be to make this nonsense up?You shouldn't have obscured her surname. Deserves c***s to know to fucking avoid her. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estragon Posted October 30, 2017 Share Posted October 30, 2017 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheCelt67 Posted October 30, 2017 Share Posted October 30, 2017 10 minutes ago, Estragon said: What kind of absolute fucking no-righter do you have to be to make this nonsense up? You shouldn't have obscured her surname. Deserves c***s to know to fucking avoid her. https://www.theguardian.com/business/2014/oct/27/morrisons-taunton-sorry-elderly-poppy-seller 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bully Wee Villa Posted October 30, 2017 Share Posted October 30, 2017 Three years ago? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estragon Posted October 30, 2017 Share Posted October 30, 2017 https://www.theguardian.com/business/2014/oct/27/morrisons-taunton-sorry-elderly-poppy-seller Haha, ah well. Gaun yersel' Veronica hen. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pandarilla Posted October 30, 2017 Share Posted October 30, 2017 Every now and then the internet surprises you. I was convinced this was pish. Apologies Veronica. Apologies fb. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WeAreElgin Posted October 31, 2017 Share Posted October 31, 2017 Brace yourself for the constant attack of children in B&M's finest Halloween costumes today 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
locheedfcno1 Posted October 31, 2017 Share Posted October 31, 2017 Stupid bitch 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DA Baracus Posted October 31, 2017 Share Posted October 31, 2017 15 hours ago, pandarilla said: Every now and then the internet surprises you. I was convinced this was pish. Apologies Veronica. Apologies fb. It sort of is pish, and it happened 3 years ago. So no apologies required. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rizzo Posted October 31, 2017 Share Posted October 31, 2017 Usually I keep my friends list pretty slim just because of all the bullshit people post, one did make it through today though to advise me of the following: - That I shouldn't be miserable and refuse to answer the door to kids dressed up for Halloween. - That I shouldn't ask kids who are not dressed up where their costume is because they might have sensory issues that make dressing up uncomfortable. - I should not enquire as to how old kids are because they could be getting up to worse than trick or treating. There's also the chance that, although they're older, they might be mentally much younger. - I should have a selection of different treats for kids with allergies. Unfriended. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WFAANW Posted October 31, 2017 Share Posted October 31, 2017 39 minutes ago, Rizzo said: Usually I keep my friends list pretty slim just because of all the bullshit people post, one did make it through today though to advise me of the following: - That I shouldn't be miserable and refuse to answer the door to kids dressed up - That I shouldn't ask kids who are not dressed up where their costume is - I should have a selection of different treats for kids with allergies. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotgun Posted October 31, 2017 Share Posted October 31, 2017 (edited) 4 hours ago, Rizzo said: Usually I keep my friends list pretty slim just because of all the bullshit people post, one did make it through today though to advise me of the following: - That I shouldn't be miserable and refuse to answer the door to kids dressed up for Halloween. - That I shouldn't ask kids who are not dressed up where their costume is because they might have sensory issues that make dressing up uncomfortable. - I should not enquire as to how old kids are because they could be getting up to worse than trick or treating. There's also the chance that, although they're older, they might be mentally much younger. - I should have a selection of different treats for kids with allergies. Unfriended. Something similar snuck through on mine yesterday. I too, was told I should offer carrot sticks and other 'healthy snacks' to trick or treaters because 'they might have allergies.' First of all - Anyone who offers 'healthy snacks' on Halloween should have their house burned to the ground. It's the moral equivalent of giving school supplies for Christmas. Second of all - Haven't we been told for years that we can't give out unwrapped treats because decades ago there was an urban legend that someone might have doctored the snack? Third of all - Isn't it enough that I'm obligated to give your brats free stuff but now I have to police what they eat too? How about you be a parent and do that yourfuckingself? Now to be fair; we don't tend to get trick or treaters here in the first place - a big advantage of living in a remote location but even so. Edited October 31, 2017 by Shotgun 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LincolnHearts Posted October 31, 2017 Share Posted October 31, 2017 I'll just leave this here 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarkoRaj Posted November 1, 2017 Share Posted November 1, 2017 She is back with a new poemI feel so sad after reading in the obituary column of a newspaper,that a lady has passed away.In my search for another lady, I had the pleasure to share only a short brief time with this beautiful soul.I have written this in memory of her and send my deepest condolences to her family.She made such an impact on me that day and it was an honour to have met her.RIP dear lady.I went in search of someone else And thought that she was youI popped in for a visit To see what I could do.To remind you of the times we sharedOn the bus so long ago You didn’t seem to remember It came as such a blow.To be told, you were not who I thought Left me with a heavy heartYou were so lovely, a beautiful soulIt tore me apart.Still I wonder where she isThe little old lady whoWas always there for a blether Elizabeth a friend so true.But now I feel so very sadFor the little old lady thereWho’s passed away, no more in painInto God’s heavenly care.Rest peaceful dear sweet ladyI met you only briefAnd even though it was so shortI share your family’s grief And if my friend is with youUp in that heavenly placeI pray you both have found true peaceWith Gods great goodness and grace.Lorna Johnston October 19th, 2017. So someone she met on the bus, tried to talk to and realised she'd got mixed up and was actually talking to a stranger. And then never spoke to her again. And now she has written a poem about her when she died? Seriously this has to be a wum, that's amazing 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cardinal Richelieu Posted November 2, 2017 Share Posted November 2, 2017 I don't think I've ever heard anyone say "Romance is dead", except in the phrase "Who said romance was dead?" 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estragon Posted November 2, 2017 Share Posted November 2, 2017 I don't think I've ever heard anyone say "Romance is dead", except in the phrase "Who said romance was dead?" To be fair, it turns a fairly wan cliche into a devastating indictment of modern humanity. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...