Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

If Haudit & Daudit are going to make any statement today it will be between 5-6pm.........this will give them overnight to think up answers to the numerous queries they'll be faced with !

They do have previous of this do they not ?

David Whitehouse is on Sportsound at 6.10 p.m. to explain the concept of lunchtime. Apparently it's a moveable feast.

Even he suggests at least one of the four "bids" is a rank outsider. He admits no credible, detailed rescue package is yet really on the table at all. A lot of guff about hope, credibility – nothing about cash.

Whoa, hold on a minute here.

Isn't this exactly what "Tomo" was doing yesterday himself?

David Whitehouse is on Sportsound at 6.10 p.m. to explain the concept of lunchtime. Apparently it's a moveable feast.

It does depend upon which timezone you are in I suppose.ph34r.gif

My mate's laptop broke at work the other day so he phoned the call centre which just happened to be in India. The bloke for some reason told him he was hungry and needing his lunch, but would fix his problem for him first. This was in the late morning here, so god knows what time it was over there. I assume he lives strange hours because of the call centre and having to live by our timezone essentially.

SO... to cut a long story short, perhaps they're running on Bill Ng time?

From Thompson's Blog:

"What seems astonishing too is another D&P admission – that it’s basically being left to manager Ally McCoist to brief the players on this mess day by day. These guys need to hear from financial rather than football brains one would have thought."

Please tell me that Tommo was just ripping the pish with that closer :D

Is it just me, or is the positive spin being spouted slowing down a bit the last wee while. Is it starting to sink in with some at last?

They can spin it all they want but the fact is (to save the company) you need to flush a minimum of £10m (and that's a very, very generous minimum) down the pisser to take over a business which loses £1m a month, can't strengthen the playing squad and has already mortgaged away revenue streams such as season ticket money, catering and merchandise and has devalued their main playing assets to survive for the last three months. Beyond that they are already visibly weaker than their only true competitor and won't get money from Europe for at least one and maybe three years. An absolute Rangers die hard may consider this a good deal, no one else in their right mind will consider it. If they can find some group of people willing to take them over and save them then fair play, they'll have played a blinder.

All players and management, D+P and the fans would have been much better acknowledging they were beyond saving within about a week of going into administration. Their focus would have been much better spent on ensuring a return for creditors and Rangers could continue, at Ibrox, in any form at any level of the Scottish league system next season.

I would like to join the P&B consortium, and will be more than willing to pay for the petrol and the matches required to complete the insurance job on the stadium. Although i am aware, that due to rather high petrol prices, the consortium may require several more investors.

ps...the fact that shite disnae burn, wont help either

***ERROR DETECTED***

Rangers could safely enter the English Conference South next season without fear of having to play an away match against Woking. Woking were promoted from that league as champions this season, and will play in the Conference National next season.

If Rangers were to enter English football at the 6th tier, it would be more appropriate for them to enter the Conference North due to their geographical location. It is unlikely such a move would be sanctioned by the SFA, FA or UEFA in any case.

***ERROR CORRECTED***

What the f**k?

I'm in provided I can stay anonymous until our bid is accepted. I've got £10 in my wallet and an out of date jonny that I can throw in to sweeten the pot

Deal. Although I'm currently working on a financial restructuring of our bid. Rather than a tenner a head it'll be a tenner per post made in this thread. The benefits of this structure are threefold: it will up the coffers considerably, it will weed out the serious bidders, it should (if my estimations are correct) result in a consortium to buy out rangers headed up by St. Mirren supporters and that really tickles my fancy.

1336660620[/url]' post='6221008']

Is it just me, or is the positive spin being spouted slowing down a bit the last wee while. Is it starting to sink in with some at last?

There is more of a tendency to report it with a vat of salt than there was this time last week. When they start playing interviews with D & P reps with the interviewer coughing *bollix* into his hand at the end of every answer, then you'll know the spin war is over.

Edited by Araminta Moonbeam QC

I demand to be Finance Director. Where shall I wire my 50p to so I can undertake due diligence?

First proposal will be a reinstatement of the finance director's shredder and a life-size effigy of Chick Young, fashioned from the skin of Cambodian peasants and balsa wood to be placed in my office overlooking the casino.

Ticketus – the London ticket company now one of the main creditors of Rangers and major shareholder Craig Whyte, have just told me they are not part of any current bid for Rangers.

"We're out of all that – and happy to sit on the sidelines," said their spokesman.

They've other fish in the fryer. Later today expect them to file a legal claim for £27m against Mr Whyte for season tickets he "bought" from them.

They insist the money was for tickets only, not for buying the club as has been reported elsewhere.

They expect a "long and protracted" legal case. But what if Mr Whyte should lose and does not have money like this?

"Well we know he has a large house in the Highlands of Scotland and another in the south of France. We know he has a web of financial arrangements based in the British Virgin Islands tax haven and we're very patient about all this," said the PR company who represent Ticketus.

What does this even mean? Do they think Whyte needed £27M to pay for tickets to be printed? The money wasn't used to buy the club, I'm sure even Craig Whyte can muster £1.

Ticketus are payday loans for event organisers and just like folk who use Wonga etc undoubtly one of the main uses is to pay off current debt. Take a CVA, write off the debt and claim whatever they need to on insurance. Ticketus should have known better than to deal with such a troubled affair. Their bluster make them look even more foolish.