The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

1 minute ago, dee_62 said:

Knew the mountains, the wall, the TV show and the element.
Not. A. Single. Guess. Did. I. Get.
4/10. Relegated and deservedly so.

Come on in Dee, the water's lovely. 

5 out of 10. Shamefully got the Atlas mountains question wrong. Despite me loving that sort of thing and having a world map on my wall behind me as big as a football pitch. 

f**k this Cathro new coaching ways. What our team needs is a good old John Sitton motivation talk before the game.

After 5 question.

4/10.

"You don't know what your doing"

Edited by SlipperyP

It's the 2nd round of the Diddly Dee Jam Jar Trophy! 

The round where they let all the big teams in AND half the diddies (including me) have already been eliminated. 8 matches to play by next Monday ....

The_Kincardine vs Die Hard Doonhamer
Peasy23 vs Supermik
Ross vs BigBo10
Jacksgranda vs BlackisleKillie
Bully Wee Villa vs Frankie S
Arabdownunder vs WhiteRoseKillie
Deej vs Leeds Saint
Welshbairn vs Alang1993

Finding it increasingly difficult to track down good multiple choice quizzes that we haven't already taken... so I've made my own! Let me know if it doesn't work on whatever arcane mobile device you're using* and I'll copy and paste it here. As usual, PM me your scores by Monday lunchtime. 

https://www.qzzr.com/c/quiz/308431/diddly-dee-jam-jar-quiz

* Back when I had a job, I used to run an online training Academy. Had 2 indignant emails from customers a couple of years ago ... one complaining that it didn't run in Internet Explorer 6, the other asking me how she could it get working in Lotus Notes. FFS. 

And now onto the League! 

In the top tier, congratulations to Frankie, who ran away with it in the end. Your first © of many. Wear it with pride. Deej picks up a 2nd place and hard lines to the teams bunched up behind who get diddly squat. 

Down the bottom, Dee_62 and GMan_1985 are knocked into the seaside leagues. But who is going into the play-off place? Well it's as tight as a gnat's chuff, but according to my calculations it's between Die Hard Doonhamer and Blackisle Killie. 

Position Team Trophy Cabinet Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Total
1 Frankie S 1x© 7 7 5 9 8 36
2 Deej 2x② 6 4 7 5 7 29
3 WILLIEA   5 7 5 4 7 28
4 Arabdownunder 1x© 5 6 5 5 7 28
5 Eckthearab 5x② 5 2 6 7 8 28
6 Leeds Saint 1x© 2x② 5 5 4 6 8 28
7 Bully Wee Villa 1x© 5 5 3 5 9 27
8 Welshbairn   4 5 2 5 9 25
9 Supermik   5 5 5 6 3 24
10 Ross.   5 4 4 4 6 23
11 Die Hard Doonhamer   5 3 5 4 6 23
12 Blackislekillie   5 4 3 5 6 23
13 G_Man1985   4 5 4 4 4 21
14 Dee_62   3 3 4 4 4 18

Down in the conference there are a few results waiting to come in, but what is not in doubt is that Alang1993 (champion) and White Rose Killie get promoted to the Premiership, and unless Jacksgranda or BigBo10 get a mighty score, Jagfox99 goes into the playoffs. I think I might have said that 4th and 5th also go into the play-offs, but I've changed my mind cos this is taking up much more of my unemployment time than I expected! So in future, 3rd bottom and 3rd top have a play-off (nae luck Kincardine and, er, me!) 

Position Team Trophy Cabinet Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Total
1 Alang1993 3x© 1xBEAZER 6 8 5 9 8 36
2 WhiteRoseKillie 6x© 3x② 6 4 6 9 9 34
3 Jagfox99   6 6 3 5 8 28
4 The_Kincardine   5 6 6 5 5 27
5 Cardinal Richelieu   7 6 3 5 5 26
6 Edmund 4x② 4 7 3 5 5 24
7 SlipperyP   4 7 3 5 4 23
8 Peasy23   3 5 4 5 6 23
9 BigBo10   4 5 5 6   20
10 Jacksgranda   3 5 5 6   19
11 Swarley   4 3 2 5 5 19