The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

The Final league tables are brought to you by Queen - We Will Rock You

James Villa Holiday League

Normal service is resumed as @WhiteRoseKilie releases his fury on us all by scoring a killer 48.  @Eednud scores a very respectable number. Well played lads. 🥂

@101, finally gets drug tested and back to normal, relegation it is.  @German Jag & everyone favourite Yorkshire man @Leeds Saint following him.

@alang1993 will have fight it out in  a  playoff.

jw050920.png.71a62306fe6301bfd1f691db9514410a.pngj050920.png.2e5b380b96c83d600c1a6168fccd3197.png

Teletext Holiday League

Back in the top flight after his week away @Rugster eases it, @Perkin Flump & @peasy23 become the yo-yo teams sees them on the up.  2nd week and he is in a playoff for promotion @scottmcleanscontacts

At the bottom, some losers on this site 3 the main contenders @Ross. @SlipperyP & @MixuFruit look out swimgear.  @NJ2 sees himself in the playoff.

tw050920.png.252692fac3dc881aea240be0c7c160b0.pngt050920.png.1ec0d223b2b1db197bfd3eb901d92e68.png

Club 18-30 League

No new engraving needs this weekend, @pleslie99 wins it ever second week, needs to find form in the league above... @deej back into his usual league and @The Hologram wins his very first promotion.  The holidays are over for you lot.

@LincolnHearts I waited, you never gave me Thursday numbers, would it have been any different?, Who knows, his scores are very unpredictable.  One for sure, he has a big wooden utensil. 

CW060920.png.0b2cccf134ef712d281202765f692ce1.pngCW050920.png.1b4bc36f88df50bac732250642f19910.png

Playoff #154 "there's more to Ireland dan tis"

Making the rules as we go this weekend are;

The guy fae the Corrs Playoff

@alang1993 P8 W3 L5 last app - 14th Mar '20

v

@scottmcleanscontacts Making his debut

Tony Cascarino Playoff

@NJ2 P26 W15 L11 last app - 29th Jul '20

v

@The Captain P24 W8 L16 last app - 8th Aug '20

Question - Cathal McShane was the top scorer in the All-Ireland Football Championship last year(2019).  What was his total?

Answers to be chucked in my PM box no later than 09:00 Monday TT.

As we are have a beautillion ball  this weekend.  Few rules to highlight.

Answer the question only by PM, no chit chap on the thread regarding your answer & TT=Thai Time.

Good Luck.

We The Kings - August Is Over

potmap4.png.e8f1bc07d3d227ef3faedf6ed933d0d9.png  @WhiteRoseKilie has now 3 in a row for player of the month.  Can anyone stop him?

How did you do and how did you compare to July.  More brainy beans needed for September?

potmap1.png.352411d22b3e403ac66ca238ce43355a.pngpotmap2.png.02d09d65b5c86d6b5d85e53d198d5096.png

potmap3.png.51b945e24ca0dd8fa9b1f07f7a0ea829.png

It looks like we lost 2 fallen heros in @CaspianChris & @gkneil during the month.  We hope you are well.

In good news we had 2 new players joining.  @scottmcleanscontacts & @The Hologram.  I'm sure everyone wishes you good luck. 

I'll now had over to @Perkin Flump for this months words of wisdom.   As you you know, this can be anything you wish.  The floors yours.....

2 minutes ago, SlipperyP said:

We The Kings - August Is Over

potmap4.png.e8f1bc07d3d227ef3faedf6ed933d0d9.png  @WhiteRoseKilie has now 3 in a row for player of the month.  Can anyone stop him?

How did you do and how did you compare to July.  More brainy beans needed for September?

potmap1.png.352411d22b3e403ac66ca238ce43355a.pngpotmap2.png.02d09d65b5c86d6b5d85e53d198d5096.png

potmap3.png.51b945e24ca0dd8fa9b1f07f7a0ea829.png

It looks like we lost 2 fallen heros in @CaspianChris & @gkneil during the month.  We hope you are well.

In good news we had 2 new players joining.  @scottmcleanscontacts & @The Hologram.  I'm sure everyone wishes you good luck. 

I'll now had over to @Perkin Flump for this months words of wisdom.   As you you know, this can be anything you wish.  The floors yours.....

Ye cannae fling pieces oot a twenty story flat, 700 hungry weans will testify tae that, and as the great Matt McGinn once said, aside from that, you're all just a bunch of dirty or**ge fen**ns. I'm heading for the naughty step, arent I?

jon stewart GIF

Well done to the top 3/4 plus wild cards @Tynierose and @Cardinal Richelieu replacing "hologram" and "yer maw" - If you don't post your score with a corresponding P&B user name im too lazy to figure out who you are and wild card @Silky Si McFly to make it an even 32.

@mathematics vs @Tynierose 

Its the man married to a serial killer lover, P&Bs very own Harold Shipman - This tie has all the makings of a bloody affair 

@SlipperyP vs @The Captain

Slippery claimed to be pished when he pressed send on his score he's up against a man who submitted his score so early I can only assume he pished the bed

@Jacksgranda vs @Silky Si McFly

Child counter vs Si who struggles with cup form

@Arch Stanton vs @WhiteRoseKillie

2 big hitters in this round Arch got 10 for the cup and WRK is normally King of the Hill

@Perkin Flump vs @pleslie99

Thinking of witticisms was a bad idea

@Rugster vs @scmwell

Ruggie against a poster I've never come across I guess he was SCM?

@Salvo Montalbano vs @NotThePars

All Dunfermline tie this one think of its as Stein vs Paton a battle of the ages

@die hard doonhamer vs @Gman1985

Two OG posters coming head to head

@Bully Wee Villa vs @German Jag

International Tie this one looks to be a cracker

@kingjoey vs @The_Kincardine

The monarch vs the Staunch - only one can win

@alang1993 vs @Snobot

Ice cold under pressure vs just fucking cold

@Spring Onion vs @Leeds Saint

A vegetable vs someone who lives somewhere its illegal to serve vegetables 

@NJ2 vs @Blootoon87

A GenT vs the first person to undergo a P&B Audit