All things Dundee FC

1 minute ago, Granny Danger said:

No; the league is decided over a season not by one game.  Surely that’s not too difficult to understand.

If it helps you certainly played your part.

Excellent. So your mob didn't win the league at Dens then as your fellow fans like to sing? Dirty lying arab b*****ds. Dlabs. 

No; the league is decided over a season not by one game.  Surely that’s not too difficult to understand.

If it helps you certainly played your part.

Well, that certainly dilutes the significance of "Ralfies Chip" then, doesn't it?

From the Ginger on Twitter -

Had an interesting chat earlier with a well informed individual who says the @dundeefconline stadium move is looking 95% to go ahead. A shame to lose the history of the proximity of the two grounds, but Dens is looking done and new ground opens up many possibilities.

On ‎08‎/‎03‎/‎2018 at 12:59, Granny Danger said:

Accounts for YE May 2017

Dundee FC £1,581,574 in the red compared to £1,227,503 the previous year.  So £354,071 worse off.

No increase in investment.  £150,000 of DFC 50 Bonds redeemed.

But never mind lads at least you participated in our relegation a couple of seasons back.  That’s the main thing.  :)

Dundee Loss of £354,071 - Death Knell etc (Despite our board repeatedly stating they are happy to absorb this and had known it would happen, plus the fact we've just sold £1.5 million worth of player little over a month ago)

Meanwhile, at Utd

15 hours ago, stumigoo said:

- Accounts will be available as of tomorrow and will show a loss but a cut of about £2.1 million in operating costs and roughly £1million losses (I think that was the figure mentioned).

Utd Loss of approx £1 million and an extremely likely 3rd season in the Fundesliga. Surely GD will be all over this - an operating loss almost 3 times the catastrophic figures at Dens....

14 hours ago, Granny Danger said:

If Stu is correct then a £1m loss is bad news but not terrible news.  

:shutup

On ‎07‎/‎03‎/‎2018 at 15:58, Tibbermoresaint said:

I'd say not being able to finalize a task within a 9-month deadline was a sign of incompetence.

Saints accounts were submitted in November.

On ‎08‎/‎03‎/‎2018 at 08:45, Granny Danger said:

:lol:  I have never filed late accounts in over 22 years in business.  But never mind, you’re unmitigated pish appealed to your fanboys and earned you a few greenies.  Well done! 

To the surprise of absolutetly no-one - the Dundee FC accounts were received on time by Companies House - as indicated by the date stamp on the front of the report.

Least you got a wee midweek thrill.

Accounts on time.PNG

On 08/03/2018 at 12:59, Granny Danger said:

Accounts for YE May 2017

Dundee FC £1,581,574 in the red compared to £1,227,503 the previous year.  So £354,071 worse off.

No increase in investment.  £150,000 of DFC 50 Bonds redeemed.

But never mind lads at least you participated in our relegation a couple of seasons back.  That’s the main thing.  :)

Seeing as you’re the expert on our finances what do you make of Yenited announcing losses of 20 grand a week today? Just the loss of a million quid in the season that Hibs filled the away end twice, had player transfers and you got a parachute payment of 280k. 

Better enjoy getting pumped fae the likes of Morton whilst you’ve still got a club. Tick tock, tick tock. 

Edited by Yenitit