Tartan Army - Good Guys or Wanks?

Tartan Army  

254 members have voted

Standing seemed to be the norm in the entire Copland Road end, and sections of Govan Rear. I didn't mind it personally, but I can see why people would be pissed off with it.

It wasn't the standing (I was standing myself at my allocated seat), more the fact they were right at the front of the tier and stewards made no attempt at all to escort them either to their seats, or out of the stadium. I imagine I was one of the few affected by it though as I was at the end of row B and in a pretty awkward place. Ended up having to just move up the stairs a bit and find a vacant seat, which was more to avoid Tontrooper's shite chat than anything else though.

Canna wait to get my 1st drink of the day, meet up with my mates, have a sing song and dance on the bus to Glasgow, go on a wee pub crawl, watch a game of football before getting back and going out at night.

What a w****r I am for doing all that eh.....

This threads a heap o shite.

^^^ sobbing uncontrollably

Feel for whatever person/livestock felt the wrath of Poland's comfortable win this evening, which pushes North Britain towards their by now routine failure. Gutted for you.

Likewise there are 100s of thousands who do. :)

Is this representative of other countries? Do the vast majority of football fans in other countries not support their national team? Or is it a Scotland only thing?????

As for 'tiny, cringeworthy, minority'... Just wow. I'd love to see what Morton fans are like.... :lol:

Think I'll just give up on the national team now that you've said that and convinced me....

No offence but I think you're speaking absolute pish and I think it's actually quite embarassing to read. Just my opinion though. I've heard more than enough of yours.

Well erm no, there aren't - Scotland failed to sell out Ibrox today, and have just a 30,000 regular supporters' base. The number of Scottish football fans who don't attend Scottish international matches massively dwarfs your sad footsoldiers Hamish. Which has nothing to do with the fact that a minority of Morton fans are fully aware of that fact within the grand scheme of things, and don't presume the authority of the circle-tossing group that is the Tartan Army. Nor does any domestic club in Scottish football: not even Ayr fans.

Just your utterly tragic group Hamish, and the vast majority of Scottish football fans feel nothing but contempt for you.

Edited by vikingTON

Hilarious reading about folk raging at kilts. I only wear them at weddings but if people want to wear them to internationals, who honestly gives a flying f**k? Adds to the occasion if anything.

Edited by Chupacabra

I'm glad the nasty side of the 'tartan army' has been highlighted here. They really can be an odious bunch of cretins when it suits them.

I was at the game in the late 1990's when Gary McAllister was boo'd for missing a penalty FFS. He rightly retired from international football right away. He then went on to play at the highest level in England for years, becoming a key part of the successful Liverpool side in the early 2000's.

Nose bit off to spite face indeed.

To be honest your International career is never going to be the same after missing a penalty at Wembley against England. Funnily enough even if we lost 2-1 we still would have qualified from the group. It probably still goes through his head to this day.

I'm not saying it was acceptable to boo him but football fans in general are morons. You see it yourself every game at St.Mirren Park, middle aged men going purple with rage shouting abuse at 18 year old boys.

When Ferguson scored against Italy the pub went mental and we started singing oh Barry Barry and some w**k behind us said he's a *** blah blah and I said I don't give a f'ck he's playing for Scotland and just scored a vital goal that clearly meant a lot to him.

Football fans are hypocrites but we get away with it because we just can. We seem to make the rules when it comes to football. We all become experts when in actual fact the majority of us don't have a clue.

I was slagging Scott Brown last night but he seemingly had a good game! I would watch the game again but it was so bad I'll just hold my hands up and say I was wrong :P .

Wanks.They were fighting in the last post in paisley in front of women and children.

Cause that's representative of a massive group of Scotland fans. What club do they support do you know? Does that make everybody that supports that club all wankers too?

Comments on here are laughable.

Im 50/50

99-2006/7 ish i travelled to 16away games roughly and met plenty o new friends but found lot of em want to be media darlings in particular 6 down in Amsterdam singing and dancing in the stands with holland tops on which was the final straw for me...Show bit of hurt and pride FFS and stop acting a fucking knob!!!

Ps. Do lot of them still insist on swapping tops or going to game with opposition teams top on ??! Noticed Germany game quite a few with green german top on, Embarrasin and quite sad

Edited by shawfield shed boy

Cringey, attention-seekers IMO.

There's an air of desperation about them. "look at me, look at me" and "love us, love us" - traits usually associated with Celtic fans abroad which can be equally applied to the 'Tartan Army'.

That said, it didn't stop me enjoying Dortmund last month and it won't stop me enjoying Warsaw next week and for their numerous flaws, they at least know how to behave unlike Old Firm fans on their travels.

Their biggest crime is being a bit embarrassing.

Hamish Husband can f**k right off though.

▲▲▲▲▲▲ Nods head

Im 50/50

99-2006/7 ish i travelled to 16away games roughly and met plenty o new friends but found lot of em want to be media darlings in particular 6 down in Amsterdam singing and dancing in the stands with holland tops on which was the final straw for me...Show bit of hurt and pride FFS and stop acting a fucking knob!!!

Ps. Do lot of them still insist on swapping tops or going to game with opposition teams top on ??!

Guys do that all the time, same with away fans that come here plenty of Belgian and Croatian fans had Scotland tops and scarfs on too and came and spoke to us. I try collect tops from places I go to, got a Dortmund top in Dortmund and will get a Legia top on Tuesday. Will wear my Scotland top to the game though. Again I don't think that's wanky behaviour just guys trying to have a good time and make the most of their trips. The one bit of wanky (if you can call it that) behaviour I saw yesterday was someone ask my mate why he wasn't wearing a kilt, only wanky cause it's none of his fucking business but he turned out to have a laugh about it and be sound afterwards. Big deals getting made out of little things in this forum IMO lads. Edited by 1320Lichtie

Guys do that all the time, same with away fans that come here plenty of Belgian and Croatian fans had Scotland tops and scarfs on too and came and spoke to us. I try collect tops from places I go to, got a Dortmund top in Dortmund and will get a Legia top on Tuesday. Will where my Scotland top to the game though. Again I don't think that's wanky behaviour just guys trying to have a good time and make the most of their trips. The one bit of wanky (if you can call it that) behaviour I saw yesterday was someone ask my mate why he wasn't wearing a kilt, only wanky cause it's none of his fucking business but he turned out to have a laugh about it and be sound afterwards. Big deals getting made out of little things in this forum IMO lads.

Uber Scotland fan alert.

Edited by haggis pakora