Next UK Labour Leader

FlyerTon

Next UK Labour Leader  

243 members have voted

Narrative almost seems to be shifting for Corbyn a bit. Up in the polls, with Osborne flustering as people begin to see through his shite long-term economic plan. Would be the perfect time for his party to get behind him and back him to keep that support going and get a sustained lead going in the polls. They won't, of course, but he seems to be doing alright compared to how things looked a short while back.

• Replies 2.7k

No coherent argument offered. 

Just childish quote mining. But you are a nationalist just like the BNP, Pegida and Trump, reliant on appals to the group rather than coherent logic.

Remind me again who the BNP and the National Front supported during Indyref?

Just childish quote mining. But you are a nationalist just like the BNP, Pegida and Trump, reliant on appals to the group rather than coherent logic.

TBF if you didn't post such utterly hilariously material, there'd be nothing to quote. As it happens though: :lol: :lol:

This is the intellectual level of nationalism. 

The brain dead that are desperate for validation of their low IQ peers.

Nope, we just enjoy seeing arsehole Labour drones like yourself have absolute meltdowns at the unfairness of it all.

You're our very own wee Duncan Hothersall.

Remind me again who the BNP and the National Front supported during Indyref?

Both are almost dead and a total irrelevance. Someone recently made a big donation (over £200k) to bail out the BNP from its huge debts but it's finished as an electoral force. UKIP is the main voice of British nationalism. Farage has largely abandoned the libertarian agenda that he advocated until the last Euro elections. UKIP is the main opposition to Labour in large parts of northern England, the Midlands and Yorkshire. With Labour under the control of the metropolitan far left, it could gain popularity after a divisive EU referendum.

I didn't ask how strong they were, I asked who they supported during the indyref.

Why does that matter that to you? Trying to smear socialist, conservative and liberal Unionists as fascists? Principle supporters of independence with real integrity would not resort to such disreputable tactics. They, unlike you,win arguments through civilised and informed debate.

Take it in context to the post that he responded to.

Christ on a bike.

Seriously?

Considering the 'Scottish Nazi Party' quips used by prominent no campaigners, that's a bit of a brass neck. Appreciate that's not you, I'm just fed up of the line that yes voters are thick/unreasonable when the vast majority are not. I remember a no voter telling me that I was 'the only smart person they knew' voting yes ffs. Plenty of others were completely unwilling to even discuss the referendum in the build up to the vote. :rolleyes:

That's not as bad as a Rangers fan claiming that I'm pandering to other yes voters and calling me a Nationalist though. Rangers fans do exactly that and seem desperate to pander to a different 'National' flag. 'I was born under a Union Jack' indeed.

It never ceases to amaze me how the broader No movement, from activists to politicians accused Yes supporters of being stupid and not understanding.

And it still continues to this day.

We just haven't quite understood.  We can't get our heads round what a basketcase iScotland would be.  We haven't given the matter enough thought.  We're stupid.

It never ceases to amaze me how the broader No movement, from activists to politicians accused Yes supporters of being stupid and not understanding.

And it still continues to this day.

We just haven't quite understood. We can't get our heads round what a basketcase iScotland would be. We haven't given the matter enough thought. We're stupid.

To be fair Fide stupidity is not the preserve of one side or other. I think there are a hell of a lot of stupid politicians in all parties.

They must have been dishing out the hallucinogenic sugar free cool aid when the branch office gave Kezia the crown of tainted roses.

That's not the point I was making, Dee.

I know it's not but the irony is that they accuse you of being stupid when it's them being stupid.

I've seen some posts by both sides of the argument here accusing the others of being sheep etc. Of course there will always be some who vote in a sheep-like fashion - we wouldn't have had the years of pigs with a red rosette being elected.

Even if it were the case (and no O'm not saying it is) there's no point in moaning about it but doing something about it. Those in Labour who accuse SNP voters of being stupid drones miss the point - instead of attacking the SNP they really should be making the positive case for voting for their party.

Labour still haven't learned that lesson - and I don't think they ever will. They are never going to be the vehicle to deliver a coherent positive alternative to the SNP. There is a real political vacuum in this country - a need for a non-Trotsykite democratic socialist party. Just can't see that happening either.

I know it's not but the irony is that they accuse you of being stupid when it's them being stupid.

I've seen some posts by both sides of the argument here accusing the others of being sheep etc. Of course there will always be some who vote in a sheep-like fashion - we wouldn't have had the years of pigs with a red rosette being elected.

Even if it were the case (and no O'm not saying it is) there's no point in moaning about it but doing something about it. Those in Labour who accuse SNP voters of being stupid drones miss the point - instead of attacking the SNP they really should be making the positive case for voting for their party.

Labour still haven't learned that lesson - and I don't think they ever will. They are never going to be the vehicle to deliver a coherent positive alternative to the SNP. There is a real political vacuum in this country - a need for a non-Trotsykite democratic socialist party. Just can't see that happening either.

socialism is dead in the west, now itrreally just means social democrat, people throw that word around without knowing what it means,. Dug Dale called herself a socialist today, laughable she shrieked with horror at the thought of Corbyn be inelected the closest tthey've been to a socialist in 35 years.

There are no socialists in mainstream politicsttoday in the west, sanders calls himself one too but isn't, so there's no need for or prospect of that happening.

The word itself loses votes it has bee so tainted by decades of propaganda. It was something that annoyed me during the referendum all these fuckin idiots throwing that word about when socialism would have played zero part in the governance of IScotland. Scaring off the people we needed to win over, idiocy that should have been snuffed out straight away.

socialism is dead in the west, now itrreally just means social democrat, people throw that word around without knowing what it means,. Dug Dale called herself a socialist today, laughable she shrieked with horror at the thought of Corbyn be inelected the closest tthey've been to a socialist in 35 years. There are no socialists in mainstream politicsttoday in the west, sanders calls himself one too but isn't, so there's no need for or prospect of that happening. The word itself loses votes it has bee so tainted by decades of propaganda. It was something that annoyed me during the referendum all these fuckin idiots throwing that word about when socialism would have played zero part in the governance of IScotland. Scaring off the people we needed to win over, idiocy that should have been snuffed out straight away.

Jeremy Corbyn, John McDonnell and Diane Abbott are not socialists? Or don't you consider them to be mainstream?

Then you have likes of Syria whose socialist and anti-austerity democratic mandate was torpedoed very effectively by the EU elite and its bankers. 

Jeremy Corbyn, John McDonnell and Diane Abbott are not socialists? Or don't you consider them to be mainstream?

Then you have likes of Syria whose socialist and anti-austerity democratic mandate was torpedoed very effectively by the EU elite and its bankers. 

No they are not that is correct.  Google the word.

Social democracy is a political ideology which "is derived from a socialist tradition of political thought. Many social democrats refer to themselves as socialists or democratic socialists, and some use these terms interchangeably. Others have opined that there are clear differences between the three terms, and preferred to describe their own political beliefs by using the term ‘social democracy’ only.

This is Dug Daleaand Abbott and Corbynetc. They are nnot actual socialists, they are social Democrats. Dugdale is very stupid and almost certainly won't know what the word actually means and would be horrified if you were to suggest some socialist policies to her. She has never espoused even one in her entire career that I'm aware of.

socialism is a very extreme ideology, there are very few socialists around these days. Though studies have shown people are very supportive of socialist policies if you don't use the word socialist to describe them and they don't know that's what they are. If they do the popularityof the ssame policies drop significantly as the word has been targeted by such relentless propaganda.

Invergowrie that's some effin' post.

I've picked out two bits.

Tony Blair built a £25m property empire within two years of his departure from Number 10, including a country house in Buckinghamshire, a town house in Connaught Square, a London mews house and a block of flats in Manchester. You wonder how anyone could have amassed such wealth so quickly. As former PM, Tony Blair received a pension of only £63,468.

And this was a fucking so called socialist, champion of the poor and downtrodden, defender of the working man and all round good guy.

Sleekit springs tae mind.

Nor will any dedicated reader of the UK press fail to recognise the picture painted of Cherie Blair: a grasping, weak and vain woman who constantly complains of not being allowed a private jet…

…must have some positive qualities. But according to Bower she seems only interested in holidays and buying expensive houses – a kind of Islington Imelda Marcos.

If the cap fits....

No one ever called or though Tony Blair was a socialist. Especially us in the Labour Party.