Next UK Labour Leader

FlyerTon

Next UK Labour Leader  

243 members have voted

• Replies 2.7k

Invergowrie that's some effin' post.

I've picked out two bits.

Tony Blair built a £25m property empire within two years of his departure from Number 10, including a country house in Buckinghamshire, a town house in Connaught Square, a London mews house and a block of flats in Manchester. You wonder how anyone could have amassed such wealth so quickly. As former PM, Tony Blair received a pension of only £63,468.

And this was a fucking so called socialist, champion of the poor and downtrodden, defender of the working man and all round good guy.

Sleekit springs tae mind.

Nor will any dedicated reader of the UK press fail to recognise the picture painted of Cherie Blair: a grasping, weak and vain woman who constantly complains of not being allowed a private jet…

…must have some positive qualities. But according to Bower she seems only interested in holidays and buying expensive houses – a kind of Islington Imelda Marcos.

If the cap fits....

Shoe, surely?

It never ceases to amaze me how the broader No movement, from activists to politicians accused Yes supporters of being stupid and not understanding.

And it still continues to this day.

We just haven't quite understood. We can't get our heads round what a basketcase iScotland would be. We haven't given the matter enough thought. We're stupid.

Who's the minter now ya dick? Of course yes voters are stupid. Buying into some Jimmy Wig Utopia with no currency or fiscal framework to make it even remotely a reality. Selling a dream to the weakest in society. That's what bad people do, giving false hope to the disenfranchised.

Sent from my iPhone using Pie & Bovril mobile app

Who's the minter now ya dick? Of course yes voters are stupid. Buying into some Jimmy Wig Utopia with no currency or fiscal framework to make it even remotely a reality. Selling a dream to the weakest in society. That's what bad people do, giving false hope to the disenfranchised.

Still you.  That is why your name is Glen Minter. :1eye

Glen Minter's bedtime stories: Moral Tales for Naughty Kids. Brought to you by the Ann Coulter School of Right Wing Dicketry.

TBF if you didn't post such utterly hilariously material, there'd be nothing to quote. As it happens though: :lol: :lol:

Nope, we just enjoy seeing arsehole Labour drones like yourself have absolute meltdowns at the unfairness of it all.

You're our very own wee Duncan Hothersall.

Please tell me he's not Labour.

You mean such as telling pensioners their pension will stop in an iScotland?

Telling parents their kids wouldn't get treated at Great Ormond Street in an iScotland?

Telling people they won't have access to consular services overseas as part of an iScotland?

Telling everyone welfare and the NHS was safe with a no vote?

That type of false hope, you utter raging loon?

I see someone has leaked a list drawn up by someone close to Corbyn grouping Labour MPs into how friendly or hostile they are. One Labour MP saw that he was on the neutral but not hostile list instead of hostile and said he would appeal the decision. I also note that the Chief Whip, Rosie Winterton appears on the hostile list. How exactly is Corbyn supposed to lead when his chief functionary and person responsible for persuading/cajoling his MPs to follow his lead is hostile to him?

He finds the bottle to get rid of her and to get rid of the other shadow cabinet members who oppose him.

Corbyn is trying to play by one set of rules whilst those around him are determined to play by another set.  He thinks this makes him a man of principal and puts him on a higher moral plane; maybe it does but it also weakens his leadership considerably.

He is wrong to think he can continue to operate in this way; he will be totally undermined if he does.

He finds the bottle to get rid of her and to get rid of the other shadow cabinet members who oppose him.

Corbyn is trying to play by one set of rules whilst those around him are determined to play by another set. He thinks this makes him a man of principal and puts him on a higher moral plane; maybe it does but it also weakens his leadership considerably.

He is wrong to think he can continue to operate in this way; he will be totally undermined if he does.

Love it, labour eating themselves alive through their sheer arseholeness, great viewing. Hopefully they make themselves unelectable for at least a couple of decades. They're the ones who said better 100 years of Tory rule than one day of independence, okay that's how they want I hope it's constant tory rule until independence f**k labour all the way to hell the scummiest b *****ds that crawl the face of the earth.

I like your style