When will indyref2 happen?

Colkitto

Indyref2  

819 members have voted

What an absolute shower of bellends look at their pusses.   7 wonder what makes people become tories,  probably a hatred of other people due to years of being bullied at school.   Misanthropes and sociopaths and daft wee laddies and bigots.   That's what makes up the 'Scottish' tories. 

Agree. They look like a bunch of fannies

1 hour ago, Colkitto said:

We keep getting told we cannot win indyref2 To lose again would finish us off for a generation at least. So why are the Unionists so against having another one? 

Surely if they're so confident of winning then they should be backing to hold one as soon as possible...

C0b87beXEAAUx66.jpg

It's wee seaweed who won't call wan as she knows it's oot on her ear time. Apparently she was know as seaweed at uni as not even the tide would take it out.:whistle

Personally I think that is 5 wids for my fav pizza topping.

Edited by hehawhehaw

We keep getting told we cannot win indyref2 To lose again would finish us off for a generation at least. So why are the Unionists so against having another one? 
Surely if they're so confident of winning then they should be backing to hold one as soon as possible...

C0b87beXEAAUx66.jpg&key=7294113a954b3c0130428f92895bab3ee14a9364cbac72ff7574a95f0d15d774
not me send it on, if the SNP are so confident of a win, let's do it next Seotember, that way it is sorted one way or another, as a country we really, no matter the result have to move on

All this we have to move on stuff is pish from regionalists who want us to shut up and eat our cereal cause they've got a hardon for the union jack.   The constitutional question and especially referendum has been great for Scotland re energised politics made it cool again and engaged people on an unprecedented scale.

The idea that a government can't focus on the day job to coin a typical unionist line of shit is fatuous nonsense.   They're doing a better job than any previous administration.   It isn't going to go away until we win,  the snp are hardly going to become a minor party any time soon and not many independence supporters are going to stop wanting independence,  75% of under 35s support it btw.   It would be put on the back burner for a while if we lose indyref2 but it won't go away. 

So if you want the country to move on stop being such shitebags and vote for independence next time.  It's happening eventually anyway,  might as well do it now before the oil runs out and the UK drifts off into an isolationist neo liberal dystopian wasteland. 

Edited by Peppino Impastato

54 minutes ago, Isthatyou said:

not me send it on, if the SNP are so confident of a win, let's do it next Seotember, that way it is sorted one way or another, as a country we really, no matter the result have to move on

Except we've already had a referendum on the matter and the majority of us have moved on....to Brexit, ha ha !

All this we have to move on stuff is pish from regionalists who want us to shut up and eat our cereal cause they've got a hardon for the union jack.   The constitutional question and especially referendum has been great for Scotland re energised politics made it cool again and engaged people on an unprecedented scale.

The idea that a government can't focus on the day job to coin a typical unionist line of shit is fatuous nonsense.   They're doing a better job than any previous administration.   It isn't going to go away until we win,  the snp are hardly going to become a minor party any time soon and not many independence supporters are going to stop wanting independence,  75% of under 35s support it btw.   It would be put on the back burner for a while if we lose indyref2 but it won't go away. 

So if you want the country to move on stop being such shitebags and vote for independence next time.  It's happening eventually anyway,  might as well do it now before the oil runs out and the UK drifts off into an isolationist neo liberal dystopian wasteland. 

Please go and grow up, you sitting thrashing on a keyboard like a petulant child, using terms you have read somewhere else, calling people you do not know names, you are a pathetic excuse for a human being

The journey will end in independence... no matter what
it may well do, so let's do it, instead of the phony war nonsense that is currently going on, we all know that #indyref2 will be the final outcome, so let's stop treating the Scottish electorate as idiots and get it on

26 minutes ago, Isthatyou said:

it may well do, so let's do it, instead of the phony war nonsense that is currently going on, we all know that #indyref2 will be the final outcome, so let's stop treating the Scottish electorate as idiots and get it on

It must hurt UK separatists to know they are not in charge.  

Nicola has the mandate via the last election where she was re-elected as FM under a specific pledge to hold another referendum if Scotland is taken out of the EU against our will.   She has no mandate to hold an election currently, nor does she want to.    But, as we seen last time, Scotland can hold a consultative referendum and time our elected choice of government chooses.  

The Scottish electorate is politically engaged, and perfectly understands what's going on.   The only to-ing and fro-ing is from folk like you.   Absolutely guaranteed you've switched positions from this "It's a once in a generation decision"  to "Bring it on W.A.T.P".    

Perhaps Nicola won't go again until 2021 - which of course would be seven years - the UK governments' definition of a political generation.  

We'll tell you when us nasty Scots want another vote to make Scotland a proper, normal country.  

It must hurt UK separatists to know they are not in charge.  

Nicola has the mandate via the last election where she was re-elected as FM under a specific pledge to hold another referendum if Scotland is taken out of the EU against our will.   She has no mandate to hold an election currently, nor does she want to.    But, as we seen last time, Scotland can hold a consultative referendum and time our elected choice of government chooses.  

The Scottish electorate is politically engaged, and perfectly understands what's going on.   The only to-ing and fro-ing is from folk like you.   Absolutely guaranteed you've switched positions from this "It's a once in a generation decision"  to "Bring it on W.A.T.P".    

Perhaps Nicola won't go again until 2021 - which of course would be seven years - the UK governments' definition of a political generation.  

We'll tell you when us nasty Scots want another vote to make Scotland a proper, normal country.  

I have no clue why you quoted me, but thanks anyway, very nice what you have written, if you are naive enough that she will wait until 2021, and attempt to go in an election year, there is no place for you on this thread, now away you go and let the people who do understand politics to carry on the debate, but hey, never lose the wide-eyed bewilderment that you have with politics

21 minutes ago, Isthatyou said:

go and let the people who do understand politics to carry on the debate

3 hours ago, Isthatyou said:

Please go and grow up, you sitting thrashing on a keyboard like a petulant child, using terms you have read somewhere else, calling people you do not know names.

On 11/12/2016 at 09:20, Isthatyou said:

I always felt you were an idiot awaiting the allocation of your own village, but you may be on to something here, I have no clue what is next, blue snow or flying pigs

On 8/21/2016 at 16:26, Isthatyou said:

imagine ending up like some of the slavering wrecks that appear to invade this forum

4 hours ago, Isthatyou said:

you are a pathetic excuse for a human being

Troll rating 0/10   

10 hours ago, Antlion said:

It still staggers me that people are eager to argue *against* their own country's independence, as though it's some shocking proposition.

I don't think that arguing against independence is staggering at all. It's the stupidity that comes from some sides that's staggering.