Bottles at the ready, it's the Gers v Morton

• Replies 283

All these accusations of telling fibs would look awfully embarrassing if it was to transpire that a Rangers fan had been arrested for throwing a bottle last night.

I predict 10 more pages if so. Possibly 12. 

Morton fans telling fibs about stuff getting thrown again :lol:

Not a hard-hat to be seen.

No one was throwing human excrement at people last night so your expertise in this field aren't needed on this thread.

If there had been, that would've been when the shit's shit hit the fan.......

So some Morton fan buys a bottle of water, drinks some of it and then takes a photo of it and claims Rangers fan threw it at them.

Attention seeking fuckwits.

^^^^^^Gutted at losing half of his Irn Bru.

Once again we have the police in the Morton section due to them causing trouble and they deflect this by making up stories. Pathetic. Almost as pathetic as the 6 or 7 Morton 'Casuals' trying to attack old men and wee boys at Govan Asda after the game. Last seen running away down Shieldhall Road

funny that, been searching for pictures of this glass bottle from the previous ibrox game that supposedly nearly hit a child and supposedly nearly hit at least one poster on here, but none exist either

That's a shame. Must not have happened then if no one got a picture of it. 

At the end of the day, we both know we have scumbag elements in our support who are capable of causing distress and harm to innocent bystanders. Every club has it. There is, if truth be told, an overall societal problem for which football is often used as a platform to excuse behaviour.

Only one of us is willing to admit that however, the other is in constant paranoid denial, demanding unreasonable amounts of photographic evidence for every little incident, that even if provided would undoubtedly be accused of being manipulated by photoshop or fake.

if you want clear, unbiased, photographic evidence of the large scum element that attaches itself to the Rangers support, just google image search for yourself. No one needs to back this up. It is undeniable, and any stories of bottles being thrown etc. are not a surprise to anyone. You are quite rightly known as Scotland's Shame, and you know, in fact many of you revel in it, too.

To be fair though, being a club that attracts hundreds of thousands of fans from all over the country, Rangers are in a way victims of their own tainted success. Not to mention what your club has, and continues to stand for, many of your supporters are vile, sad creatures, helped by archaic and bigoted views that belong in the dark ages where they began.

The ratio and subsequent total of wallopers therefore is far higher than any that could possibly attach themselves to our (and many other) small provincial, religiously neutral, and historically continuous club.

All the best continuing to try and dig that massive hole anyway...

The ratio and subsequent total of wallopers therefore is far higher than any that could possibly attach themselves to our (and many other) small provincial, religiously neutral, and historically continuous club.

Based on three match threads plus interventions by your sorry lot on other match threads, Morton's ratio of wallopers to sane people is of Dundonian proportions.  Your fans are, sans doubt, the biggest bell ends in the league.  You couldn't even score a proper goal last night, your banner was shite and you didn't even have the decency to be brained by a glass bottle.

I hope The Midden finish above you ;)

Based on three match threads plus interventions by your sorry lot on other match threads, Morton's ratio of wallopers to sane people is of Dundonian proportions.  Your fans are, sans doubt, the biggest bell ends in the league.  You couldn't even score a proper goal last night, your banner was shite and you didn't even have the decency to be brained by a glass bottle.

I hope The Midden finish above you ;)

I can taste those tears.

If there had been, that would've been when the shit's shit hit the fan.......

Wouldn't be the first time Ton fans ran to the Polis with a load of bullshit!  :lol:

Ha ha ha ha ha

Yir Deid

Aye

:lol: How annoying is it when your daft Deid/Died/Zombie/Sevco nonsense gets no rise whatsoever? There are many things that would get a rise from The People but this nonsense isn't one such.

We'll be back for 55 soon enough and you all know it. Nonetheless make no mistake about one thing, I would much rather if we did die with our history than live with the inhumane history of our city neighbours with an inferiority complex.

:lol: How annoying is it when your daft Deid/Died/Zombie/Sevco nonsense gets no rise whatsoever? There are many things that would get a rise from The People but this nonsense isn't one such.

We'll be back for 55 soon enough and you all know it. Nonetheless make no mistake about one thing, I would much rather if we did die with our history than live with the inhumane history of our city neighbours with an inferiority complex.

shull is a straw man to be fair... an object of ridicule for all 

Ironically, I think that counts as a rise. Not a coherent one, but a rise nonetheless.

Only one of us is willing to admit that however, the other is in constant paranoid denial,

rangers fans have never once denied we have a roaster element in our support, but when made up stories are put out to further damage their credibility it needs highlighted

as we have said, in this day and technological age, and in their combined outrage

No pictures were taken

No videos were recorded

one complaint was made to the police

1 complaint seemingly was made to the morton hierarchy who then decided not to bring it up to the police

remember that this was a bottle that almost hit a child seemingly, yet only one person felt outraged enough in the morton away support to complain to the police

there are many things the rangers fans can get abused for, but throwing a glass bottle from the top to bottom tier is simply fucking ridiculous