The Partick Thistle thread

3 hours ago, Red Kite said:

Not actually made it inside Oran Mor, yet.  I have my ticket to see them in sunny New Brighton, in August.  I will be sporting my wee Thistle badge, in keeping with the majesty of the Floral Pavilion and I may well give a shout out......

Saw them last year at the Ferry in Glasgow....was my concert highlight of the year ...whit a band ! .Oran Mor is a cracking  venue .

I've got tickets to see them in Carlisle this year. Didn't know they were playing the Oran Mor. I'll be wearing my new (to me) red and yellow Onitsuka Tiger sannies and looking forward to shouting Thistle stuff to the bewildered 76 year old Dutch prog-rocker up on the stage. If he survives till November. 

27 minutes ago, Walter said:

I've got tickets to see them in Carlisle this year. Didn't know they were playing the Oran Mor. I'll be wearing my new (to me) red and yellow Onitsuka Tiger sannies and looking forward to shouting Thistle stuff to the bewildered 76 year old Dutch prog-rocker up on the stage. If he survives till November. 

They've got a new Album out in July.Thijs van Leer very much alive.Had a wee chat with him before last year's gig at the Ferry...some man for his age...can still play the flute and keyboards simultaneously. Canne wait for the Oran Mor gig in November ...might get him to autograph ma Jaggy bunnet !

2 hours ago, I Clavdivs said:

They've got a new Album out in July.Thijs van Leer very much alive.Had a wee chat with him before last year's gig at the Ferry...some man for his age...can still play the flute and keyboards simultaneously. Canne wait for the Oran Mor gig in November ...might get him to autograph ma Jaggy bunnet !

Aye, but can he still yodel? 

13 minutes ago, oneteaminglasgow said:

I don’t think we looked particularly tired, I think the change to a back three/five nullified a good bit of our attacking threat and we just settled for a draw towards the end of the game. 

Fair assessment. I did notice the switch to a more defensive shape. We shall see 

25 minutes ago, Diamond1924 said:

Seen a good few comments on twitter and the likes that partick looked blown out their arses on Tuesday. I too thought Patrick looked quite tired in the last 25. 

Do you lot agree? 

We definitely looked leggy in the last 10. Both Neilson and McMillan looked like they'd picked up injuries ot me, but never went off (McMillan more so). Hopefully both are fully fit for tonight as to be without either of them, particularly McMillan, would be very detrimental to our chances.

2 hours ago, Diamond1924 said:

Seen a good few comments on twitter and the likes that partick looked blown out their arses on Tuesday. I too thought Patrick looked quite tired in the last 25. 

Do you lot agree? 

Been the same all season. Personally I think it’s down to a lack of resource and budget and perhaps the players are not being as looked after as you would expect. Sports science, rehab/recovery and the likes.

not saying it isn’t being done but could be a bit more of a bare bones operation.

not many agree though. 

While I am not an advocate of all artificial surfaces are bad and you can't play football on them, they do have nuances. 

Airdrie's surface seems decent and the Diamonds will know how to it plays and use that to their advantage.

We train on one so shouldn't be a major issue. Some players react better to different pitches.

I agree that it was more the switch of formation that reduced our attacking intent on Tuesday rather than fitness worries.

It will be interesting to see how Fitzpatrick reacts to being back on the green grassy plains of Firhill? 

7 hours ago, Claudia Gentile said:

Hang it in The Louvre 😂

53710155096_4752b84dfb_k.thumb.jpg.236bce85ee31244605bb6cf40c14eccf.jpg53710155111_6c19172eaf_c.jpg.9937b25f30470aac053408419aeb60b3.jpg53710154886_6fc82d4032_k.thumb.jpg.10b3ee52c14f4c6d7d95b5f17f1269cf.jpg53710366228_0b1e250288_c.jpg.a57e30e3253353a3556560b177ea66d9.jpg53710588930_5dfbf7a54f_k.thumb.jpg.14a869982ee228049a5ca50573430c4c.jpg53710365848_1f1f711e2f_k.thumb.jpg.724a0cff4e969162dec969de3a8c9436.jpg53710365648_1c44b0f5a7_c.jpg.3de980055efb4c8646ce6df04d3153ef.jpg53710588615_d9d98c0631_c.jpg.581aa76f4fa91b5b4b9b451f2111ee5c.jpg53710153981_cabc811d02_c(1).jpg.7e0c2a98e5aa40d3c294a3e75aa89273.jpg

3 out 4 of the last 4 pics with the Airdrie players realisation of that ping is absolutely 100% nestling in the net is rather good. 

29 minutes ago, thistledo said:

3 out 4 of the last 4 pics with the Airdrie players realisation of that ping is absolutely 100% nestling in the net is rather good. 

The fan cam reaction is pretty good too.

Posted (edited)

Someone on the Morton forum saying Crawford has signed a two year deal with us. They're not going to be too happy if it's true and Oakley signs also.