Champions League 2017/18

lichtie23

Just now, roman_bairn said:

Ah, but can you accept that referees aren’t conspiring against Celtic?

Gotta say, I've been on PNB for years and diddies are every bit, if not more, para than Celtic supporters. 

• Replies 4.6k
21 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

So, if you are a goal keeper who make two utter howlers in the European Cup final, do you then walk alone?

If you made those clangers playing fives with your mates you’d be lucky to avoid a punch in the pus from somebody :lol:

2 minutes ago, The OP said:

Gotta say, I've been on PNB for years and diddies are every bit, if not more, para than Celtic supporters. 

850DEB63-EBCC-417A-9D5D-DE7823B11D5C.gif.51d639a2c56099880f6115418dd4fca0.gif

Ronaldo was piss poor tonight, is he starting to show his age a bit?

Ramos job on Salah was textbook Sergio Ramos, hes a dirty c**t, but a great dirty c**t at that (see Scott Brown)

and Bale's goal was simply the best bit of skill ever. What a player, he is actually so under-rated in that team because of Ronaldo.

Sergio  "By Allah, I will end Salah" Ramos

Sergios "Eradicate the Caliphate" Ramos

Sergio "Enjoy your vacation with your dislocation" Ramos

Sergio "You pray to Mecca I'm gonna deck ya" Ramos

Sergio "You'll never walk alone, after I break all your bones" Ramos

Sergio "Read the Quran and I'll break you, man" Ramos

Sergio "Going in rough on your rotator cuff" Ramos

Sergio "The next crusade starts with your shoulder blade" Ramos

If that shoulder dislocation was intentionally inflicted I accept that there were no planes on 9/11.

I thought there was planes but there was no passengers!!!

Or was it no windows???

Cannae mind, the truth is out there!!![emoji12]

Come to think of it...

If the referee had made two biblically terrible mistakes tonight, gifting two goals to a team that then won by two goals, how much sympathy would he be getting now? How many people here would be suggesting folk go easy on him, and that they feel for him?

Karius is an incredibly well paid professional at the top of his industry. He made two historically awful mistakes that may have cost his club the Champions League. He's earned the right not to be patronised with glib sympathy. He deserves to be told, "it's your career, and how you respond to that game will determine whether your peers respect you."