What's the most "Tin Pot" thing you've seen in the SPFL

1 hour ago, AJF said:

The plethora of Celtic fans revelling in Neymar’s defeat last night strikes me as rather tinpot. 

Bollocks.

The highlight of the game last night was watching that wee w**k stain greetin at the final whistle after being bodied for the whole 90 mins.

1 hour ago, AJF said:

The plethora of Celtic fans revelling in Neymar’s defeat last night strikes me as rather tinpot. 

As was Marseille fans. 

23 hours ago, Mr Positive, sometimes. said:

Grown men doing shit like that screams "never been to a game in my life"

I know one of them, follows them around Europe. 

Still a minter though. 

I don't think the word "Ultras" means the same thing it does in Europe.

I think folk here want to gather 50-100 of their pals and sing songs at the fitba, put on displays. Wee diddy teams get away with it I reckon.

Not the green brigade or the union bears though. They are horrible. 

On 23/08/2020 at 13:06, Mark Connolly said:

When Only an Excuse was still funny (ie when Roper was still involved), they did a joke about that Airdrie team of hatchet men getting to 100 yellow cards for the season and receiving the official telegram from said redacted player.

Cracker

I missed that !

Not sure it classes as tinpot but...............the brass neck

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/former-hearts-chairman-george-foulkes-lead-inquiry-running-european-football-2951325

A wee reminder of the money launderer guy he championed some years ago -

906004448_Screenshot2020-08-25at16_43_41.png.3b4645906bdcecaa270c0982b4bc9747.png

34 minutes ago, Green Day said:

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/former-hearts-chairman-george-foulkes-lead-inquiry-running-european-football-2951325

906004448_Screenshot2020-08-25at16_43_41.png.3b4645906bdcecaa270c0982b4bc9747.png

Recommendations to include Hearts having an automatic bye to the CL final every year

37 minutes ago, Green Day said:

He's only in it for the free bevvy and expense account.

I wouldn't trust Fatty Foulkes to run an inquiry into the running of the Church of Scotland Subbutteo League properly let alone European football.

Unless there's a faint hope he's rubbed out by one of the dodgier mafia type club owners...

12 hours ago, tarapoa said:

The first two, despite being audio only, still the best.....

That’s part of my day sorted. I had both of these and lent them out at the end of the eighties to someone who has never returned them, and haven’t heard them since.

6 hours ago, Theroadlesstravelled said:

Aberdeen defender Ash Taylor thinks Faroese side Runavik, the Dons' Europa League opponents on Thursday, deserve respect as they beat Barry Town 5-1 in the previous round. (Sun).

Feart.

Given Scottish club's performances in Europe recently I'd say he's spot on.