What's the most "Tin Pot" thing you've seen in the SPFL

1 hour ago, GNU_Linux said:

image.thumb.png.d3868c48679271439e6fd4656c10d1b4.png

Won't somebody think of the poor marginalized & oppressed WASPs

😅

The 'Orange Institution' are a massive bag of shit, full of the worst sickeningly stupid scum who are disgusting bigots and racists.

They're on a par with the KKK. Fucking filth.

2 hours ago, GNU_Linux said:

Hate against the wider Protestant community 😅  My Dad was an elder in the Church of Scotland for over 40 years.  While I don't share his faith I can relate to most of his values.  As a real Christian he was always comfortable being friends with Catholics.  He is delighted to hear if the **** have done badly.  In part that is down to his experience as a Hibs fans in the 40s/50s, but also down to his dislike of people who twist the faith he grew up with into bigotry.   

On 24/01/2024 at 22:14, HibeeJibee said:

Graham's had his way and Womens PL Cup Final has indeed been moved onto Sunday 24th.

It'll be interesting to see if this means Challenge Cup Final is now Saturday afternoon or an evening.

SPFL/SFA/whoever change a game for Glasgow based player because of a clash of interests for him, but won't change games to suit non OF clubs when it comes to cup semis.

59 minutes ago, AJF said:

“You’ve got what tattooed on your shoulder?! Jackpot, they will love this. Roll up your sleeve!”

It’s actually very clever from their social media team Tbf. It’s totally changed their fans attitude towards him.

Last night on Twitter their fans were raging with the signing and were slating Idah for being pish, his goal record etc. 

Today it’s a marked difference. He’s one of us, It’s not the lads fault, let’s give him a chance, he’s been brought in to create not score, he’ll be fine in Scotland etc.

Edited by Grangemouth Bairn

1 hour ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

It’s actually very clever from their social media team Tbf. It’s totally changed their fans attitude towards him.

Last night on Twitter their fans were raging with the signing and were slating Idah for being pish, his goal record etc. 

Today it’s a marked difference. He’s one of us, It’s not the lads fault, let’s give him a chance, he’s been brought in to create not score, he’ll be fine in Scotland etc.

Celtic fans are so shallow , as soon as they saw he was Irish he became a world beater. Showing interest in a Liverpool goalie who just happens to be Irish . They probably thought O Riley was Irish and that's why they signed him.  Their board are not daft , playing to the gallery.

1 hour ago, AJF said:

It’s not solely Celtic’s fault they had an uninspiring transfer window, it’s collectively Scottish football’s fault, actually.

To be fair we signed all the decent attacking players.

1 hour ago, AJF said:

It’s not solely Celtic’s fault they had an uninspiring transfer window, it’s collectively Scottish football’s fault, actually.

Good to keep this narrative going tbh. The more the OF look at the diddies as an anchor, the sooner they will f**k off.

On 27/01/2024 at 19:41, GNU_Linux said:

They will be REALLY upset at this story then.

Apparently  calling Rangers fans ‘XXXX’ is not a sectarian slur (as we all knew) after all.................

https://archive.vn/VOcwY

On 22/01/2024 at 23:17, HoBNob said:

Always found it odd that after the second Man Utd goal in the Champions league final you see two Aberdeen fans in the away top celebrating the winning goal. 

19:44 in if anyone's intrigued. 

Always wondered why they chose the away top, and not the presumably red home top. 

If I recall correctly (I was 14 at the time) the away top had only been on sale a couple of days and was for the following 99/00 season. Was also first time we'd had a Black and Gold kit for an eternity (although we had the dark blue and gold one that Rico scored the stonker against Torino in)

I think the two boys also got season tickets for the following year.