Netflix

Biscuits

On 14/10/2020 at 10:47, JustOneCornetto said:

American Murder: The Family Next Door

Well constructed documentary about the shocking murder of Shanann Watts and her two young daughters. Most of what you see is actual police cam footage and interviews, phone texts and a lot of Facebook stuff as she liked to let everyone know her life story. It's very immersive and not an easy watch especially as the horrible truth unfolds.

Watched about half an hour of it so far, is it wrong that I really cannot stand the mother? All that posting complete shite all over FB was bad enough but the more you see the more mad she seems and that dance at the wedding has just made me completely hate her.

Nah I disliked her as well. Too busy recording everything rather than enjoying the moments with her kids. Seems like an attention loving arsehole tbh.

53 minutes ago, 19QOS19 said:
5 hours ago, The Golden God said:

Nah I disliked her as well. Too busy recording everything rather than enjoying the moments with her kids. Seems like an attention loving arsehole tbh.

The more I watch the more I dislike her, in the videos you can even see that the kids hate being filmed. Also thought the girl he had an affair with seemed a bit off aswell, looked like she was on something when she's being interviewed. Overall nearly everyone came across as an arsehole, exception being the neighbour who said the dad's behaviour was weird and the girl the wife is texting cause she seemed reasonable enough.

Aye I just couldn't take to her at all. It was the video on the beach that got me - "their first time on a beach!", Well go and hold your kid's hand then instead of fucking recording the event. Not a unique thing nowadays though sadly.

I think the girl was a cow for cheating with him but I don't think she had anything to do with the murders. And I felt quite sorry for the neighbour. He raised a flag straight away and the copper basically shot him down. I thought right off the bat his behaviour was very strange and I never knew anything about the story. Surely a cop would know what's normal behaviour in that situation, what the father was displaying definitely wasn't.

Car Masters : Rust To Riches

Quite interesting watching these guys try and trade up from a starting reasonably low cost car and try to trade up to a six figure car. 

Oh and this is the engine specialist 

Screenshot_20201118_174155_com.instagram.android.jpg

Screenshot_20201118_174247.jpg

Edited by saint dave

I’ve watched 7 episodes of Snowpiercer today. Extremely my sorta program and another great class allegory by Bong Joon Ho of Paradise fame.

The world ends when the rich f**k everything up. Some of the world’s richest flee onboard a souped-up train that runs relentlessly round the world with a tiered system onboard of an aristocracy of sorts in first class, the middle classes in second and the labouring classes in third. Oh, and at the last minute a bunch of desperate poors run on board and ended up at the tail end as a reserve labour pool to scare the third class and serve as a desperate boogeyman to everyone else.

It’s about as subtle as a sledgehammer, wears the same class politics on its sleeve that Paradise does and it’s great.

That’s two shows now on Netflix involving Korean writers (this and Kingdom) that are maybe far and away the best things Netflix are doing.

Really loved The Queen's Gambit. The clothes are incredible and Anya Taylor-Joy is a spectacular clothes horse but does a lot of acting with her facial expressions. There's a lot of pouting, smouldering, worrying... could see how it could grate a bit for some. Felt a bit jittery watching it as so much is about addiction and it captures perfectly the way people fall into destrcutive behaviour. Also does that fist-pumping, feel-good stuff so well too.

Halfway through How To Fix a Drugs Scandal. True story of how 2 chemists in labs in Massachusetts caused thousands of drug convictions to be quashed, one by falsifying drug reports, the other by consuming the drugs they were testing while working.

On 18/11/2020 at 05:37, 19QOS19 said:
On 18/11/2020 at 01:25, The Golden God said:

This sums it up for me. Folk nowadays get their phones out to record everything rather than just enjoying things as they happen. The wife is forever having a go at me because she has 101 pictures of me with the wee one but i have about 3 of her and she had to tell me to take the 3!

To be fair though without the footage, the program would have been the same as all the other murderer being caught programs. So i suppose we should thank her for entertaining us.

I remember the case when it happened and thinking it was strange as who kidnaps a whole family. then it started pointing to him. What amazed me was when they were interviewing him after the lie detector and gave him the idea to blame her for killing the kids. As soon as they said it you knew he was going to regurgate it and point the finger at him.

On 24/11/2020 at 01:59, BillyAnchor said:

Generally liked the Queens Gambit but hoped for a different ending. Still worth a watch and for a ginger she is even a wid.

:huh:

Some of the most sensational women in the world are redheads you absolute raving madman. Don't be fooled by 90s female pop bands throwing in the ugly ones for some weird reason. 

2 hours ago, Dee Man said:

:huh:

Some of the most sensational women in the world are redheads you absolute raving madman. Don't be fooled by 90s female pop bands throwing in the ugly ones for some weird reason. 

Less Commercial Or Conventional Birds You Would Like To Pummel. for this pish.

10 hours ago, Theroadlesstravelled said:

Are you talking about the ginge bowfer from Girls Aloud?

Aye, her and Ginger Spice. Obviously I wid, but they're both definitely not great examples of stunning redheads.