The normalisation of the far-right continues

Guest Bob Mahelp

57 minutes ago, GordonS said:

Genuinely? Apparently it riles black people into thinking they've been hard done by, when of course there's no such thing as racism and anything bad that's happened to them is entirely their own fault. Colonialism was good for them and they should be grateful that we stopped slavery.

I just assumed he picked the term off some Trumpy white power American site without knowing what it means. I've heard of it of course but have no idea of the details.

Tories are against it. That’s speak volumes.

Until this month, according to the parliamentary record, Hansard, the term “critical race theory” had never once been uttered in the House of Commons chamber. By the end of the day on 20 October, however, it was of such importance that the government declared itself “unequivocally against” the concept. “We do not want teachers to teach their white pupils about white privilege and inherited racial guilt,” warned the equalities minister, Kemi Badenoch, at the end of a six-hour debate to mark Black History Month. “Any school which teaches these elements of critical race theory, or which promotes partisan political views such as defunding the police without offering a balanced treatment of opposing views, is breaking the law.”

1 minute ago, Theroadlesstravelled said:

Until this month, according to the parliamentary record, Hansard, the term “critical race theory” had never once been uttered in the House of Commons chamber. By the end of the day on 20 October, however, it was of such importance that the government declared itself “unequivocally against” the concept. “We do not want teachers to teach their white pupils about white privilege and inherited racial guilt,” warned the equalities minister, Kemi Badenoch, at the end of a six-hour debate to mark Black History Month. “Any school which teaches these elements of critical race theory, or which promotes partisan political views such as defunding the police without offering a balanced treatment of opposing views, is breaking the law.”

I'd love to see Kemi's chosen texts for expressing the opposing views.

As hate speeches go, it’s one of the finest examples I have ever read. You make some rather wild and unjustified assumptions and accusations in that piece of unwarranted hyperbole, which I find rather distasteful if not lunacy.
You can read, but obviously do not understand.
My no mark refers to those who go out their way to stifle debate and cancel which was the main thrust of the post after all. However for some reason you go of on a tangent and level all kinds of allegations and tell ME what MY life is like?! You do have some neck on you.
Then there is the flawed critical race theory, debunked and discredited by governments and academia alike, causing wars in the US, which IMO is nothing less than discriminatory towards the so called “white” privileged no less and thankfully our own government is 100% against. So you think our government is racist? I’m sure all those white homeless beggars  in the streets of Glasgow will be pleased to know they are white privileged and fully understand their predicament in that. You don’t have to be too shining right to understand that it is flawed and divisive, which is exactly the objective.
For some reason you are triggered and went beyond the pale.
I can only say you have a nice life and live the life in the manner you think best for you and yours, because I’m very happy with mine.
Do the site, and the world,a favour, will you, and Fūck off to Fūck. And when you get there, Fūck off some more.

7 hours ago, Theroadlesstravelled said:

They're all for freedom of speech, right up to the point someone starts telling the truth. 

The reason I lost my shit at WhiteSupremacist is because, if he were in Georgia or Russia right now, he'd be attacking Pride marches and burning rainbow flags. If he were an American cop he'd be harassing black people.  In other times and other places he would be shouting abuse in the street, looting, lynching, collaborating, joining pogroms, enslaving, cleansing.

These people don't just hold different opinions. This isn't about tax and spend or private healthcare or any of the normal political points of difference. This is about whether some people count as people.

We're no different from the people who did, and are doing, all those terrible things. The differences are in timing and circumstances. There are people among us who, put in the situation, would do all those things again. And when they show us who they are we should believe them.

I'm usually not a fan of gatekeeping but if you call yourself a socialist as a prelude and cover to launching into a reactionary rant you should absolutely have to give a fully qualified answer as to which faction you would have backed in the Russian Revolution, establish at what point you would've broken away from the Revolution and then state with full justifications whether you would have supported Stalin or Trotsky.

9 hours ago, GordonS said:

National socialist?

From what you've said there I'd infer you are nothing but a cheap cliché, probably a homophobe and likely racist. You won't think you're any of these things because you think it's gay and black people who are the problem, not you, but that's how it is. You're a small-minded know-nothing bigot and your children, if you have any, will laugh about you with their friends, though deep-down they'll be disappointed.. Throughout history people like you have been on the wrong side of everything - feminism, democracy, human rights - causing so much harm, and you'll always punch down and blame the wrong people for the failures in your life.

You call people who care about discrimination and fairness no-marks. Well, what have you ever achieved in your life, eh? What makes you special? Or are you only a failure because of some imagined elite that's keeping you down?

You ask who are the far right? Take a look in a mirror pal.

And now, another one for the ignore function.

That's actually a very good post and makes a lot of sense.  I'd like to greeny it BUT it comes from someone who wants to partition our nation-state along ethno-nationalist lines and that undermines your credibility.

@WhiteLightis undoubtedly the bell-end's bell-end but he used one phrase of note:  "flawed and divisive" and this goes to the heart of ScotchNatterism.

So I'm in a quandary as to who is the more extreme here.

On 20/07/2021 at 02:01, WhiteLight said:

...or those who dont want the kids corrupted and poisoned with LGBTQ+++++ shite at primary school...

Normally I'm pretty relaxed about shite people say on the internet  but this spittle-flecked, purple-faced, Daily Mailesque rant must be pretty close to the line of what's acceptable round here. 

4 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

That's actually a very good post and makes a lot of sense.  I'd like to greeny it BUT it comes from someone who wants to partition our nation-state along ethno-nationalist lines and that undermines your credibility.

@WhiteLightis undoubtedly the bell-end's bell-end but he used one phrase of note:  "flawed and divisive" and this goes to the heart of ScotchNatterism.

It's definitely you 

5 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

In all honesty, if what you take from that post is a chance to spout more anti-independence abuse, a mirror may be your best equipment for answering that. 

Seriously, man, you should stay off this site when you're hammered. In vino veritas, and all that. 

Edited by WhiteRoseKillie

Remember when that bigoted, self loathing fucker the Kincardine fucked off for a while? Halcyon days.
I assume he's still posting the same gin fuelled pish about "natterism" every night. Remember when folk were worried about him? [emoji23] What a waste of bandwidth that was.

Guest Bob Mahelp

Kinky is undoubtedly one of those shaking, bile-spitting BritNats who infest any story on any newspaper that allows them to comment, with 'SNP baaaaaaaaaaaaaaad' guff. 

'2 headed shark seen off Florida coast'  - 'WHOT ABOOT THON NICOLA STURGEON '?

'Train derailment in Mumbai kills 25' - 'WEE NIPPY !!!!!!'

'El Nino causes forest fires in California' - 'KRANKIE MUST GO !!!!!!'

We've had to put up with these tedious welts for the last 7 or 8 years now. Anyway, one of their MOs is to create enough white noise to drown out any relevant discussion in any story, so I'll just leave that here before Kinky goes patting himself on the back...

'

Kinky is undoubtedly one of those shaking, bile-spitting BritNats who infest any story on any newspaper that allows them to comment, with 'SNP baaaaaaaaaaaaaaad' guff. 
'2 headed shark seen off Florida coast'  - 'WHOT ABOOT THON NICOLA STURGEON '?
'Train derailment in Mumbai kills 25' - 'WEE NIPPY !!!!!!'
'El Nino causes forest fires in California' - 'KRANKIE MUST GO !!!!!!'
We've had to put up with these tedious welts for the last 7 or 8 years now. Anyway, one of their MOs is to create enough white noise to drown out any relevant discussion in any story, so I'll just leave that here before Kinky goes patting himself on the back...
'
I wouldn't worry. He probably won't be conscious again till the evening.

20 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

Maybe have a look at your extremist pals on Twitter for comparison - well, the ones you support and link to who haven’t yet been banned for their far-right racism and xenophobia.