Aberdeen vs A Class Above Aberdeen

6 hours ago, RedRob72 said:

‘He hasn’t played in two years and a waste of money’ though Kinc?

We perhaps won’t get anywhere near that mob come May, but I’ll settle for Defoe sending the hateful hordes at Pittodrie back home to their hovels empty handed tonight thanks. GIRFUY

Defoe scabs in a fourth goal in a 4-2 win, in the 95th minute when the opposition are playing with one defender.

Rob goes home and thrashes one out over him seemingly based on his name rather than contribution.

Diddy mentality that.

• Replies 887
8 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

a braindead arse

7 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

overrun by disgusting human beings

7 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

Dafty.

6 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

clones who haven't a brain cell

"keep it to the football" says Kinky :rolleyes:

Obviously distraught his racist, homophobic bigoted best pal and like minded individual got emptied last night.

Indeed. But last night's game shows yet again that when it is a big pressure match against the two scumbags that the Dons are found wanting.

IMG_1289.jpgIMG_1288.jpgIMG_1287.jpg

The only reason we appear to “bottle it” is because just about every game vs them is considered “high pressure” because of how well we play against the other teams. We’ve won our fair share. We were second last season and will continue to be the second best team in the country until proven otherwise.

3 minutes ago, RussellAnderson said:

The only reason we appear to “bottle it” is because just about every game vs them is considered “high pressure” because of how well we play against the other teams. We’ve won our fair share. We were second last season and will continue to be the second best team in the country until proven otherwise.

Ah the old "we only bottle games because we have so many important games" excuse.

How many games against Celtic/Rangers have Aberdeen won over the past five years?

Surely Aberdeen will appeal McKenna’s red on the same grounds that Rangers appealed the Morelos red at Pittodrie earlier in the season? 
Just a flick out. Not even a yellow imo

As well as Madden and his assistants did last night, and I think they had a relatively decent game, no question he made 2 maybe even 3 match changing errors.

Just shows how low the bar has been set.

Defoe scabs in a fourth goal in a 4-2 win, in the 95th minute when the opposition are playing with one defender.
Rob goes home and thrashes one out over him seemingly based on his name rather than contribution.
Diddy mentality that.

Aww C’mon, it was a lovely finish!

7 hours ago, bennett said:

Best player is between Alfredo and McGregor, hard to say who's the most important.

It looked like he got tangled up with McKenna and was trying not to stamp on him. Madden probably went for the safe option in sending off, if he's wrong then he'll face less stick that way...

His reaction  or over - reaction to the incident was probably worse than the actual stamp .  That was up there with  Laugherty  in the cheating stakes.  

Madden took his time and made the only sensible decision after consulting with the lino who was right there and saw it all.   It was the correct  decision despite what Andy the clown Walker thinks. 

40 minutes ago, Dons_1988 said:

What happened to bob?

Posted some very thinly veiled sectarianism, then stated he hoped there were Aberdeen fans who didn't make it home safely after the game last night.

Very brave for a guy who got PM'd and offered a square go and absolutely filled his pants.

Willie Miller justifying McGregor’s tackle as it was ‘an experienced player putting one on a young inexperienced player’ is a truly remarkable thing to say. Someone needs to call Sportsound out on this utter shite. 

1 hour ago, jupe1407 said:

I thought the ***s didn't consider Aberdeen as rivals of any sort and didn't give them any more thought than they do to any other club -  (c) No8

The state our resident ***s are getting into here would suggest otherwise. Imagine getting a ban for a headsgone in a game your team actually win :lol: What an absolute fucking roaster No8/Bob is (or rather was). 

Anyway, that was a fine game of football from the bits I saw. If Rangers can get Morelos to stop acting like a tit  they'll comfortably take second. Aberdeen will probably just shade Killie for 3rd. Gerrard really needs to be booting Morelos up the arse though. His red card was stupid enough, but his play-acting, frequently leaving the boot in unnecessarily and constant winding up of opposition fans is going to land him regular bans. 

I wouldn't bet on that.

20 minutes ago, Marshmallo said:

Posted some very thinly veiled sectarianism, then stated he hoped there were Aberdeen fans who didn't make it home safely after the game last night.

Very brave for a guy who got PM'd and offered a square go and absolutely filled his pants.

Hardly surprising.  I'll miss his refereeing insights.

11 minutes ago, Dons_1988 said:

Morelos didn't do too much in terms of goading the crowd IMO.  He takes a lot of abuse (rightly), but he's going to give some back when he scores.  Par for the course.

It’s not his goading that’s the issue. That’s fair enough, fans are giving it out so a wee bit smug in return is ok.

its the incredible cheating. There is absolutely nothing wrong with him in the McKenna incident. While driving home someone (Neil McCann?) said on sport sound that you could actually see him covering 1 eye and looking to see what’s happening with the other while pretending to need life saving surgery for 5 minutes.

hes always leaving the boot in and should have had a yellow in the first half but the play acting is embarrassing and unacceptable.

16 minutes ago, Dons_1988 said:

Morelos didn't do too much in terms of goading the crowd IMO.  He takes a lot of abuse (rightly), but he's going to give some back when he scores.  Par for the course.

You are correct but it is laughable that he seems to take more pleasure in running towards the opposition support and putting that pout on than actually celebrating the goal with his team mates. 

36 minutes ago, theoriginalhedge said:

Madden took his time and made the only sensible decision after consulting with the lino who was right there and saw it all.   It was the correct  decision despite what Andy the clown Walker thinks.

Definitely the right decision, I didn't hear what AW said but can't see how anyone could argue otherwise. In another universe Aberdeen/McKenna/Rangers/Morelos might put up their hands and acknowledge they were wrong but I expect the usual appeals will follw.