Coronavirus (COVID-19)

21 minutes ago, Thereisalight.. said:

There wont be any chance of fans at stadiums as SpOrTs ArE bAd. Absolutely no reason why there shouldn't be a significant number of fans at stadiums though. Your man Pennington said this weekend that outdoor transmission is 20 times less likely than indoors. Having a few hundred people inside the supermarket is alright but not outdoors at sport 🙄

It's almost like buying food is essential for human life, and going to the football isn't.

14 minutes ago, Todd_is_God said:

There were about as many stewards there as people too. Wiping down toilets after each use etc.

It was a totally pointless exercise, as was proven by the inability to scale it, or any subsequent 'test' event, up.

Yip, my mate was one of them! A steward at each toilet entry/exit. One at the top and bottom of each set of stairs. Fcking pathetic and the death knell of sports if it's this sanitised, molly coddled pish 

Edited by Thereisalight..

Just now, 101 said:

Hospitality rightly should open before entertainment settings imo ...

Low risk outdoors activities that boost people's health should be open/allowed well before any non-essential high risk activity indoors that geniunely does have an effect on the R0 value, but the politicians are listening to curtain twitching scum that would be moaning about how folk are out playin fitba while they cannae go for a pint.

1 minute ago, Michael W said:

We'd achieve zero covid pretty quickly if we let the population starve to death, tbh. 

Swathes of the population must still be sitting on enough packets of pasta to see them through a nuclear winter.

1 minute ago, LongTimeLurker said:

Low risk outdoors activities that boost people's health should be open/allowed well before any non-essential high risk activity indoors that geniunely does have an effect on the R0 value, but the politicians are listening to curtain twitching scum that would be moaning about how folk are out playin fitba while they cannae go for a pint.

Yeh I agree folk playing sports should be eased quickly especially outdoors.

3 minutes ago, Thereisalight.. said:

Of course food is essential and sports isnt 🙄 but if one can be done safely why cant the other? This trade off nonsense needs to be binned asap

It's not that one can be done safely and one can't. Nothing is without risk. But the level of risk in going to get food is worth it, because the alternative is, you know, dying. The level of risk in going to the football isn't worth it because the alternative is just not going to the football.

This drivel is up there with the Facebook Mummies moaning last year they could go to the supermarket but couldn't get their hair done.

Johnson has started his speech in Parliament by saying there is no credible route to a zero covid Britain. 

He's then ruined it by saying the 21st of June is the date the government hopes to remove all restrictions, which we all know won't happen. 

Johnson has said the lifting of restrictions is "irreversible". Get your mortgage on Lockdown 4 starting a couple of months after getting all the schools back

25 minutes ago, Thereisalight.. said:

You clearly never see the auld women clogging up the aisles nattering for what seems like 90 mins! Joking aside, if cinemas and bingo halls open before stadiums then that tells you all you need to know. 

I still cringe at the test event at Murrayfield. About 500 fans in a stadium of that size. What the fck did that show 😤

I didn't pay much attention to the rugby test events, but was it not about 300 people in a small section of the stadium?