Free Scoring Aberdeen v celtic

15 minutes ago, gannonball said:

Decent interview by Mcinnes there on Sportsound there. Passionate and making decent points in the wake of a defeat.

He has his faults but genuinely who could Aberdeen get that would be an upgrade on him.

Update. What he said on sky sports is an absolute disgrace. Chalk and blue cheese.

Decent interview by Mcinnes there on Sportsound there. Passionate and making decent points in the wake of a defeat.
He has his faults but genuinely who could Aberdeen get that would be an upgrade on him.

Neil Lennon when he was out of work.

9 minutes ago, pozbaird said:

It really wasn’t a risk. Lennon has been a successful Celtic manager in the past, knows the club inside-out, has experience managing another Scottish club. Genuinely, the only way Celtic wouldn’t have won the league again would have been if they’d appointed an unknown Johnny Foreigner type manager who might have come in all guns blazing and lost the dressing room.

You have a core of talented Scots, can unearth decent foreigners who might go on to be the next Virgil van Dijk, have 55,000 odd ST holders, European cash, millions in the bank, and a huge merchandising income.

It’s a foregone conclusion - and will be for the foreseeable future.

You're certainly right there...

1 hour ago, HibsFan said:

"Lenny" injecting the same amount of artificial enthusiasm into celebrating that win as the rest of the Celtic support. Nauseating.

Aye. Sore loser over here obviously but watching them stand silently before celebrating the final whistle like a goal is cringey as f**k.

Tough loss that. Agree with Derek. When Celtic had the back 3 we were the better team. When they switched to 4 they took control. Ojo bossed the middle of the park today. Looking like the player we were hoping he'd be when he signed.

For all the neutrals who post in the Aberdeen thread asking what we're expecting or why wouldn't we be happy with McInnes that's your answer. Performances like today and Tuesday have been few and far between. If we play like that most weeks then there wouldn't much apathy, if any.

48 minutes ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

‘Huge’ ?? I think you could have afforded to lose today and still pished the league quite easily.

Don't interrupt them mate, they need to say "huge result" five times while looking themselves in a mirror to overcome the pangs of futility that come with supporting a club like Celtic.

Thankfully we have the weekly diddy meltdowns to make results like this all the sweeter. Sorry ‘huge’.

24 minutes ago, Merkland Red said:

Aye. Sore loser over here obviously but watching them stand silently before celebrating the final whistle like a goal is cringey as f**k.

Tough loss that. Agree with Derek. When Celtic had the back 3 we were the better team. When they switched to 4 they took control. Ojo bossed the middle of the park today. Looking like the player we were hoping he'd be when he signed.

For all the neutrals who post in the Aberdeen thread asking what we're expecting or why wouldn't we be happy with McInnes that's your answer. Performances like today and Tuesday have been few and far between. If we play like that most weeks then there wouldn't much apathy, if any.

Och, I'm not sure...

36 minutes ago, Merkland Red said:

Aye but would you not agree the job he has done there has bought him one average season?  And also he in effect is a victim of his own success when, most likely, finishing third despite having a disappointing spell is considered a bad season?

5 minutes ago, Carnoustie Young Guvnor said:

Aye but would you not agree the job he has done there has bought him one average season?  And also he in effect is a victim of his own success when, most likely, finishing third despite having a disappointing spell is considered a bad season?

Absolutely but last season was that average season.

At times the football has been brutal but we've managed to dig out the result. That's not been happening this season. A win on Tuesday and it's likely he's turned it around as Motherwell could be about to hit a sticky patch.

Guest Bob Mahelp

Bummer that we didn't take anything out of the game, but by far the most important thing to take from today is that we look to have our mojo back. 

It's been a while since we bossed Celtic all over the park, but every player stood up today and fought their individual battles well. 

We need to improve our crossing, and we could still do with midfielders like Ferguson chipping in with a few goals, but the signs over the last couple of games have been good.