God Save The Queen

Lex

6 hours ago, Lex said:

My word. I thought this thread would get the republicans foaming, and goodness me, I haven’t been disappointed. The extremity of your reaction has been nothing short of delightful. What a seething miserable bunch you are, but I suppose we, (the majority), already knew that.
You kicked the bin at the last royal birth, didn’t you? Good, wrap than anger you feel every time you hear about your head of state right around you.
I seen this became about independence. Of course it did, everything in Scotland is about independence. Even the failing holyrood government is because of the big bad Tories.
Point of inconvenient (to this forum) order here: If you had won in 2014 (stop laughing at the back there), she’d still be your head of state. Your own creepy beast Salmond ran the YES campaign on a firmly monarchist ticket. No wonder, he’d have lost by even more if he’d played the seething republican card.
Take these facts to the bank. Your Queen is Elizabeth. Soon, your king will be Charles. In short order following, your king will be William. If any of you miserable old diddies live through that, you will die with King George as your head of state.
Upset? Let’s hope so. Hook your seethe to my fucking veins.

eu3cmydd-640.jpg

12 hours ago, Lex said:

My word. I thought this thread would get the republicans foaming, and goodness me, I haven’t been disappointed. The extremity of your reaction has been nothing short of delightful. What a seething miserable bunch you are, but I suppose we, (the majority), already knew that.
You kicked the bin at the last royal birth, didn’t you? Good, wrap than anger you feel every time you hear about your head of state right around you.
I seen this became about independence. Of course it did, everything in Scotland is about independence. Even the failing holyrood government is because of the big bad Tories.
Point of inconvenient (to this forum) order here: If you had won in 2014 (stop laughing at the back there), she’d still be your head of state. Your own creepy beast Salmond ran the YES campaign on a firmly monarchist ticket. No wonder, he’d have lost by even more if he’d played the seething republican card.
Take these facts to the bank. Your Queen is Elizabeth. Soon, your king will be Charles. In short order following, your king will be William. If any of you miserable old diddies live through that, you will die with King George as your head of state.

cringe

The complete lack of self awareness in this post is laughable [emoji28]. You go off on one, a total foaming rant, easily the worst of the whole thread in some bizarrely futile attempt to claim you have "succeeded" in inducing said foaming rant. What a total flag waving, forlock tugging, subservient goon you are. Just bring a black and white butchers apron to the next Saints game and see how long you last !

The support for the Queen up here in Scotland and in Northern Ireland is just another way of saying No Surrender/I hate Catholics by the Loyalists/Rangers fans. 

The support for the Queen in London is because she is a part of the city, they love the pomp and ceremony, the marriages and carriages etc. An entirely different thing, almost innocent, just a bit of fun.

4 minutes ago, HeartsOfficialMoaner said:

The support for the Queen up here in Scotland and in Northern Ireland is just another way of saying No Surrender/I hate Catholics by the Loyalists/Rangers fans. 

The support for the Queen in London is because she is a part of the city, they love the pomp and ceremony, the marriages and carriages etc. An entirely different thing, almost innocent, just a bit of fun.

An interesting take.

Pity it has no basis in reality.

No decent arguments then.
Easy win for Big Poppa.
When some one posts "The support for the queen in London is because......that clearly is an argument. He most definitely said why he made that statement. It is therefore up to you to EXPLAIN why he is wrong but yet again you post a total nonsense "no argument" response. You are a total roaster incapable of a reasoned argument. The epitome of a Troll and to save you the bother and the subsequent proclamation I have put you where you belong, on the ignore list. A total bore and I would advise others to do likewise. The first of 2022 on day 1 a new record (for me anyway)

1 minute ago, Billy Jean King said:
45 minutes ago, Scott Steiner said:
No decent arguments then.
Easy win for Big Poppa.

When some one posts "The support for the queen in London is because......that clearly is an argument. He most definitely said why he made that statement. It is therefore up to you to EXPLAIN why he is wrong but yet again you post a total nonsense "no argument" response. You are a total roaster incapable of a reasoned argument. The epitome of a Troll and to save you the bother and the subsequent proclamation I have put you where you belong, on the ignore list. A total bore and I would advise others to do likewise. The first of 2022 on day 1 a new record (for me anyway)

That's a good point BJK, so here goes..

If his claims were true, then he'd have to show that the monarchy-supporting Scots hate Catholics, which he obviously cannot do because lots of them will actually be Catholics.  He'd also have to show that liking the royal family is actually code for saying No Surender, which he obviously cannot do since royal family support is royal family support, not a code for a phrase.

Methinks he doesn't know the history or meaning behind the phrase in question, never mind how many Scots subscribe to it.

He'd also have to show that monarchy supporters up here are all loyalists and Rangers fans - again completely untrue given the sheer amount of monarchy supporters up here.

His claim regarding London is also well off the mark.  I'd love to see his workings, but think I'll be waiting a while.

Anyway, glad you've got me on ignore.  You showed yourself on a previous discussion to be incapable of rational debate.  I thought it was the drink then, but I'm not so sure about now.

If the law changed and allowed a Catholic to become King or Queen, the Orange Order would become Republican overnight. It's all about ancient bigotry.

Edited by welshbairn

6 minutes ago, welshbairn said:

If the law changed and allowed a Catholic became King or Queen, the Orange Order would become Republican overnight. It's all about ancient bigotry.

I'm sorry you've reached such a false conclusion.

38 minutes ago, Scott Steiner said:

That's a good point BJK, so here goes..

If his claims were true, then he'd have to show that the monarchy-supporting Scots hate Catholics, which he obviously cannot do because lots of them will actually be Catholics.  He'd also have to show that liking the royal family is actually code for saying No Surender, which he obviously cannot do since royal family support is royal family support, not a code for a phrase.

Methinks he doesn't know the history or meaning behind the phrase in question, never mind how many Scots subscribe to it.

He'd also have to show that monarchy supporters up here are all loyalists and Rangers fans - again completely untrue given the sheer amount of monarchy supporters up here.

His claim regarding London is also well off the mark.  I'd love to see his workings, but think I'll be waiting a while.

Anyway, glad you've got me on ignore.  You showed yourself on a previous discussion to be incapable of rational debate.  I thought it was the drink then, but I'm not so sure about now.

As a major fan of the Saxe-Coburg-Gotha cabal, can you tell me what it was about The Times' cartoon depicting your wee Lizzie's middle son almost drowning in his own sweat that prompted a red dot ??  Or was it maybe that, because i'd has the temerity to view you for what you are, that you decided to red dot it as a matter of course ??

a)   " just answer the fuckin' question"

b)   get me on your ignore list

c)   both of the above

2 minutes ago, hearthammer said:

As a major fan of the Saxe-Coburg-Gotha cabal, can you tell me what it was about The Times' cartoon depicting your wee Lizzie's middle son almost drowning in his own sweat that prompted a red dot ??  Or was it maybe that, because i'd has the temerity to view you for what you are, that you decided to red dot it as a matter of course ??

a)   " just answer the fuckin' question"

b)   get me on your ignore list

c)   both of the above

It was a retaliatory red dot ma man.  Your sense of entitlement is through the roof.

1 minute ago, Scott Steiner said:

It was a retaliatory red dot ma man.  Your sense of entitlement is through the roof.

As trolls and fuckwits go on this site, you have enough gold medals now to maybe merit one of your German family's gaudy trinkets as an "honour" for your service to being as big an erse as is possible.

Try mumsnet - you're more likely to be accepted there by fellow-desperados and "needy" people. 

6 minutes ago, hearthammer said:

As trolls and fuckwits go on this site, you have enough gold medals now to maybe merit one of your German family's gaudy trinkets as an "honour" for your service to being as big an erse as is possible.

Try mumsnet - you're more likely to be accepted there by fellow-desperados and "needy" people. 

Thanks for the advice.  My aim is not to troll, but when I'm met with such hostility for merely disagreeing then it's hard not to treat my trolls with contempt.

Your obsession/hatred for the Royals isn't healthy btw.  It's quite sad to see.

Edited by Scott Steiner

1 hour ago, Scott Steiner said:

I'm sorry you've reached such a false conclusion.

You think the Orange Order would swear allegiance to a Catholic King or Queen?

Edited by welshbairn

11 minutes ago, welshbairn said:

You think the Orange Order would offer their allegiance to a Catholic King or Queen?

Yes, I reckon we'd still respect the institution of monarchy.  We'd oppose any scrapping/change of the Act of Settlement, but it doesn't mean we'd throw the toys out of the pram and become heavy Republicans if it took place.

Our most extreme detractors often simply won't shift from existing assumptions when it comes to our organisation.  Their minds are made up and reason doesn't matter.  Not saying you're like this, but I often see it on fitba' message boards, usually from non-old firm fans.. Celtic fans tend to be more open minded.  Probably because they are in the same boat in a weird way.

Edited by Scott Steiner

6 minutes ago, Scott Steiner said:

Thanks for the advice.  My aim is not to troll, but when I'm met with such hostility for merely disagreeing then it's hard not to treat my trolls with contempt.

Your obsession/hatred for the Royals isn't healthy btw.  It's quite sad to see.

You never complied with (b) in my previous post i see.

Perhaps, whilst your previous alias(es) was just as full of bawbaggery, i'm not so sure the sanctimonius levels were as evident as they are with your current iteration. 

As for my views on the self-entitled shower that "rule" over Scotland, my opinion is both valid and extremely healthy as a socially stable and reasonably educated individual - it just so happens to be the polar opposite of the sycophantic levels displayed by you.

No need to reply as i'm through with giving you any more oxygen on this site that keeps your blood supply heading south and you having to type with your spare hand.

Cho now

Just now, hearthammer said:

You never complied with (b) in my previous post i see.

Perhaps, whilst your previous alias(es) was just as full of bawbaggery, i'm not so sure the sanctimonius levels were as evident as they are with your current iteration. 

As for my views on the self-entitled shower that "rule" over Scotland, my opinion is both valid and extremely healthy as a socially stable and reasonably educated individual - it just so happens to be the polar opposite of the sycophantic levels displayed by you.

No need to reply as i'm through with giving you any more oxygen on this site that keeps your blood supply heading south and you having to type with your spare hand.

Cho now

Haters gonna' hate! :D

Take a Steiner Screwdriver for yer troubles.

9eIT.gif

BOOM!

Once you've recovered, consider talking to me reasonably, and I'll do the same back.