Darvel FC Thread

11 minutes ago, Bestsinceslicebread said:

Don't fix it, have the balls to tell the truth if your for or again putting a Talbots fan face on the supporter website for buying mercn, pies or using Darvels facilities or not?

I have the balls to call out your hyperbole. It's defiantly much more fun.

The pie picket photos idea isn't an official Talbot sanctioned response FFS.😄

I'm also fairly sure the sanctity of the toilet cubicle will be respected, mainly because this strange scenario only exists in the Sliced Bread guy's napper.

I'm not a fan of the photo idea btw. With something like that you have to be careful and inform people that you're protesting, why you're doing it, and ask them to keep their money in their pocket in a civil way. Ultimately any ire that arises from the situation should be focused on Gall, not some unsuspecting auld guy who didn't have a clue there was a pie boycott. 

Edited by Shanner

3 hours ago, Bestsinceslicebread said:

Just been reading about the boycott

But the part I've put in bold, is this true?,  honestly that is just a new low. 😶

I hear the comments of criticism, jealousy and hatred for past few years and the guy Gall hasn't helped himself at times and don't blame the criticism they get but for Talbot to share some Talbot supporters face on the Talbot supporters website for buying, (a pie),  ffs that is low, sickening and is actually dangerous and there's  even talbot supporters on here supporting this.  The only gain you get from this is the possibility of some backwater fan taking action against the person photographed, guys not good, its a football game ffs 

ffs some poor talbot fan will be crapping himself to use the toilet if he's busting for a No 1, never mind a No 2

Read the quote thicko this is the Talbot supporters speaking not the Talbot. Do you really think Talbot would sanction such an idea. I usually give your posts a miss because there full of wind and pish. The fans don't want to boycott the game as they want to follow there team, but they want to hit Gall in the pocket. Keep your ffs"s and new low talk about the 100 concession tickets we have been allocated. Also 2 portaloos for 900 Fans they would shit themselves anyway due to the queue.  For the record I won't be buying anything off them anytime soon.

Personally, I've never understood the inability to go just under two hours at the game without eating.

Having said that, there may be some coming straight from work for example so who are the rival bakers to Broonings? Take a couple of pies from them with you in your pooch or walk in carrying a fish supper.

Just now, jimbaxters said:

Personally, I've never understood the inability to go just under two hours at the game without eating.

Having said that, there may be some coming straight from work for example so who are the rival bakers to Broonings? Take a couple of pies from them with you in your pooch or walk in carrying a fish supper.

Straight from work for both games and backing a local chippie.

38 minutes ago, Inanimate Carbon Rod said:

Is it legal to charge someone who qualifies for a lower price ticket a premium? Isnt that some kind of discriminatory action? 

Dont know about the legality but its obviously not fair. Wonder how it would go down if Talbot returned the favour in the 1st leg. 100 concessions for away fans only, then everybody full price after that. 

22 minutes ago, tyson1909 said:

Dont know about the legality but its obviously not fair. Wonder how it would go down if Talbot returned the favour in the 1st leg. 100 concessions for away fans only, then everybody full price after that. 

Speaks volumes that you're saying that like it's laughable. That's because it is!

54 minutes ago, tyson1909 said:

No im genuinely wondering if that breaks age discrimination laws? Im not too clued up on consumer law but looking at the theory behind age discrimination laws then surely it is? 

20 minutes ago, Inanimate Carbon Rod said:

No im genuinely wondering if that breaks age discrimination laws? Im not too clued up on consumer law but looking at the theory behind age discrimination laws then surely it is? 

Well if you didn't see it, the response from @Kennie who seems to be on the SJFA committee said that Darvel can organise the sale of tickets how they want as it's their ground. Comforting.

1 minute ago, jimbaxters said:

Well if you didn't see it, the response from @Kennie who seems to be on the SJFA committee said that Darvel can organise the sale of tickets how they want as it's their ground. Comforting.

Yeh on the whole i mean i couldnt care less, im just wondering if it comes to selling out 100 tickets who do they decide has to pay more?

4 hours ago, beaver watch said:

Read the quote thicko this is the Talbot supporters speaking not the Talbot. Do you really think Talbot would sanction such an idea. I usually give your posts a miss because there full of wind and pish. The fans don't want to boycott the game as they want to follow there team, but they want to hit Gall in the pocket. Keep your ffs"s and new low talk about the 100 concession tickets we have been allocated. Also 2 portaloos for 900 Fans they would shit themselves anyway due to the queue.  For the record I won't be buying anything off them anytime soon.

You should have read my post again before you started name calling, what was it again, oh that's right - thicko 🤣

Is it just from your team that you support that people on here are not too bright or jump madly to reply to any post or person they don't like or just to back their pal up even when the other guy is right, well look at the ones who have liked your post 🤣

Lets check it out
Do you really think Talbot would sanction such an idea ?
FFS don't be silly, No I do not and I fecking hope not

The fans don't want to boycott the game as they want to follow there team, but they want to hit Gall in the pocket.
I would expect any fans to follow their team no matter what, through thick and thin.
It's embarrassing if you think your hitting Gall in the pocket 

Keep your ffs"s and new low talk about the 100 concession tickets we have been allocated.
It doesn't sound as if Darvel or maybe Gall are playing the game, well we do know Gall has a hatred for all things Talbot and do we think they would do the same to any other team at the same stage, I doubt it.

Also 2 portaloos for 900 Fans they would shit themselves anyway due to the queue.
Yeah that's not much

For the record I won't be buying anything off them anytime soon.
There's nothing wrong with boycotting a team if their actions are inexcusable, don't think anyone is in denial about that regarding this current situation.
BUT along with the two twisted keyboard warriors, (who have liked your previous post) who don't like anyone that doesn't fit into their narrative, you have not said if you condone the Talbot supporters website publishing facial Pictures on their website of someone who buys anything from Darvel, (allegedly).  P.s. neither did the other two.
Again, as I said before, there's nothing wrong with boycotting a team but imagine being part of a team where there a supporters website of your team publishing some poor old man for buying some merch and condoning him, common, if true, you should be calling them out

7 minutes ago, Bestsinceslicebread said:

You should have read my post again before you started name calling, what was it again, oh that's right - thicko 🤣

Is it just from your team that you support that people on here are not too bright or jump madly to reply to any post or person they don't like or just to back their pal up even when the other guy is right, well look at the ones who have liked your post 🤣

Lets check it out

The fans don't want to boycott the game as they want to follow there team, but they want to hit Gall in the pocket.
I would expect any fans to follow their team no matter what, through thick and thin.

Keep your ffs"s and new low talk about the 100 concession tickets we have been allocated.
It doesn't sound as if Darvel or maybe Gall are playing the game, well we do know Gall has a hatred for all things Talbot and do we think they would do the same to any other team at the same stage, I doubt it.

Also 2 portaloos for 900 Fans they would shit themselves anyway due to the queue.
Yeah that's not much

There's nothing wrong with boycotting a team if their actions are inexcusable, don't think anyone is in denial about that regarding this current situation.
BUT along with the two twisted keyboard warriors, (who have liked your previous post) who don't like anyone that doesn't fit into their narrative, you have not said if you condone the Talbot supporters website publishing facial Pictures on their website of someone who buys anything from Darvel, (allegedly).  P.s. neither did the other two.
Again, as I said before, there's nothing wrong with boycotting a team but imagine being part of a team where there a supporters website of your team publishing some poor old man for buying some merch and condoning him, common, if true, you should be calling them out

Twisted keyboard warrior #2 here. 

Have a wee lie soon mate you sound distressed.

37 minutes ago, Shanner said:

Twisted keyboard warrior #2 here. 

Have a wee lie soon mate you sound distressed.

Frankos not the brightest...

1 hour ago, Bestsinceslicebread said:

Lets check it out

Yeah that's not much

The website wasn't calling anybody out. Somebody on the supporters forum merely stated that the Talbot fans should boycott what Darvel is selling on the day, and whether it was tongue in cheek or in anger, it was one supporters take on the shenanigans of a person who hates Talbot so much he is willing to hurt the very people who only want to go and watch there team.  

6 minutes ago, beaver watch said:

The website wasn't calling anybody out. Somebody on the supporters forum merely stated that the Talbot fans should boycott what Darvel is selling on the day, and whether it was tongue in cheek or in anger, it was one supporters take on the shenanigans of a person who hates Talbot so much he is willing to hurt the very people who only want to go and watch there team.  

That's was the whole point I was wanting to know and I asked if the two went along with it or against it and they didn't reply but trying to deflect.
If it was my team I am in no doubt, I would call the guy out straight away for trying to hurt his own fans