The Queen of the South thread

9 minutes ago, Mod1967 said:

One sunny September day  doesn't make a season, has the gloating worn off now and has the relegation battle kicked in for you  mickey mouse guys now!!!!

Oh dear. 

We`re pretty much where most QOS fans expect us to be. Not sure that being 3 points below the play-off spots at the top end while being 8 and 12 points respectively from 9th and 10th counts as a relegation battle but carry on anyway. Ayr have done brilliantly this season and full credit to you for that. Wasn`t aware that any prizes were being handed out in November though ^_^

So why  the big Fu**in chat in September then? good to see the humble realism kicking in now, that you've realised yer a wee fuckin diddy shite team going nowhere,, no points for  playing were a wee team doing well after yer "Billy Big Time Chat" of September hope we fu** you and you go clattering down to where you belong!!   

The absolute state of this [emoji38] I assume you're an Ayr fan. Do yourself a favour and quit while you're behind. Go back and read the last match thread and your on thread around that time. Only one set of supporters were gloating and it came from you lot before you had your arses handed to you. Enjoy your one good season of the decade. I'm sure once Shankland moves on you'll soon find yourselves in the doldrums of the seaside league once again.

Someones going to have a sore head this morning....

On 01/11/2018 at 17:03, Fae_the_'briggs said:

What a load of crap.  You'll never set foot in Palmerston because of Hewitson yet you presumably were happy to attend under previous Chairmen who by your reckoning lost a fortune which suggests they run the club badly or were happy to pour money blindly  into the club.  I doubt if any of them actually faced financial hardship as a result of doing so.  DoesHewitson have any connection with the Company that built the housing next to the Arena Car Park?    If that is the bit of land you are referring to.  AFAIK Hewitson bought that ground off the Club when the Club needed money,  Blount,  Rae and others wrote  off loans around that time to help the Club financially. Hewitson may have sold that ground on at a profit but he is a businessman with workers to pay and he is entitled to make the best deal he can . it was discussed on here at the time.   I'm sure SD has stated before the Hewitson's Company do not charge QoS for work carried out at the ground. I also doubt that falling attendances are connected to the Chairman's business dealings.  Chairmen are temporary,  it is the Club you should be supporting.  

Hewitson did buy the land from Queens at the time Queens had that huge tax bill to pay.

I have no problem with that but almost straight away Hewitson sold the land and made a huge profit made close on £100,000 now how could Queens not have sold the land directly and made double the money they got from Hewitson .

The work on the ground Hewitson company does charge for the work you get nothing for free well in saying that we get Skyline for free to help with the accounts.

In saying all this our poor crowds have nothing to do with Hewitson most folk just have no interest in Queens.

17 minutes ago, King Kebab said:

Could anybody help with identifying the two QotS players in this picture, thanks!!!
ef768d22-3e12-4622-a39b-58cedad3eaf4.jpg

Done that already. Someone posted it on Facebook a week or so back.

Billy Reid nearest the camera (the one who went on to manage Clyde & Hamilton). Jimmy Robertson further away.

Edited by Skyline Drifter

2 minutes ago, Skyline Drifter said:

Done that already. Someone posted it on Facebook a week or so back.

Billy Reid nearest the camera (the one who went on to manage Clyde & Hamilton). Jimmy Robertson further away.

Thanks for that, although I did message you a week ago about it with no reply!!!

if your interested the Fife players from L-R are Paul Hunter, Tam McCafferty, Davie Conroy and Stuart Burgess!!!

Hewitson did buy the land from Queens at the time Queens had that huge tax bill to pay.

I have no problem with that but almost straight away Hewitson sold the land and made a huge profit made close on £100,000 now how could Queens not have sold the land directly and made double the money they got from Hewitson .

The work on the ground Hewitson company does charge for the work you get nothing for free well in saying that we get Skyline for free to help with the accounts.

In saying all this our poor crowds have nothing to do with Hewitson most folk just have no interest in Queens.

That’s plenty other people involved with Queens who help out for absolutely nothing. That’s what supporters do. We’re lucky to have them

You don’t half talk some shite Northfield

Hi Guys,

Can I invite your supporters to the nearest watering hole for saturdays game

Hawkhill Bowling club

Back Hawkhill avenue ( 100 yards from the ground)

open from 12-30

Pies, Home made soup, all £ 1

call 07731745632 if any arrangements required.

Already  accommodated Falkirk,Patrick,Dunfermline, Dundee United and Morton

Cheers

We all make mistakes but there is no excuse for the Doyle OG.

What the hell was he thinking all he had to do was hit the ball into row Z..

Naysmith said in his interview that he would not expect his young son to not attempt a mad pass back like that 

Hopefully Doyle has learned a hard lesson time will tell !!!

5 minutes ago, Northfield 53 said:

Naysmith said in his interview that he would not expect his young son to not attempt a mad pass back like that 

Haven't seen it, where is the footage?

Edited by Skyline Drifter

14 minutes ago, Northfield 53 said:

Think you miss heard him Naysmith's  son is a goalkeeper not a defender.....