St Mirren v Aberdeen 24/12/22 1230 ko

4 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

Keep telling yourself that.

Merry Christmas loser

Look back if you like. About 20+ posters said it.

You drinking on an empty head again? 

I tell you what a grown man whose tolerance for alcohol is as bad as yours .. now thats a loser 

Merry xmas angry man

2 minutes ago, afc_blockhead said:

Look back if you like. About 20+ posters said it.

You drinking on an empty head again? 

I tell you what a grown man whose tolerance for alcohol is as bad as yours .. now thats a loser 

Merry xmas angry man

I'm completely sober.

I suspect that you are understandably disappointed after taking the lead v St Mirren , then capitulating.

Anyway, have a great Christmas, hope Santa is good to you👍

1 minute ago, Leith Green said:

I'm completely sober.

I suspect that you are understandably disappointed after taking the lead v St Mirren , then capitulating.

Anyway, have a great Christmas, hope Santa is good to you👍

Not particularly upset about the St Mirren game. Is what it is!

Santa ? Something you should know about him .. i guess youll get told when you grow up!

Have a good christmas and dont drink too much!

3 hours ago, Thenorthernlight said:

Nope.
He gave a free kick. The ball was ready for the free kick & Aberdeen had a wall kinda in place. 
VAR gave it. 

I’d have thought he’d have been asked to go to the TV? 

Nope , Stewart tried to pass the ball back and miss-hit it , Ayunga went past him and there was little contact , Stewart then held Ayunga inside the box. I said straight away , if that free-kick has been awarded for the pull ,then it was inside the box and should be a pen. VAR called it spot on !

3 hours ago, Thenorthernlight said:

I’m not denying that. You probably have. 
The problem is we have the same useless c***s on VAR as we do on the pitch refereeing. 

What I’m laughing at is your fellow fan who thinks a foul outside the box is a penalty if the player manages to get inside the box with his fall. 

That’s laughable. And embarrassing.

Apparently the laws have changed 😆

I don’t think football is for that clown 🤭

Anyways, well done today & Merry Xmas 

If you get the chance , try and catch the highlights with the view from the main stand touchline . He pulls him back inside the box , that's why VAR gave the pen !

8 minutes ago, billyg said:

If you get the chance , try and catch the highlights with the view from the main stand touchline . He pulls him back inside the box , that's why VAR gave the pen !

If that’s the case, fair enough.

You’re saying the foul carried on in to the box. That would be a penalty. 
I’ve not seen the angle you speak of. 

That’s not what your numbnutted Houston Bud was saying though.

He was arguing that if the foul stopped outside the box, but the player fell in the box, it was a penalty.

Laughable stuff that a 5 year old would think. 

49 minutes ago, pozbaird said:

What would you like for Christmas little boy?

Any chance of a red card Santa?

Not a problem, anything else?

Can I have VAR upgrade a free kick to a penalty Santa?

Hmm. Only if you’ve been a good boy this year!

Oh, I have Santa.

Very well - a VAR penalty it is.

Thanks Santa… could you do something else maybe?

You ask for a lot little lad, what is it this time?

Any chance of making the penalty hit the post, hit the goalie’s arse, then go in?

C’mon tae’ fcuk kid - you’re at it.

Ach, cheer up Santa… gie’s another penalty!

Fcuk off you greedy wee shite.

Santaaaaa… come on Santaaaaa.

Aye, OK, anything else kunto?

Aye. A third penalty.

Fcuk off! I’ll make sure you fcuking miss it!

Santa, you wouldn’t do that, would you?

Aye, I fcuking well would. Any other requests fannybawz?

Aye. Make them rattle the crossbar but it bounces clear.

Naw.

OK, how about the diddy keeper coming up with over four minutes still left?

Naw.

Come on beardy, lighten up.. how about them making a kunt of it?

Naw!

Us scoring a third into an empty net? Santa? Hello?

Yo ho ho! Merry. Fcuking. Christmassssss!

4D053832-2658-421F-B3C0-014EFE0D09AC.jpeg

Decent effort 8.5/10

21 minutes ago, Thenorthernlight said:

If that’s the case, fair enough.

You’re saying the foul carried on in to the box. That would be a penalty. 
I’ve not seen the angle you speak of. 

That’s not what your numbnutted Houston Bud was saying though.

He was arguing that if the foul stopped outside the box, but the player fell in the box, it was a penalty.

Laughable stuff that a 5 year old would think. 

4 minutes ago, Coventry Saint said:

The Saints fans urging the Don's keeper to go up for the next corner after our third goal was fucking quality. There was a close up of him and he knew fine well what was going on. Glorious. I've been smiling about it all day. 

You could see him draw a dirty look at the full stand from 40 yards away. Was fucking brilliant.

28 minutes ago, Arch Stanton said:

Whilst technically correct 'whilst missing two of their three penalties' is a wee bit disingenuous as it glosses over the fact that the first goal still came as a direct consequence of the penalty.

Yeah the penalty was missed but the hitting of the penalty itself still resulted in a goal.

The goalkeeper is not the first Aberdeen player to have a freak ricochet come off his heel and end up in the net, while he was looking in the opposite direction, oblivious to it.

That's how Scott Brown equalised against us last season.

Then Aberdeen went 2-1 in front when Ramirez got a free header. Of course, the replay showed he only got a free header because Scott Brown took out two players with a NFL style blocking manoeuvre that looked straight off the training ground.

And somehow the Dons felt unlucky after losing that game too. 😀