Conference League Good Guys List

Ray Patterson

Thought it might be worth keeping track of every club that's voiced their disapproval of the Conference League:

Voting Members (40/90)

East Stirlingshire (LL)
Nairn County (HL)
Linlithgow Rose (LL*)
Livingston (Premiership)
Lossiemouth (HL)
St Cuthbert's Wanderers (SoS)
Ross County (Premiership)
Turriff United (HL)
Huntly (HL)
Cumbernauld Colts (LL)
Civil Service Strollers (LL)
Forres Mechanics (HL)
Keith (HL)
Clachnacuddin (HL)
Caledonian Braves (LL)
Tranent (LL)
Strathspey Thistle (HL)
Newton Stewart (SoS)
Glasgow University (WoS)
Deveronvale (HL)
Albion Rovers (LL)
Annan Athletic (League One)
Peterhead (League Two)
Bonnyrigg Rose (League Two)
Raith Rovers (Championship)
Wick Academy (HL)
Brora Rangers (HL)
Buckie Thistle (HL)
Preston Athletic (EoS)
Partick Thistle (Championship)
Falkirk (League One)
Rothes (HL)
Dumbarton (League Two)
Greenock Morton (Championship)
Kelty Hearts (League One)
Stirling Albion (League One)
Stenhousemuir (League Two)
Cowdenbeath (Lowland League)
Clyde (League Two)
Edinburgh (League One)
Cove (League One)
Berwick Rangers (LL)

Other Voting Bodies (2)

East of Scotland FA
North Caledonian FA

Member Clubs with Fan Consultations (6)
Stenhousemuir, Dunfermline, St Mirren, Motherwell,, Ayr United

Non-Voting Members
Musselburgh Athletic, Haddington Athletic, Blackburn United, Jeanfield Swifts, Broxburn Athletic
Pollok, Rutherglen Gartcairn, Clydebank

Non-Members
Armadale Thistle
Rothie Rovers

Confirmed Bad Guys List (4)

Celtic (Premiership)
Rangers (Premiership)
Hearts (Premiership)
Queen's Park (Championship)

Others

Aberdeen and Hibs will not enter a team, but no confirmation of voting intentions.

Last Updated: 4th June

Edited by Ray Patterson

Jesus wept. The Lowland League used to be a great wee sub section of the forum.

There was one B team thread which was busy but relatively peaceful most the time.

Now we have multiple threads where folks can whip themselves into a frenzy.

35 minutes ago, Cowdenleith said:

There was one B team thread which was busy but relatively peaceful most the time.

How many tickets have you bought so far?

39 minutes ago, Cowdenleith said:

You are missing the point.

We the followers of non league football enjoy that CeltGers have had no real influence on our football.

Now they are front and centre, dictating how it's going to be. They can get tae.

13 minutes ago, berwick-the-unbeatable said:

How many tickets have you bought so far?

Aye that’s a weird one 😬 If it had been a lovely signed Cowden top would be right in there, but no wish for any signed old firm tops. 

Naturally I hope it makes the club some money, maybe we’ve got a Rangers one coming up as well. 😉

52 minutes ago, Cowdenleith said:

The IRAngers effect. 

Just now, HorseyGhirl said:

You are missing the point.

We the followers of non league football enjoy that CeltGers have had no real influence on our football.

Now they are front and centre, dictating how it's going to be. They can get tae.

Not missing any point, it’s a f***ing childish thread, designed to cause more ill feeling, mostly from people who I never remember seeing on this part of the forum until about 2 weeks ago. Crack on though.

2 minutes ago, Cowdenleith said:

Not missing any point, it’s a f***ing childish thread, designed to cause more ill feeling, mostly from people who I never remember seeing on this part of the forum until about 2 weeks ago. Crack on though.

Posters are on here because the actions of 16 clubs have a direct effect on the future of 150 odd clubs below who signed up to this pyramid in good faith.

Just as you love your club and want the best for it, so do they. The difference being their clubs have no voice.

As for the childish accusation; yes there are some but there are also those that are well thought out and passionate.

1 hour ago, Cowdenleith said:

Nothing stopping Cowdenbeath making a statement about the Conference, however they voted on B-teams in the Lowland League.

1 hour ago, Black Pennel said:

I hope it makes your club a tenner.

Paid up by the mum of the (full time, professional) player who gifted it to the boaby-suckers.

That’s sweet of you though I have no idea what the gobbledygook in the second part of your post is about.

1 hour ago, welshbairn said:

Nothing stopping Cowdenbeath making a statement about the Conference, however they voted on B-teams in the Lowland League.

Part of me thinks that the one comment that Cowden were brave enough to make at a fans meeting was enough to last for a long time, but if by making a statement about the Conference would wind up the bed wetters then I wouldn’t actually mind.

19 minutes ago, Poet of the Macabre said:

Before opening this thread I had genuinely forgotten that Cowdenbeath Football Club still existed.

Yeah of course you had, true story bro.

Edited by Cowdenleith

12 minutes ago, lithgierose said:

Led by Rangers and Celtic apparently.  Yet we're also told it's an SFA idea.

Perhaps Rangers and Celtic lead the SFA?

Constantly picking on the Old Firm teams whilst ignoring Hearts and (possibly) Aberdeen isn't doing the cause any good.  Whilst Rangers and Celtic might want this to happen, it can only happen if the SFA approve it.  They are the main culprits in this situation.  They could have stopped it immediately IF THEY WANTED TO.  This is their feck up - not Rangers and Celtic.

9 hours ago, Cowdenleith said:

Aye that’s a weird one 😬 If it had been a lovely signed Cowden top would be right in there, but no wish for any signed old firm tops. 

Naturally I hope it makes the club some money, maybe we’ve got a Rangers one coming up as well. 😉

Gifted by Celtic B following the New Year fixture when Cowden asked fans of both Clubs to bring donations for Foodbank. 
Not a big deal in my opinion but love the seethe by the bigots.