Huw Edwards

5 hours ago, welshbairn said:

If you're on a porn site and a pop up appears of something illegal, that's enough for a conviction under the law that Edwards was charged with breaking.

Edwards was clearly soliciting the stuff he was sent, but it isn't necessary to prove that. Be careful out there.

Does that still happen? Back in the Nineties, the seedy side of the internet was full of pop-ups promising all sorts of horrific stuff. Even then, it was incredibly easy to avoid.

I don't remember seeing pop-ups like that in about twenty years, but maybe I'm just out of touch with the cutting-edge filth  :unsure:

5 hours ago, 'WellDel said:

If prison overcrowding is a factor in sentencing these wrong 'uns, rather than letting them remain at liberty and roaming among us, would euthanasing the cvnts immediately upon conviction not be a cost effective and suitable alternative?

3 hours ago, Londonwell said:

No.

Removing their wedding tackle would be one way to make sure they weren't interested in kiddy porn again. 

8 minutes ago, BFTD said:

Does that still happen? Back in the Nineties, the seedy side of the internet was full of pop-ups promising all sorts of horrific stuff. Even then, it was incredibly easy to avoid.

I don't remember seeing pop-ups like that in about twenty years, but maybe I'm just out of touch with the cutting-edge filth  :unsure:

I was on a mainstream grot site a couple of months back and the top comment (you could see them without clicking) said ‘bored of normal porn?’ and had a nondescript URL link. Could’ve been anything, I suppose - maybe it was some carpentry tutorials so you could do something more constructive with your hands when combating boredom - but I’m reasonably happy with normal porn and I wasn’t f**king clicking it to find out. 

3 minutes ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

Removing their wedding tackle would be one way to make sure they weren't interested in kiddy porn again. 

Not the way it works, or I'm sure it would already have been done at some point.

Unless the idea would be to leave them to bleed to death. That might work. Unfortunately, estimates are that anywhere between 1%-5% of the population are paedophiles, so we might have difficulty dealing with all the bodies.

Just now, carpetmonster said:

I was on a mainstream grot site a couple of months back and the top comment (you could see them without clicking) said ‘bored of normal porn?’ and had a nondescript URL link. Could’ve been anything, I suppose - maybe it was some carpentry tutorials so you could do something more constructive with your hands when combating boredom - but I’m reasonably happy with normal porn and I wasn’t f**king clicking it to find out. 

Possibly links to those Bigfoot porn novels that show up on here now and then.

Don't pretend like you don't know what I'm talking about.

3 minutes ago, BFTD said:

Not the way it works, or I'm sure it would already have been done at some point.

Unless the idea would be to leave them to bleed to death. That might work. Unfortunately, estimates are that anywhere between 1%-5% of the population are paedophiles, so we might have difficulty dealing with all the bodies.

I know exactly what you’re talking about and would highly recommend this one in particular 

IMG_4546.jpeg

26 minutes ago, BFTD said:

Pop-unders are all the rage these days.

3 hours ago, Silvio Tattiescone said:

Go back to hanging murderers, rapists and folk that shout at police dugs. 

Ordinarily I'm completely, vehemently opposed to Capital Punishment, but I could be convinced to give a bit of leeway provided we also execute people who use "could of" and similar.

"Would of had to of" should result in torture prior to execution.

14 minutes ago, BFTD said:

Yeah i've seen chemical castration on programs like law and order special victims unit, that showed it didn't work, and they still got urges, but i thought removing it all together would make sure they at least couldn't do anything anymore, so what was the point looking.

3 minutes ago, Boo Khaki said:

Ordinarily I'm completely, vehemently opposed to Capital Punishment, but I could be convinced to give a bit of leeway provided we also execute people who use "could of" and similar.

"Would of had to of" should result in torture prior to execution.

Execution is a bit harsh, cutting out their tongues and removing all their digits might work though.

4 minutes ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

Yeah i've seen chemical castration on programs like law and order special victims unit, that showed it didn't work, and they still got urges, but i thought removing it all together would make sure they at least couldn't do anything anymore, so what was the point looking.

The treatment I get for prostate cancer is the same as for chemical castration and I still get erotic dreams to the point of orgasm, but no sticky sheets which is a bonus. I've gone off porn though, so maybe it would work for Huw.

16 minutes ago, BFTD said:

I'm scared to ask.

I think it's when your browser opens another window that you don't see until you shut down whatever else is open - if you use hooky stream sites for NBA or fitba games, they'll open up all manner of spam adverts while you're clicking on the play button on the video, and sometimes even when you close one off, there'll be something (usually porn) underneath it. The wee one doesn't get to watch Heat games until I'm *very* sure that the only browser open is the one with the game going on it. 

10 hours ago, invergowrie arab said:

No it isn't. There has to be a reasonable belief or expectation that something illegal could come up.

There would be no belief or expectation you could access child porn on pornhub. You need to be on sites where this is likely.

That's why I stick to hairy muffs and big jugged milfs.com

10 hours ago, BFTD said:

Yeah, I would imagine not entering your credit card details would be one way of avoiding it.

10 hours ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

I bet there'll be paedophiles who'd agree to castration just to stop having those urges. I'd imagine most of us would.

Unfortunately, it seems that rape is more about power than sexual gratification, so the ones who enjoy the suffering they cause will just use other methods.

10 hours ago, welshbairn said:

The treatment I get for prostate cancer is the same as for chemical castration and I still get erotic dreams to the point of orgasm, but no sticky sheets which is a bonus. I've gone off porn though, so maybe it would work for Huw.

Billy Connolly said something similar after his prostate cancer. Excellent news, frankly.

10 hours ago, carpetmonster said:

I think it's when your browser opens another window that you don't see until you shut down whatever else is open - if you use hooky stream sites for NBA or fitba games, they'll open up all manner of spam adverts while you're clicking on the play button on the video, and sometimes even when you close one off, there'll be something (usually porn) underneath it. The wee one doesn't get to watch Heat games until I'm *very* sure that the only browser open is the one with the game going on it. 

Ah, gotcha. I've only ever found myself with thon weird "Click here" prompts with pictures of robots which...I assume aren't meant to be porn?  :unsure:

My son caught me struggling to shut those down once and demonstrated that you can permanently close them by using the developer tools in your browser and deleting the code. Sounds tricky but it's remarkably straightforward, and I've never been so proud of him  :P

3 minutes ago, GordonD said:

Yeah, I would imagine not entering your credit card details would be one way of avoiding it.

Has anyone ever actually entered their credit card details to access a porn site?

I guess people must do or there'd be no money in it, but...really?

22 minutes ago, BFTD said:

Has anyone ever actually entered their credit card details to access a porn site?

I guess people must do or there'd be no money in it, but...really?

Pete Townshend was captured by Operation Ore for doing exactly this, but of course, he only bought those images in the name of 'research' as he believes he was abused by his granny but can't remember much about it.

Edited by Florentine_Pogen