Random Matches You Are Going To...

Haitch

Guest Moomintroll
Dandelion. People complain that it’s taxpayers money spent on shite art, however it’s actually a wider exhitentialist allegory on Brexit and the challenges faced by the UK economy in light of the tiger and chapati economies of China and India.
Probably.
Half of the taxpayers money was clearly spent on shrooms.

Just now, Moomintroll said:
2 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:
Dandelion. People complain that it’s taxpayers money spent on shite art, however it’s actually a wider exhitentialist allegory on Brexit and the challenges faced by the UK economy in light of the tiger and chapati economies of China and India.
Probably.

Half of the taxpayers money was clearly spent on shrooms.

Funnily enough, one of the main ‘shroom growing areas used to be round the back of Borough Briggs.

According to some friends of mine.

15 minutes ago, Moomintroll said:
16 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:
Funnily enough, one of the main ‘shroom growing areas used to be round the back of Borough Briggs.
According to some friends of mine.

Ahem allegedly.

You’ll no find me poisoning ma boady wi that shite.

I do enjoy taking the ferry to the ground it really is a cool way to get to the fitba. However dont go in the away end as the coppers tend to huckle you onto a ferry and straight onto a train out of Venice and the coppers dont tend to let you talk your way out of either  

I had to take the ferry every day living in Istanbul so I didn't get the same enjoyment as you did, but I understand why it's quite fun as a novelty. At €7.50 it's very poor value but as the stadium is at the far end of the city it's that or an hour walk.

6 hours ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

Probably.

I thought it was you.

Was at Bohemians 1905 0-0 Karviná on Friday at Dolíček. The home fans lived up to their reputation and sang the whole game. Goalless but high tempo and entertaining for about £5.50.

Saturday, Dukla 1-1 Fastav Zlín. Not much of a game and although I thought the Julisce was a  terrific stadium it was a bit like watching a game at Meadowbank.

Today and tomorrow I have to compromise a bit with the missus so no more games. Actually passed Žižkov this morning in the tram while the game was on. Could see the ground from the National Monument and heard the cheers as they scored a late winner.

Cannae  be ersed trying to post pics till I get home so I’ll gtf.

well - fiorentina really shitfested a 2-0 win there - atalanta were the better side, dominated possession and created more chances - undone by a pelanty and a 94th minute second goal; hafta say though, la viola's curva fiesole are just incredible - 90 minutes of continuous noise from blokes with their taps aaf in 30 degree heat waving huge flags about and really giving it some bollocks - fucking fair play to 'em; strange stuff apart from that though, really big "family feel" to the crowd, but then with the prices as they were you could take mum, dad and two kids for less than thirty five quid, for top class Serie A football - cheapest "walk up" prices at Rovers shithole of a ground to see absolute crap like wimbledon and walsall would be £58.00 - god knows what the best package for the EPL equivalent would be; absolutely loved it mind - just great, even though i fucked up the dates and missed out on Pistoiese v Gozzano, and had to watch the Rome derby in a bar yesterday with two Swansea City fans and bloke called Gerard from Tooting !

IMG_0105.jpg.889bc5044b182f394bc42741e8e2895e.jpgIMG_0094.jpg.c1241dca276d2b6fae33fe540d9b0e33.jpgIMG_0095.jpg.b6384357120ec0b4035720bb78fddd3b.jpgIMG_0097.jpg.a6f618f9357324057a83984e1d6a252a.jpgIMG_0091.jpg.453e82f86e3879cde7ab89bf6657fd5e.jpgIMG_0096.jpg.7f79699787f3b30db72c3dd891a99dd7.jpg

IMG_0092.jpg

Edited by Herman Hessian

well - fiorentina really shitfested a 2-0 win there - atalanta were the better side, dominated possession and created more chances - undone by a pelanty and a 94th minute second goal; hafta say though, la viola's curva fiesole are just incredible - 90 minutes of continuous noise from blokes with their taps aaf in 30 degree heat waving huge flags about and really giving it some bollocks - fucking fair play to 'em; strange stuff apart from that though, really big "family feel" to the crowd, but then with the prices as they were you could take mum, dad and two kids for less than thirty five quid, for top class Serie A football - cheapest "walk up" prices at Rovers shithole of a ground to see absolute crap like wimbledon and walsall would be £58.00 - god knows what the best package for the EPL equivalent would be; absolutely loved it mind - just great, even though i fucked up the dates and missed out on Pistoiese v Gozzano, and had to watch the Rome derby in a bar yesterday with two Swansea City fans and bloke called Gerard from Tooting !
IMG_0105.jpg.889bc5044b182f394bc42741e8e2895e.jpgIMG_0094.jpg.c1241dca276d2b6fae33fe540d9b0e33.jpgIMG_0095.jpg.b6384357120ec0b4035720bb78fddd3b.jpgIMG_0091.jpg.453e82f86e3879cde7ab89bf6657fd5e.jpgIMG_0096.jpg.7f79699787f3b30db72c3dd891a99dd7.jpgIMG_0097.jpg.a6f618f9357324057a83984e1d6a252a.jpg
IMG_0092.jpg.ef34b071b5288899541300976b5856a2.jpg
It was never a penalty is that btw. VAR should have overruled the ref.

On 8/30/2018 at 16:59, Rab B Nesbit said:

Lesmahagow 3 Petershill 1 last night ... 

DA685185-72DF-43A4-8F63-3540E8F1F08A.jpeg

1FCDCDDE-109B-46F6-906B-4140498729A9.jpeg

FA2FF780-33F9-4E21-B874-630006771D27.jpeg

Lesmahagow was always one of my favourite away grounds in the juniors. Cracking wee place. Corner at one end is almost inline height wise with the crossbar at the other end.

Was at Dunston uts 2-1 Consett on Saturday ebac northern league. 2 good footballing sides who like to play the game from back to front. Dunston on fa cup duty this week v Chester fc.They could well be the lowest ranked side left in the cup.

20180929_145209.jpg

20180929_145429.jpg

Edited by newcastle broon

3 hours ago, newcastle broon said:

Tidy wee ground next to metro shopping centre very handy for dumping the wife on a Saturday afternoon if yer ever doon this way :oops

20180929_144832.jpg

I went there a few years ago midweek Newky. Nice wee club. Are they at home to Chester ?