Things you want to share with P&B

Ad Lib

I changed to Apple tango for a while, but always found myself coming back to bru for some reason. Mind you, there isn’t much between the normal Bru now and Bru Xtra. 

8 minutes ago, buchan30 said:

I changed to Apple tango for a while, but always found myself coming back to bru for some reason. Mind you, there isn’t much between the normal Bru now and Bru Xtra. 

The caffeine won't help either; I think Tango's decaffeinated. It fucks up your shit when you come off it, like having a migraine and the flu.

Nothing like sugar though. Absolutely sets your brain on fire going, "hey, you know what would be really good right now?" for every second of every day for weeks until your body gets used to it being gone. I can't even imagine what it must be like to come off Class A drugs or booze.

Since I moved into my house almost 11 months ago, I've not been billed for any Gas.

There was a mix up with the developer and British gas prior to moving into the house, which meant that they were given my wrong details.  Every time I phoned them to try and resolve this, I could never pass security as my name didn't match the one they had on the account, therefore I couldn't register an online account or set up payment.  After 6 months of calls, I finally managed to resolve the issue and was able to register online, receive bill and set up direct debit.  I got a 6 month electricity bill, but nothing for gas.  Again, I spent ages on the phone trying to resolve this, but British Gas got back to me saying that I'd closed my gas account and they're no longer the gas supplier to my property.  I've kept a record of all contact in case they try and pull a fast one.  

After a bit of research (UK gov and citizen advice websites) it turns out that under back billing rules in the UK, the maximum I can be billed for is up to the previous 12 months usage and nothing beyond that.  As a result, if nobody claims to be my supplier in the next month or so and bill me, then anything outwith the previous 12 months will be written off.  I fully expect to be hit with a bill at some point, but hopefully I can keep this going for the foreseeable as the longer it goes on the more free gas I'll have written off. 

41 minutes ago, MONKMAN said:

Since I moved into my house almost 11 months ago, I've not been billed for any Gas.

There was a mix up with the developer and British gas prior to moving into the house, which meant that they were given my wrong details.  Every time I phoned them to try and resolve this, I could never pass security as my name didn't match the one they had on the account, therefore I couldn't register an online account or set up payment.  After 6 months of calls, I finally managed to resolve the issue and was able to register online, receive bill and set up direct debit.  I got a 6 month electricity bill, but nothing for gas.  Again, I spent ages on the phone trying to resolve this, but British Gas got back to me saying that I'd closed my gas account and they're no longer the gas supplier to my property.  I've kept a record of all contact in case they try and pull a fast one.  

After a bit of research (UK gov and citizen advice websites) it turns out that under back billing rules in the UK, the maximum I can be billed for is up to the previous 12 months usage and nothing beyond that.  As a result, if nobody claims to be my supplier in the next month or so and bill me, then anything outwith the previous 12 months will be written off.  I fully expect to be hit with a bill at some point, but hopefully I can keep this going for the foreseeable as the longer it goes on the more free gas I'll have written off. 

I'm having the same thing with my electricity since I moved house. It's supposed to be a prepayment but they made such an arse of the move it's been permanently on since I got it working. Will see how long it take them to notice! 

5 minutes ago, Spyro said:

I'm having the same thing with my electricity since I moved house. It's supposed to be a prepayment but they made such an arse of the move it's been permanently on since I got it working. Will see how long it take them to notice! 

I love what you've done with the place.

images.jpeg-6.jpg

1 hour ago, MONKMAN said:

This has Compo Face thread potential. Bookmarked. 

1 hour ago, MONKMAN said:

Aye, just make sure you're setting aside the amount you're likely spending each month.

Different industry, but Tiscali once stopped taking payments for my internet bill and I didn't notice. After a year, they decided to take all 12 months worth of payments at once. Not amused.

I wonder if there's a finders fee? Might start ringing round the gas suppliers, see if they're missing a customer... 

2 hours ago, MONKMAN said:

I didn't think you were that old

The Best of Still Game, Part Four - "Stealing Heat" - YouTube

2 hours ago, MONKMAN said:

Save Gas

Fart in a jar

On 21/05/2024 at 11:27, Salt n Vinegar said:

I don't know if there'll be much feedback on this, or even if this is the correct thread, but I found this interesting -

https://www.thenational.scot/news/24334355.census-scots-ever-identifying-scottish-not-british/

According to the last census...

"TWO-THIRDS of people in Scotland identify only as Scottish, not British, according to new findings from the census.

The data, which was published on Tuesday and collected by a nationwide census in 2022, also found that the majority of the Scots population say they have no religion – for the first time ever.

Religious Britain lovers will be doing their collective nut.  Seems fine to me though.

That will go down well at Ibrox 

23 minutes ago, Bigmouth Strikes Again said:

Happy birthday to the legend.

65 today!

Keep on pissing off the left wing Mozza!

Prefer Johnny Marr.

A good socialist.

Merci beaucoup 🖤💛🖤🏳️‍🌈

25 minutes ago, scottsdad said:

Morrissey blows goats and gargles their chunky spunk

It was an ok album but I preferred the "Queen is Dead" to be honest

Since they decided Taylor Swift's not the racially pure queen they somehow thought she was, who's the current pop icon for the far-right?

It's obviously not Morrissey, because he totally isn't a fascist. Also, nobody under the age of 40 knows who he was.

On 17/05/2024 at 16:45, Jives Miguel said:

Thoughts on deoderising your baws? Not the b exactly, more the side era where thigh connects to your body. To me this makes perfect sense, it's an area that's going get sweaty and smelly the same way your armpits will as constant contact points for your limbs to your body. But apparently this is an uncommon practise?

Wee bit of talc post shower