Things you want to share with P&B

Ad Lib

2 hours ago, Tynierose said:

I've just joined my local boolin club,  cannae wait to get started.

Gie it mair gress.....

I used to play Bools with my dearly departed Mum as a teenager, a great relaxing game that is peaceful and gives great escape from daily life. I can't recommend it enough as a hobby. Once I have the time and the kids are up and away, I am definitely taking this up.

Just now, Knight55WoodBear said:

My daughter has learned how to whistle.  She now wanders the house timelessly whistling.  All.  The.  Fucking.  Time. 

I'm going to do time. 

Whistling the sort of tunes usually played on a flute?

3 hours ago, Tynierose said:

I've just joined my local boolin club,  cannae wait to get started.

Gie it mair gress.....

^^^ big team found

Only in it to stand to attention before a portrait of the Queen at the end of the night IMO. 

1 hour ago, johnnydun said:

I used to play Bools with my dearly departed Mum as a teenager, a great relaxing game that is peaceful and gives great escape from daily life. I can't recommend it enough as a hobby. Once I have the time and the kids are up and away, I am definitely taking this up.

I'm looking forward too it.

17 minutes ago, virginton said:

^^^ big team found

Only in it to stand to attention before a portrait of the Queen at the end of the night IMO. 

I've resigned.

1 hour ago, Knight55WoodBear said:

My daughter has learned how to whistle.  She now wanders the house timelessly whistling.  All.  The.  Fucking.  Time. 

I'm going to do time. 

If this has been going on for less than a month you’re a very bad parent.

More than a month, totally justified.

I have Facebook for buying and selling clothes and my 'people you may know' page is slowly turning into a journeyman of Scottish football hunting ground. Newest additions I've deleted are Gregory Tade and Ryan McGuffie. 

I've no mutual friends so no idea why they're popping up. That's about 10 different players in a month.