Unpopular opinions.

3 minutes ago, Salt n Vinegar said:

Mmmmm.... jumbo haggis supper take away, with beans added at home.

48,370* calories of tasty stodge...

What's not to like?

(* Other estimates are available 🙂)

Peas aye (mushy even better), beans Naw.   

10 hours ago, Miguel Sanchez said:

The assorted chip shop threads on here the now are about the most disgusting things I've ever seen. Even the thought of literally anything described in them - including "king rib" which I've learned of for the first time - makes me start retching, and if you put one in front of me I'd probably sick up something more appetising. 

Eating the whole animal is the most environmentally friendly way to consume meat. All that connective tissue, skin and gristle that would otherwise go to waste is made delicious by simply adding some cheap flavourings and moulding into a convincing rack of ribs shape.  
Eating king rib saves the planet.

you’re welcome 

6 minutes ago, coprolite said:

Eating the whole animal is the most environmentally friendly way to consume meat. All that connective tissue, skin and gristle that would otherwise go to waste is made delicious by simply adding some cheap flavourings and moulding into a convincing rack of ribs shape.  
Eating king rib saves the planet.

you’re welcome 

Also, it's fucking delicious

2 hours ago, Salt n Vinegar said:

Mmmmm.... jumbo haggis supper take away, with beans added at home.

48,370* calories of tasty stodge...

What's not to like?

(* Other estimates are available 🙂)

Awrite, hoose beans, are you related to hoose rice? 

Edited by Wacky

2 minutes ago, Hedgecutter said:

I know this thread has seen a few surprises for some, but which chippies/chippers out there are selling beans? 🤔

I agree that they are less available nowadays, but I’m positive my niece got them when we were in a chippy up in StAndrews a couple of weeks ago?

You used to get them in from a couple of chippies in Dunfermline city centre (it still doesn’t sound right to me, it’s been the toon centre for 60 years of my life, I have to remember Dunfermline is a city now. TBH, I preferred Royal Burgh) 

3 hours ago, Bairnardo said:

Aye I wasn't even going to dignify beans on a chippy with any sort of comment. 

16 minutes ago, Hedgecutter said:

I know this thread has seen a few surprises for some, but which chippies/chippers out there are selling beans? 🤔

4 minutes ago, Wacky said:

... StAndrews ... Dunfermline ...

Should have guessed this would be a Fife thing.