The Falkirk FC Thread

17 minutes ago, Silvio Tattiescone said:

There are some moon howlers in our support. If we're not a goal up within 10 minutes they're on the player's backs, screaming about a misplaced pass or a run not made. I've heard Tait, Spencer, Oliver, Donaldson and Mackie get dog's abuse from the KM7 this season.

I'd say the vast majority of the fans have learned to be patient and to trust the manager and players. Even if we go a goal down, most don't panic and get behind the team. Those that don't clearly don't understand football and are absolutely desperate to flaunt their ignorance. 

"STOAP GITTERIN ABOOT AT THE BACK!!!!!"

I think we’ve also seen enough from Ethan Ross when he’s fully fit and flying to offer the guy a new deal btw. Ken our wingers are probably our strongest area of the pitch but he does offer something different to the others with just how direct he is.

2 hours ago, 18BAIRN76 said:

I think we’ve also seen enough from Ethan Ross when he’s fully fit and flying to offer the guy a new deal btw. Ken our wingers are probably our strongest area of the pitch but he does offer something different to the others with just how direct he is.

He's certainly upped his levels in terms of final product this season

I think the player @SPLwankwankwank is referring to is probably Miller which of course would be complete nonsense as he's been out of his preferred position for the last wee while and could hardly be accused of not trying. 

I do think we need to stop bringing Alfie on to play on the left when Ross goes off though.  Let Alfie go right and move Miller back to the left.  

I don't agree that Alfie is inconsistent, he does very well when he comes on most weeks (esp if on the right wing).  He's definitely a player who gets dropped quicker than others would though.  Morrison or Miller would keep their place turning in the odd under par performance but Alfie is straight out.  Unfair I think as he has lots to offer.  

16 hours ago, bairn88 said:

Young striker signed apparently, but not able to play til January. 

Is that because he’s was still with another Scottish club until end of recent transfer window or he’s been signed from non Scottish league. Also is this a loan or permanent signing? Of course if you are to hint at name wouldn’t go amiss either 😎

Just now, Kircer bairn said:

Is that because he’s was still with another Scottish club until end of recent transfer window or he’s been signed from non Scottish league. Also is this a loan or permanent signing? Of course if you are to hint at name wouldn’t go amiss either 😎

Whilst suspense not quite at the terminal stage a wee bit signing news will be welcome after squad illness & injury challenges of late……..or are you sworn to secrecy……by the way this signing is for 1st team not development squads I take it.

30 minutes ago, Proudtobeabairn said:

I think the player @SPLwankwankwank is referring to is probably Miller which of course would be complete nonsense as he's been out of his preferred position for the last wee while and could hardly be accused of not trying. 

I do think we need to stop bringing Alfie on to play on the left when Ross goes off though.  Let Alfie go right and move Miller back to the left.  

I don't agree that Alfie is inconsistent, he does very well when he comes on most weeks (esp if on the right wing).  He's definitely a player who gets dropped quicker than others would though.  Morrison or Miller would keep their place turning in the odd under par performance but Alfie is straight out.  Unfair I think as he has lots to offer.  

Agreed this is who I thought they were hinting at. Everything in this post is spot on.

1 hour ago, Kircer bairn said:

Whilst suspense not quite at the terminal stage a wee bit signing news will be welcome after squad illness & injury challenges of late……..or are you sworn to secrecy……by the way this signing is for 1st team not development squads I take it.

BARNEY STEWART SIGNS - Falkirk Football Club (falkirkfc.co.uk)

Ta-da