The Falkirk FC Thread

13 hours ago, NewBornBairn said:

I can match and beat that with shootings, stabbings, violent assaults, property damage and gunmen in the gallery above a State Legislative meeting. But rather than digress further, I stand behind my evaluation of the Scottish public as less dumb.

Edited by TxRover

8 hours ago, Hank von Hell said:

Sorry I thought you knew I live in Australia, we have less than 100 deaths in a population of 26 million. It's nothing to gloat about , we have just had some great leadership (we copied NZ)  and the UK & US have had the worst leadership in the history of man.

The virus is basically dead in Australasia, we hope.

The NRL & AFL will resume next month

Forgot the Oz location in thinking about our stupidity here. Dealing with Dawson Park Boy’s statements causes brain damage?

Hopefully Oz is out of the woods, but as a specialist said “loosening restrictions just means we have room for you in the ICU now!”

6 hours ago, Dawson Park Boy said:

Straightforward question to a disgusting post.

In light of this clarification, please change all my previous responses to your COVID-19 post to read:

”Shut-up you worthless git!”

3 hours ago, Bairnardo said:
3 hours ago, Sergeant Wilson said:
Before you decided you should go more often.
It's quite simple the ardent supporters go to all games. Less ardent go to less games. You fell into the latter group.

How does ardent stack up against staunch?

Well, ardent is “enthusiastic or passionate”, while staunch is “loyal and committed in attitude”. I would suggest the ardent FFC fan would be the fan who is loud and involved while things are going well, or looking up. The staunch FFC fan would be those still hanging around after the last few years of shite. The average ardent fan was involved at the start of this season because of the mostly unstated hopes for skating the seaside league, but was rapidly driven to despair by Roy’s tactics and probably fell away to desultory posting and complaining, along with reduced attendance. The staunch fan attends all possible games, despite the kick in the nuts that the play for a draw mentality of the first half provided, and has enjoyed the second half under M&M as showing hope for the future. The ardent fans had likely just started attending again.

In that context, I suggest Sgt. Wilson replace ardent with staunch in his post for consistency...now on to determining a name for the DPB kind of fan. 

9 minutes ago, TxRover said:

Well, ardent is “enthusiastic or passionate”, while staunch is “loyal and committed in attitude”. I would suggest the ardent FFC fan would be the fan who is loud and involved while things are going well, or looking up. The staunch FFC fan would be those still hanging around after the last few years of shite. The average ardent fan was involved at the start of this season because of the mostly unstated hopes for skating the seaside league, but was rapidly driven to despair by Roy’s tactics and probably fell away to desultory posting and complaining, along with reduced attendance. The staunch fan attends all possible games, despite the kick in the nuts that the play for a draw mentality of the first half provided, and has enjoyed the second half under M&M as showing hope for the future. The ardent fans had likely just started attending again.

In that context, I suggest Sgt. Wilson replace ardent with staunch in his post for consistency...now on to determining a name for the DPB kind of fan. 

f**k me

8 minutes ago, TxRover said:

I am a Falkirk supporter ! It's my local team and it all started about making a point to some of the trophy hunting assholes in my primary school class ( we all knew them ) just a wee boy making a stand. It became a point of principle and have supported some dismal FFC teams and endured many seasons of more of the same with no hope on the horizon. But a game, a run , a season when it goes well. Oh ! that moment the satisfaction of reflecting on what you endured for that fleeting moment.

So forget the adjectives and pigeon holing of a grade of Falkirk supporter every reason you have is as good as the next persons.

Club Hibernation

In tier three...

As well as a cure for Covid, does anyone think we will ever invent a vaccine for Monkey Tennisitis?

This thread has a tendency to get infected on a too regular recurring basis and it’s a truly shite experience....

44 minutes ago, Bairn in Exile said:

I still think that we should boycott the sods but it would appear that I'm . . . . . . .

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e477874df85eebb20a7c9

i think if we do get a next season most people will be choosy with what games they go to as money will no doubt be scarce if anyone has a job left but i would think most will go with helping the club out over others

3 minutes ago, Bantabairn said:

Anyone watching German football has probably turned their back on the game today. Just confirms without spectators the games will die here very quickly.

Anyone not enjoying Dortmund probably isn't that keen on football to start with.

20 minutes ago, Bantabairn said:

Anyone watching German football has probably turned their back on the game today. Just confirms without spectators the games will die here very quickly.

Whit

I thoroughly enjoyed it. Dortmund were excellent and constantly looking to make things happen. If I was starting a club tomorrow I'd probably take Haaland over any player in the world given his age and ability.

It's better with fans in the stadium but I would much rather have safe football on the TV than no football at all.

Guest Ecosse83
1 hour ago, Bantabairn said:

Reconstruction rearing its head ?

Hopefully not, I can't take more of this rubbish. 

Anyway not getting promoted could be a blessing for us, it means we can release all the 2 year contract players and have very little signed up which will be a blessing when no football takes place next season.