The Falkirk FC Thread

Just now, Russ said:

Potentially a back 4 with ATS at left back but it’s still dogshit.

Aye that’s true possibly him and Telfer wide. Done the same v East Fife a few weeks ago started as a back 4 then McGuffie went one back and made it a back 5.

Ken we’ve got a squad full of absolute muck but the 3 biggest jokers we’ve got are McKay, Hetherington and Lemon and there’s really no justification for giving any of them game time let alone fucking starting them.

Rennie could name 50 different line-ups and they'd all receive the exact same reaction really. Because the squad is dire, certainly back-to-middle. So for all the outrage about someone like Hetherington, is a Jacobs or a Ross any more palatable? He's dropped one complete numpty from the defence in McKay and replaced him with another in Taylor-Sinclair. There aren't loads of - make that any - better options that he is refusing to play. One look at that bench tells you everything about the poverty of our squad. It's brutal, brutal stuff.

5 minutes ago, AGPar said:

Rennie could name 50 different line-ups and they'd all receive the exact same reaction really. Because the squad is dire, certainly back-to-middle. So for all the outrage about someone like Hetherington, is a Jacobs or a Ross any more palatable? He's dropped one complete numpty from the defence in McKay and replaced him with another in Taylor-Sinclair. There aren't loads of - make that any - better options that he is refusing to play. One look at that bench tells you everything about the poverty of our squad. It's brutal, brutal stuff.

I generally agree with what you're saying, but on that specific, yes - Jacobs would be preferable to Hetherington.

7 minutes ago, AGPar said:

Thing is he brought in 7 of them including a centre mid who now can’t get in the team 

Completely agree with the state of the bench it’s absolutely minging. But for me Seb Ross should absolutely be starting ahead of Hetherington. Aye he is pish as well but he would at least offer us some engery and enthusiasm from the middle of the park. Feel a bit for him tbh as considering how shite we are he does deserve more game time than he’s got. Same goes for Jaime Wilson I’d be starting even if it’s just to run about and out some energy into the team.

8 minutes ago, AGPar said:

Could have went 4 4 2

Mutch, ,williamson, mills, Watson,mccann

Morrisons, telfer, Jacobs, mcguffife

Kabia, griffiths 

Could have went 4 4 2
Mutch, ,williamson, mills, Watson,mccann
Morrisons, telfer, Jacobs, mcguffife
Kabia, griffiths 

There’s nae Morrison in the squad today. He’s in the stand with Dowds.

Looks like it is 4-4-2 from us today as well.

14 minutes ago, AGPar said:

Well said