Releasing our inner tension 
With the beauty of a sunset spread
In this gorgeous fiery colour red.
Seen in this amazing sky tonight 
Makes everything feel just so right
Thanks be to Mother Nature’s show
Brings peace, as only we who know.
Lorna Johnston

ATTENTION I AM A THIEF I AM ON YOUR FRIENDS LIST AND I AM COMING TO TAKE ALL YOUR CHRISTMAS SHOPPING I KNOW EXACTLY WHERE IT IS , I KNOW YOU HAVE BEEN SHOPPING FOR WEEKS AND ARE NOW FINISHED I ALSO KNOW YOU AND YOUR FAMILY ARE OUT FOR THE DAY .. I KNOW THIS BECAUSE FOR THE PAST FEW WEEKS I HAVE BEEN WATCHING YOUR STATUS UPDATES AND YOU HAVE TOLD ME EVERYTHING I NEED TO KNOW.. THANKS FOR MAKING IT SO EASY FOR ME !! MERRY CHRISTMAS! ** DONT MAKE IT EASY FOR THE SCUM BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU WRITE ON YOUR STATUS BECAUSE YOU DONT KNOW WHO IS WATCHING** obviously I AM NOT A THIEF this is theoretical but could easily become reality ** something to think about ..

If people are posting daily updates of their shopping habits at this time of year then they shouldn't be allowed to celebrate Christmas. 

2 hours ago, The Minertaur said:

If people are posting daily updates of their shopping habits at this time of year then they shouldn't be allowed to celebrate Christmas. 

I would absolutely love to be able to refuse to believe that somebody posted that. 

1 hour ago, sjc said:

A girl I went to school with that now lives in American has started a "go fund me" page on her FB because she fancies a motorhome! Aye nae bother. Here's the $20,000 you're after!

Why doesn't she just like'n'share all the numerous RV giveaway posts? She'll get one eventually.

Falkirk's very own poet laureate is at it again:

Got carried away with this one.

Like swirls of strawberry angel delight
Formations capture a wonderful sight
More beautiful than tongue can tell
Makes me long to shout and yell.
More please! Such a sensation 
This delicious, scrumptious combination 
Of smooth and silky fiery sky
Up there, above, reflecting high.
While challenging our comprehension 
Releasing our inner tension 
With the beauty of a sunset spread
In this gorgeous fiery colour red.
Seen in this amazing sky tonight 
Makes everything feel just so right
Thanks be to Mother Nature’s show
Brings peace, as only we who know.
Lorna Johnston

Better than her effort from last week
No doubt many folk can relate to this.
Inspiration comes in weird ways.

Isn’t life a bitch.

Tea stains on the worktop
Caps off toothpaste tubes
Chewing gum on pavements
Frustrating Rubic Cubes.
Scum on inside kitchen sink
When cooking fats not cleaned
Off the flipping frying pan
Makes me want to scream.
Dishes piled in empty sink
It drives me oh so crazy
And now I have to clear them out
Cause folk are really lazy.
Milk put in the morning tea
Before the water first
Arghhhhh it makes me scream and shout
Fit to burst.
I cannot stand the constant wait
When shoppers like to bag
The check out as there personal space
To have a good chinwag.
And gripe about their worldly woes
While me and many more
Lose patience, drawing daggers
Blood pressure set to soar.
They then proceed to bag their stuff
In regimental order
It really drives me round the bend
Close to insanity border.
Out comes the vouchers
Time stands still
Then the bank card
I swear I will.
Go off my head
The stress is mounting
When will they move
The minutes counting.
A wee chit here
A wee chat there
Going to scream
Too much to bear.
Don’t get me started on the buses
When two come along together
Standing freezing,with face like fizz
In typically cauld wet weather.
As if that’s really not enough
When asking why they’re late
A grunt, a mumble barely heard
Not worth the bother mate.
But what is worse is when like me
You’re waiting in for workmen
Every minute drags like hours
And then.
You’re getting really well fired up
And there’s a call to say
Eh! sorry we’re going to be late
Ok?
Eh! no it’s really not okay
I mumble neath my breath
Aye fine, will see you soon no doubt
While feeling really stressed.
So if you ask what has got me
Writing this wee ditty
It’s waiting in and still no show
And I’m just feeling shitty.
So if you see a wee demented
Woman pass your way
This is not the time to shout
Have a good day.
Lorna Johnston.
30th November, 2017.

3 hours ago, Boghead ranter said:

Why doesn't she just like'n'share all the numerous RV giveaway posts? She'll get one eventually.

I've been trying that for years and not got anything yet.  Surely It's my turn soon?

6 hours ago, sjc said:

A girl I went to school with that now lives in American has started a "go fund me" page on her FB because she fancies a motorhome! Aye nae bother. Here's the $20,000 you're after!

Link Plz babes,  will chip in a few quid on giro day xx

Edited by LincolnHearts