Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

I truly believe the club statements over the last day mean that what it is that remains at best can hope to be an SFL3 club (sorry current SLF3 you lose and get them). But what has to be remembered is the full BDO Liquidators reports will take months or years. Everytime they try to rise for the forseeable future more dirt will rise to shame them

My Team : Spartans.... :lol:

Aye right ye are Chico :P

Baled out of being a Hibs fan after the cup humiliation. :rolleyes:

Nice wee club, well run. Good facilities, they're great at reading rule books.

So, ra people face their (new) club being given the boot on 4th July and 3 days later there will be thousands of them on the streets of Glasgow for the annual orange parade.

Could make for an interesting day!

just need to ban these bigoted parades next.

Check the Daily Records take on things....

"WE DON'T WANT YOU GERS...

Hearts and Arabs will vote to kick stricken Ibrox club out the SPL.

Hearts and Dundee United last night GANGED UP on Rangers in a bid to boot the troubled club out of the SPL."

....rrrrrrrright then. Couple of points.

1 how can two clubs GANG UP when each is given an individual vote, to do with as they each see fit? If both voted to allow sevco INTO the SPL, would they have ganged up to do so?

2 How can the DR talk of booting OUT a club that is no longer there to BE booted out? Rangers are no more. The SPL exists without Rangers. They are DEID!!

I only bought the Record today so see their slant on yesterday's proceedings. Boy....they haven't let me down.

Daily Record = Sevco's bitches to the bitter end.

Be interesting to see the level of cooperation the record get from various SPL clubs next season after their antics over the summer.

"Great a good young Rangers team full of Scots with a few veterans like Jig and one or two others thrown in while we stock pile money for 3 years. Rangers would still make a minimum of £20m per season in sfl3, sponsers know we have a huge fan base and we'll still sell a load of season tickets. We only need to spend about £5-8m per season for running costs and the rest we could bank for the long term." - from zombie media.

:lol: they wuz ra peepuls.........

Does the OP really believe that The Rangers can make £20M pa in the SFL3 when their fore-bears (see what I did there?) were losing £12M pa in the SPL? Moron.

Some belter on the Rangersmedia forum saying they should "use their power" to shut down the whole of Scottish Football...laugh.gif

They COULD make it nasty. They'll have nothing to do of a weekend so I can just see the vindictive chunts showing up at other grounds to cause trouble, inside or out.

The Record strategy for today is to

1 fill the back pages with stories about Sevco FC entering the SFL through the first division.

2 refer to this "news" as a case of "Rangers being relegated", even tho there is not a team called Rangers, and no one has actually been relegated from anywhere

3 wheel oot auld Alec Smith and the impartial Mark Hately and have them waxing lyrical about how this "relegation" of the team called "Rangers" will affect Scottish football.

4 wait for the propaganda to penetrate the subconscious of the masses. To such an extent that we all genuinely believe that such a scenario maybe, just maybe, the way forward.

Jobs a good'un.

... Im convinced for a start.

The Record is hilarious this morning, every article on the subject (especially Mark Hatefigure's) is saying what a disaster it will be if NEWCO drop into Div 1....dont worry guys, it aint gonna happen....its Div 3 for you lot, AT BEST!!

Statement by Sevco on the future of The Rangers Football Club, Friday 22nd June, 2012.

In light of yesterday’s comments by Mr Vladimir Romanov, the owner of Heart of Midlothian Football Club, and the obviously growing groundswell of opinion in general towards the refusal of the transfer of the vacant SPL share to The Rangers Football Club, the Board and Investors of Sevco5088 have decided to withdraw our application for ownership of that share.

With effect from 5:00 pm today, all playing staff of Rangers Football Club (In Liquidation) with the agreement of the Liquidators, BDO, shall be considered to be released from their playing contracts.

Since our purchase of the assets of Glasgow Rangers plc (In Liquidation) it has been obvious that, due to the bigotry, intimidation, arrogance, condescending attitude, outrageously bad behaviour and , on occasion, violence, of the fans, the financial and contractual irregularities, threatening behaviour and lack of sporting integrity of the former management and staff, and the triumphalism of all associated with the club over many years, the vast majority of diddy team supporters would prefer that Rangers, in whatever form, play no further part in Scottish football (despite the best efforts of Jim Traynor, Keith Jackson, Chic Young, Hugh Keevins and the majority of the mainstream Scottish media) and Sevco have come to the conclusion that their wishes should be acceded to.

To this end, Sevco have decided not to forward any other application for entry to Scottish football at any level for Season 2012/13

We shall now take time to consider our position on how best to realise a return on the investments we have made so far.

Finally, may I say a heartfelt sorry to all Scottish football fans, for bringing the game of football in this country into disrepute, for risking the wrath of UEFA and FIFA ,for the embarrassment this has caused, and potentially making Scottish football more of a laughing stock than it already is, as no other bugger has had the common decency to say so.

You can collect a copy of this statement and a prospectus for our proposed retail, leisure and residential developments from the tables at the rear of the room.

Charles Green,

Chief Execution Officer,

Sevco 5088 Developments.

3 wheel oot auld Alec Smith and the impartial Mark Hately and have them waxing lyrical about how this "relegation" of the team called "Rangers" will affect Scottish football.

What has Alex Smith said? The only quote I've read is that people like Green should not be allowed near a football club, nothing about letting Newcorpse in the SPL etc..

Jim Spence will be on Good Morning Scotland at 8.20 ish with revelations about ANOTHER club who will be voting no.

What price Green withdrawing the application to join the SPL before July 4th?

Statement by Sevco on the future of The Rangers Football Club, Friday 22nd June, 2012.

In light of yesterday’s comments by Mr Vladimir Romanov, the owner of Heart of Midlothian Football Club, and the obviously growing groundswell of opinion in general towards the refusal of the transfer of the vacant SPL share to The Rangers Football Club, the Board and Investors of Sevco5088 have decided to withdraw our application for ownership of that share.

With effect from 5:00 pm today, all playing staff of Rangers Football Club (In Liquidation) with the agreement of the Liquidators, BDO, shall be considered to be released from their playing contracts.

Since our purchase of the assets of Glasgow Rangers plc (In Liquidation) it has been obvious that, due to the bigotry, intimidation, arrogance, condescending attitude, outrageously bad behaviour and , on occasion, violence, of the fans, the financial and contractual irregularities, threatening behaviour and lack of sporting integrity of the former management and staff, and the triumphalism of all associated with the club over many years, the vast majority of diddy team supporters would prefer that Rangers, in whatever form, play no further part in Scottish football (despite the best efforts of Jim Traynor, Keith Jackson, Chic Young, Hugh Keevins and the majority of the mainstream Scottish media) and Sevco have come to the conclusion that their wishes should be acceded to.

To this end, Sevco have decided not to forward any other application for entry to Scottish football at any level for Season 2012/13

We shall now take time to consider our position on how best to realise a return on the investments we have made so far.

Finally, may I say a heartfelt sorry to all Scottish football fans, for bringing the game of football in this country into disrepute, for risking the wrath of UEFA and FIFA ,for the embarrassment this has caused, and potentially making Scottish football more of a laughing stock than it already is, as no other bugger has had the common decency to say so.

You can collect a copy of this statement and a prospectus for our proposed retail, leisure and residential developments from the tables at the rear of the room.

Charles Green,

Chief Execution Officer,

Sevco 5088 Developments.

That would be perfect if it were real. :(