Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

If you said Servco FC in Division 1 then we're ALL out......for good, Theo !

something akin to Gerard Ratner saying they sell shite and being surprised that £500m was written off their share price as a result !

I can see for tomorrow's Sun we're gonna have to think really out-the-box.............."Keith Harris & Orville insist any diddy plan plan to put the mighty Gers in the Third Division would mean the end of Western Civilisation"

I was going to suggest Spit the Dog, then remembered that he is a terrier....

Please list Rangers punishments.

Without being pedantic I'd say these were Rangers punishments:

a) a 10 point deduction;

b) banned from Europe for three years;

c) fined £160,000;

d) a transfer embargo; and

e) refused membership of the SPL.

a) and b) were in the rule book;

c) I think is being paid in installments;

d) was illegally applied by the governing bodies; and

e) has been applied.

Edited by castilla

LOLOLOL - I was having a laugh with my old boy last night about who they could possibly wheel-out next to tell us we HAD to put Cevco in the 1st..............they sure blindsided our ideas with Theo Paphitis :lol:

I can see for tomorrow's Sun we're gonna have to think really out-the-box.............."Keith Harris & Orville insist any diddy plan plan to put the mighty Gers in the Third Division would mean the end of Western Civilisation"

It will be a piece on jim saville trying to fix it for a 'kid' in yorkhill, a Neil Doncaster, for rangers to play in the 1st

LOLOLOL - I was having a laugh with my old boy last night about who they could possibly wheel-out next to tell us we HAD to put Cevco in the 1st..............they sure blindsided our ideas with Theo Paphitis :lol:

It's usually Deborah Meaden that follows Theo, we'll get Duncan or James Caan backing Thommo up.

Without beoing pedantic I'd say these were Rangers punishments:

a) a 10 point deduction;

c) fined £160,000;

e) has been applied.

It's ok, I'll be pedantic, Oldco lost 10 points that didn't lose them a finishing position in the league, nowt has happened to Newco except getting a wee helping hand from everyone, now fcuk off back to the juniors 'til you can see the wood.

Lecture today to the diddy clubs from Henry McLeish. http://www.scotsman....delay-1-2406423

This bit caught my eye:

“I congratulate supporters for putting integrity and good governance of the game to the top of the agenda. The fans have done a good job, but it’s now time for them to join us in 
addressing the other issues in Scottish football.”

Delivered like a true politician. Oh... wait....

Utter Utter desperation by the Sun there !

"star of show ... Paphitis has lots of experience in business world"

<br style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; ">

aye, but that didn't stop him completely fucking it up at Millwall eh ?!

a) a 10 point deduction;

c) fined £160,000;

e) has been applied.

I'd hate to see you being pedantic.

a) a 10 point deduction;

c) fined £160,000;

e) has been applied.

b) isn't a punishment, Rangers aren't in Europe because they went out of business. Any new club need 3 years before getting a license.

a) a 10 point deduction;

c) fined £160,000;

e) has been applied.

a) This is a rule which Rangers in the past voted for and happens automatically to clubs in administration. (It should be higher IMO)

b) Not a punishment, failed to meet UEFA rules on accounts.

c) Irrelevant, never paid, never will be paid.

d) Token punishment because the SPL shat it about kicking Rangers out, Rangers could not afford to sign anyone and weren't allowed to sign anyone due to administration.

e) Rangers weren't refused membership of the SPL, the club was LIQUIDATED.

They say the Devil strikes when the furnace is hot and in the midst of the burning sun Giovanni Di Stefano better known as the Devil’s Advocate made his move on acquiring what remains of the corporate shell The Rangers football club PLC after the buzzards had taken all the meat.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

http://ireport.cnn.com/docs/DOC-814074

a) a 10 point deduction;

c) fined £160,000;

e) has been applied.

Pollock eh more like bollock.

Wrong in so many things one of which is rangers were not refused membership of spl. They died on the operating table. Sorry for your loss. I can recommend a good bereavement counsellor if you wish.