Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Tedi reporting posters for use of the term *** ... is a fair indication he gives a f**k. Or are you suggesting he's disingenuous?

I couldn't give a f*ck what you call us, H**s, DOB's, etc.. you Mopes started all this pish, we don't miss you, you don't miss us, lets just crack on with it!

Edited by RedRob72

It probably wasnt written by a celtic fan. My money would be on a Man Utd or Liverpool but tbh it matters little who wrote it. The point is who was it aimed at...Rangers supporters or Protestants in general?

By you reckoning it being the work of Man U/Liverpool fans then I'm guessing you are indeed referring to Northern Ireland.

Why then is that at all relevant in trying to get a word outlawed in Scotland when the overwhelming evidence shows it simply relates to Rangers here.

Here's a couple of examples to prove the point.

Paul Le Guen - Rangers' first Catholic manager - '***'

Jock Stein - Celtic's greatest ever manager and a Protestant - Non '***'

In the early 80's, brothers Tom and Colin McAdam faced each other in Old Firm games and due to the 'policy' at Ibrox it's a fairly safe bet that they were both Protestants but only Colin was a '***'.

Case closed.

Oh dear. Time for a bit of proper history. Where Celtic's background is unacceptably Roman Catholic, it must be pointed out that up until the First World War Rangers were just a common or garden Scottish football club, with no leanings one way or the other. It was only in 1915 when the War Effort saw a great many

dockyard workers imported from Northern Ireland to work in the Govan shipyards that the sectarianism crept in. Rangers were the local club, Queen's Park were on the wane, so to Ibrox they went. It was, I suppose, convenient too that the club played in blue. After the Easter Rising in 1916, this feeling was strengthened, and it was not long before the club itself accepted the rather unpleasant associations with 17th. century politics. Indeed, I had an uncle who played for Rangers in the 1930's, and before he was signed the family tree was checked on both sides to make sure he was 'pure blood'. However, let us not forget that Rangers origins have nothing to do with religion whatsoever, despite what the idiots might think, and that whoever ends up running the new club will realise this, and get rid of the stigma which has carried on from the the defunct Rangers Football Club.

Both and. The only posters who add religion to the mix are the plastics and diddies. You're at least the 47th diddy who has tried to bait us about religion. The truth is that not one of the P&B Bears give a f**k.

Oh dear. I take no pleasure in what you've become. In fact, I perhaps share some of the guilt.

The debate about what the 'h' word represents and whether or not it's acceptable, focuses on religion.

I think you'll find several "P&B Bears" among the participants.

Both and. The only posters who add religion to the mix are the plastics and diddies. You're at least the 47th diddy who has tried to bait us about religion. The truth is that not one of the P&B Bears give a f**k.

Yep, this one's finally broken.

Go on then, Norman. Show us where The P&B Bears give a f**k about religion.

It isn't. This 'What age is your granny' bollocks was done to death 40 years ago and rightly so.

Sad to see you as a decent poster giving hauners to Norman. We still haven't a reply to: "Show us where The P&B Bears give a f**k about religion."

Still not seen that.

Well, I'm terribly sorry, The_Diddy. Imagine me going off and doing real-life stuff instead of waiting to respond to your latest brainfart. I thought I'd get an early night, safe in the knowledge that nobody could post anything more stupid than you already had on the Falkirk match thread. Then you pull this cracker out of the hat.

Will this do?

Don, sorry. I had a few folk to reply to. I wasn't avoiding your point.

Yes I said, "Lanarkshire/Glasgow Protestants should pay their dues.The fact that we didn't is to our shame."

I don't see anything to justify here. I actually expect more from the from Protestant Rangers fans than we delivered..

I also expect that The Protestant countries of Northern Europe.deliver honesty and civil order.

I know this isn't a popular P&B view but but I hope we Protestants do the decent thing.

The H word debate again :1eye sevco must of had a shite performance last night so..Tedious c***s..The funniest thing of all is rangers (r.i.p.) fans used the term first to insult Celtic fans, this is a fact.. :lol:

Whats the story behind this? Used to work with an Orc who maintained it was insult to celtic fans first, but couldnt find any proof at all. He was your typical clueless *** right enough though - not from anywhere near Glasgow, Rangers tatoo, never been to a game or to Ibrox in his life. A tragic and worthless individual all round.

As a Motherwell fan I have sung "Go home ya ####" on countless occasions. It was a catch all term for the opposition when I was younger. We sung ut against most teams, including Celtic. I remember a particularly rousing version in the Texaco cup against Spurs. However if I use a word or phrase that offends someone I apologise and don't use it again. I don't question their reasoning as it doesn't matter.

****: A derogatory description of Rangers fans. This term, originally used to describe the German forces during the two World Wars, was taken up by football fans to describe the opposition support (the enemy). Over the years, this term was applied more and more to Rangers supporters in light of their behaviour as a travelling support, particularly in 1959 when they caused havoc in the North of England. The association between the Rangers support and the term was cemented following their misbehaviour in Barcelona in 1972 when the term was used in various press articles after the game.

Im going with this. End of discussion..

It was used by a Newcastle newspaper at the time who likened them to an army of **** charging over the border and causing havoc.

He had that nickname long before joining Rangers, keep on trying to twist it, pathetic!

Yes but that nickname should have been removed from him when he came to Scotland. Scotland is in the vicinity of Ireland and anything affecting that troubled wee island needs tho be addressed in Scotland.

Oh dear. Time for a bit of proper history. Where Celtic's background is unacceptably Roman Catholic, it must be pointed out that up until the First World War Rangers were just a common or garden Scottish football club, with no leanings one way or the other. It was only in 1915 when the War Effort saw a great many

dockyard workers imported from Northern Ireland to work in the Govan shipyards that the sectarianism crept in. Rangers were the local club, Queen's Park were on the wane, so to Ibrox they went. It was, I suppose, convenient too that the club played in blue. After the Easter Rising in 1916, this feeling was strengthened, and it was not long before the club itself accepted the rather unpleasant associations with 17th. century politics. Indeed, I had an uncle who played for Rangers in the 1930's, and before he was signed the family tree was checked on both sides to make sure he was 'pure blood'. However, let us not forget that Rangers origins have nothing to do with religion whatsoever, despite what the idiots might think, and that whoever ends up running the new club will realise this, and get rid of the stigma which has carried on from the the defunct Rangers Football Club.

"Where Celtic's background is unacceptably Roman Catholic"

<_<

Bigots will always let their masks slip it seems.

Rangers has always been the club for moronic bigots from societies lowest dregs, looking to be part of a pretend "master race" to counter their own real life failings. They will never change and the sooner they are bankrupted for good, the better.

Edited by WaffenThinMint

By you reckoning it being the work of Man U/Liverpool fans then I'm guessing you are indeed referring to Northern Ireland.

Why then is that at all relevant in trying to get a word outlawed in Scotland when the overwhelming evidence shows it simply relates to Rangers here.

Here's a couple of examples to prove the point.

Paul Le Guen - Rangers' first Catholic manager - '***'

Jock Stein - Celtic's greatest ever manager and a Protestant - Non '***'

In the early 80's, brothers Tom and Colin McAdam faced each other in Old Firm games and due to the 'policy' at Ibrox it's a fairly safe bet that they were both Protestants but only Colin was a '***'.

Case closed.

I definitely remember when Alfie Conn went to Celtic, their fans sang "He used to be a Hûn but he's alright now".

He didn't change religion, he changed clubs.

FFS. What his this got to do with BRALT? There are celltic v rangers threads and a million other specialised sites for this sort of shite.

I come on here to see if:

1. Are they deed yet?

2. To laugh, with fellow fans of 'Diddy Clubs' about the fucking carnival of fuckwittery that's been camped at ipox.

Engaging with the knuckle-draggers is diluting the content.

So, are they deed yet, will Charles Green/Thingie Whyte be at the AGM and what colour will the gazebo be?

This attempt to ban the word h** by Rangers fans must be a new low for them.

Now I must confess am not fully up to date with the Celtic song book and am sure there will be lots of songs you can object to. However I am not aware of any songs that use the word h** in a sectarian way. For example up to their knees in a h** blood.

As others have pointed out if h** is a term to refer to Protestants then it could be used to describe fans of most clubs. I am Protestant and support Aberdeen but have never been called this.

What next should Aberdeen fans object to be called sheep sh**gers?

If Rangers fans want to have a go at Celtic surely they could concentrate on their terrorist glorification songs that some of their fans sing. If they can get them banned they would be doing everyone a favour.