What Was The Last Movie You Watched?

Rugster

Green Street

Although it's not meant to be under the Comedy category, still found a few bits funny. Shannon trying to knock f**k out Pete in the hospital and Pete's just standing still. :lol:

I couldn't stop laughing at the bit where Elijah Wood runs into hospital and screams "Help us, he's been fucking stabbed!"

The way he says it is hilarious.

Main theory is quite simple - first part of the film is a dream, second part is reality. Obviously all the wee Lynchian bits like the guy behind the diner, "The Cowboy", Silencio etc are fairly ambiguous and as much about the imagery and idea as any real link to the story.

Now, Inland Empire - THAT film is a total headfuck.

Aye, that's the theory i reckoned on too.

Also bought Inland Empire today.

Spider-Man 3 (2007)

Do people in New York just forget everything that happens? Ach, something happened, you've all been trying to kill me, ach f**k it, you're forgiven...

Piss off!

Luckily M.J. is back to being hot, and Bruce Campbell is the star of the show with his best John Cleese impersonation.

3/10

Why? Apart from his boring monotonous voice i quite like him.

Pulp Fiction

It was far from the movie i expected. I do like the way Tarantino directs his films but this wasnt the classic i anticipated.

6.5/10

I think that Tarantino is the most overrated director ever.

Casino

I admit I do love all these not to be taken too seriously wise guy movies like Goodfellas, Scarface etc but I was a little disappointed with Casino. It was basically the same story as Goodfellas with De Niro and Pesci playing practically the same character's, only it's set in a casino and they are a lot more big time. I wouldn't take that too seriously if it was enjoyable enough to watch but I thought the story of him and his junkie wife was too long and drawn out to be entertaining, and although it did pick up at the end it isn't one of the better gangster movies imo.

Also, watching the extra feature's Sharon Stone really is a complete psychotic bint. She started crying talking about how "safe" she felt with "Marty" directing her. :huh:

6/10.

P.S Cage is quite annoying imo, although I saw him in a film a few years ago I really liked. Can't remember the name of it but meh, it was good.

To be fair, Casino's actually based on real events. They couldn't change it too much.

Casino

I admit I do love all these not to be taken too seriously wise guy movies like Goodfellas, Scarface etc but I was a little disappointed with Casino. It was basically the same story as Goodfellas with De Niro and Pesci playing practically the same character's, only it's set in a casino and they are a lot more big time. I wouldn't take that too seriously if it was enjoyable enough to watch but I thought the story of him and his junkie wife was too long and drawn out to be entertaining, and although it did pick up at the end it isn't one of the better gangster movies imo.

Also, watching the extra feature's Sharon Stone really is a complete psychotic bint. She started crying talking about how "safe" she felt with "Marty" directing her. :huh:

6/10.

P.S Cage is quite annoying imo, although I saw him in a film a few years ago I really liked. Can't remember the name of it but meh, it was good.

It is an absoutley brilliant film. I would give it a 9/10.

Just had to go and see what all the laughing was in the living room. The weans watching Superhero Movie. Looks OK.

Wasn't the worst "@@@@@@@ movie", but it was still a below average parody.

Fair enough but my main complaint was his wife leaving him and coming back 63 billion times. Even if that's what happened I think it was too drawn out, I got the message after a while.

Still a decent film, just not completely entertaining through the whole film like other similiar films.

Fair enough. I liked it personally, but preferred Goodfellas (which, of course, is also based on real events). Wouldn't put it down as one of my favourites, but I enjoyed it.

The Rock 5/10 - It was your typical American terrorism movie. Predictable from start to finish Directed by Michael Bay so there was a lot of needless explosions, crashes etc. Nicolas Cage is a fud.

Nicholas Cage isn't a bad actor and he's been in decent films such as Raising Arizona and Leaving Las Vegas.

He does seem to have a penchant for appearing in piss-poor action films though, The Rock is far from one of his worst, although I agree with you about it's limitations.

Harold & Kumar Escape from Guantanamo Bay (2008)

This is the worst film I've ever seen, overtaking the Chronicles of Riddick and Spawn.

Didn't laugh once and I was a wee bit drunk so that normally makes me more easily amused.

Just very tired racist jokes, which were repeated ad nauseum despite not being funny in the first place.

1/10 as that's the lowest mark I can give, if IMDB had a 0 option, it would be the first to ever receive it from me.

I think that Tarantino is the most overrated director ever.

Wouldnt disagree with you.

The International

How fucking annoying is Clive Owens voice. Anyway it wasnt particularly great. Didnt have the exciting storyline with a dramatic twist that conspiracy films tend to have, add that to just one action scene and im wondering what actually happened in the film. There wasnt even a romantic kiss or two people falling for each other that 'nobody' expected. Probably worth a watch but just the once.

5/10